Book Notification

Jill Duggar Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Counting the Cost (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jill Duggar
Jill Duggar was born May 17, 1991 in Tontitown, Arkansas as the fourth child and second daughter of Jim Bob and Michelle Duggar.

She married Derick Michael Dillard on June 21, 2014. They have three sons together.

In 2015, they moved to El Salvador in order to serve as missionaries with S.O.S. Ministries, before returning to the United States ten months later.

That same year, she became a Certified Professional Midwife in the state of Arkansas. Neither she nor Vanessa are licensed midwives in the state of Arkansas, which is the result of Vanessa’s license getting revoked after she was found negligent in a birth.

In June of 2015, Jill identified herself as being one of the girls that was molested by Joshua Duggar as a teen in 2002 and 2003. She reported that this abuse consisted of inappropriate touching as she was sleeping, saying that she didn’t know that it had even occurred until her brother had confessed to her parents, and then her parents had told her what happened.

She’s stated that releasing the police reports was a “revictimization”, and she expressed concerns that the police reports detailing her abuse being made public may discourage other families experiencing abuse from getting help. Jill also stated that she regretted doing the Megyn Kelly interview however felt obligated to do so.

Growing up, she never once thought that her role in the family would shift from the sweet Jilly Muffin people pleaser to finding her voice finally, and standing up for herself and other people. In doing so, she went from the golden child to the black sheep. It’s not where she wanted to be, but at some point she had to make a choice: was she just going to cower to that or will you rise above all of it and continue pressing on?

With great support from Derick, she stepped away from her famous family’s teachings, even appearing on “Shiny Happy People: Duggar Family Secrets” to speak out about her cult like upbringing. This choice greatly impacted her relationship with her family, nobody more so than Jim Bob, her dad.

She didn’t write “Counting the Cost” to attempt to change her parents or her siblings. But instead as her own story to help out other people that she had talked to, that felt validated and came away saying they felt the same feelings of isolation and felt like it bred a control aspect which is not healthy and felt validation in that. She hopes people will find courage in her story, as she feels called to speak for the ones that cannot, including family members that are still bound by nondisclosure agreements.

Ahead of the release of the book, she sent her adult siblings a letter, where she explained her reasons for speaking out, and was pretty surprised that the majority of her siblings said they’d love to read the book.

Jill would love for all of her siblings to read the book, because she believes it’d be helpful to read and get Jill’s perspective on their story which might have been filtered. She believes it could be helpful to hear their story, but it could also be freeing, that it helps and frees them, and gives them their own voice. It empowers them.

“Growing Up Duggar: It’s All About Relationships” is a non-fiction book that was released in 2013. In a personal and delightful look at life in a large family, the four oldest daughters (Jana, Jessa, Jinger, and Jill) talk about their dreams for the future, their faith, and what it is really like to grow up a Duggar. They share how their family walks through difficult and unexpected circumstances and how they are able to manage their faith and love their family.

This is an updated edition that features new insights and stories which reflect the experiences of Jessa and Jill, the now-married Duggar kids. On their exciting journey through engagement, courtship, and marriage.

With a backdrop of the key relationships in their lives, the four Duggar daughters also open up about their own personal convictions and faith, peer pressure, boys, living in a large family, manners, politics, and so much more.

You will learn how these girls navigated through the tough years between 12 and 16, what they look for in a man, life in a large family, and so much more. All in this fun and frank book which is sure to inspire adults and teens alike.

“Counting the Cost” is a non-fiction book that was released in 2023. For the very first time, learn the unedited truth about the Duggars, the traditional Christian family which captivated the nation on TLC’s hit series “19 Kids and Counting”. Jill and Derick are ready to finally share their story, revealing the manipulation, secrets, and intimidation behind the show which remained hidden from their fans.

Derick and Jill knew that a normal life was not possible for them. Jill grew up in front of viewers that were fascinated by her family’s way of life. She was the responsible, second daughter of Michelle and Jim Bob’s nineteen children; always with a baby on her hip and happy to wear the modest ankle-length dresses with throat-high necklines. She never protested the strict model of patriarchy that her family followed, which declares that men are superior, and women are expected to be moms and wives and are discouraged from attaining a higher education, and parental authority over their kids continues into adulthood, even once they have gotten married.

However while Jill got older, married Derick, and they began embarking on their own lives, the red flags got too obvious to ignore any longer.

Jill and Derick, for as long as they could, attempted to be obedient family members, as they were not willing to rock the boat. However they are raising a family of their own, and have finished with secrets. Thanks to tears, time, therapy, and blessings from God, they have got the strength to share their journey. There is this remarkable story about the power of truth and is a moving example of how you can find healing through honesty.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jill Duggar

Leave a Reply