Book Notification

Jesus Chronicles Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Jesus Chronicles Books

By: Tim LaHaye, Jerry B. Jenkins

Tim LaHaye is an American author of fiction and nonfiction. Born April 27, 1926, in Detroit, Michigan, LaHaye is also an evangelical Christian. He spends a lot of time writing, speaking, and counseling on Christian values. He is most well known for his Left Behind series. This apocalyptical fiction series was co-authored with Jerry B. Jenkins. The series was turned into several movies that were released in the late nineties starring Kirk Cameron and a reboot with Nicholas Cage was released years after.

Tim LaHaye has written over fifty books in his writing career in the fiction and nonfiction genre. Some of them, including the Jesus Chronicles, was penned with Jerry Bruce Jenkins. Jerry B. Jenkins is a biographer and American novelist. He too is best known for the Left Behind series, but he has written a considerable amount of novels on his own. In total, he has penned over 185 books in the genres of everything, pretty much: nonfiction, children’s adventures, spy thrillers, cop thrillers, historical and biblical fiction and more.

Jerry B. Jenkins also has a number of books with main characters and protagonists that are Christian. He along with Tim LaHaye is ranked ninth in the’s Hall of Fame authors 10th Anniversary list. This was based on books that were sold on the site for the first ten years. He also teaches writers to become authors on his site. Jenkins has three sons with his wife Dianna and they have grandchildren to spend time doting on when Jenkins isn’t writing another book!

The Jesus Chronicles is a series written by Tim LaHaye and Jerry B. Jenkins, back together on a series again after the success of the bestselling Left Behind series! This Christian fiction series takes the reader into real-life scenarios based on the true stories of real people. The debut novel in this series is titled John’s Story. There are four books in this series, ending with Matthew’s Story.

John’s Story: The Last Eyewitness was released in 2006 and is the first book in the Jesus Chronicles series by Tim LaHaye and Jerry B. Jenkins. Before the rapture and the tribulation and legacy, there was the real-life man named Jesus. This book deals with John’s story and he is the one narrating the story, which is about Jesus.

This book is told by a person that Jesus once called beloved. John was changed forever when he met this man from Nazareth. Once broken, now he considered himself changed forever by the Son of God. John is now ninety years old. Not only that but he is the only one of the dozen apostles that is still alive. the rest were martyred or died. So John is the only one left to spread the Good News, which is good because he is committed to doing so.

John is called upon by God to write something– a gospel that can set the record straight once and for all. Others are preaching that Jesus is not the son of God. But John knows from personal experience that these people are false prophets and they are not telling the truth.

He remembers the time that he spent with Jesus and the things that convinced him beyond a shadow of a doubt that this man was a man of God. John also works to bring Jesus’s message to life and may even live to see the messages make a difference.

What will happen, and can John get the words of Jesus across to the masses without the false prophets prevailing and change history? Pick up this exciting debut novel to find out for yourself! Each of the books also comes with the test of the gospel as a reference appendix to give the reader a deeper meaning to the story as well and see in the bigger picture the life of the man who came to save humanity and fulfill the prophecies of the Old Testament.

Unlike any other book, John’s Story brings the time and character of Jesus and his message and lessons to life for the reader like never before. LaHaye and Jenkins did extensive academic research and historical research and biblical themes to create an imaginative and detailed fictional novel that Christians and non-Christians alike can enjoy, straight from the same minds that brought you the bestselling Left Behind series.

Mark’s Story: The Gospel According to Peter is the second book in the Jesus Chronicles. It was released in 2007. This interesting second novel in the Jesus Chronicles series is full of the thrilling accounts of Mark and starts off with a bang as it opens on the last day of Jesus being a human being, in the evening. Mark is the only one to hear the words of Jesus about the events that will be happening in the future. He alone is the one to receive the prophecies.

This book puts the reader as a witness to some of the most important events in history– the betrayal of Jesus by Judas Iscariot, the denial of Jesus by Peter, the crucifixion of Jesus and then his eventual resurrection as the form of the Lord risen. This exciting book in the Jesus Chronicles by Jerry B. Jenkins and Timothy LaHaye creatively expands upon some of the most important events in human history and the Christian faith as a whole.

Mark becomes a follower of Jesus in the years after that are to come. He follows in the footsteps of many others like his mentor Peter in becoming a disciple of Christianity, devoted to spreading the word of Jesus into the world beyond Jerusalem.

Fascinated by the stories of Jesus and his life while on Earth, Mark cannot get enough of the stories that Mark tells him about Jesus’ promises to his people, his miracles, and his messages. Inspired by these stories, Mark gathers them all together and they eventually become canonized, bearing the name the Gospel of Mark.

In this Gospel, Mark records the early growth of the Christian church as well as things like what Jesus’s followers went through and their persecution by forces in the world hostile to their faith. Follow along and see the last day before Jesus was crucified as well as what life was like as a follower of Jesus Christ. Pick up Mark’s Story and experience this amazing book from Jerry B. Jenkins and Tim LaHaye!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Jesus Chronicles

Leave a Reply