Book Notification

Jill Gregory Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Barclays Books

Rough Wrangler, Tender Kisses (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once an Outlaw (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Bryony Hill Books

The Wayward Heart (1982)Description / Buy at Amazon
My True and Tender Love (1985)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lonesome Way Books

Publication Order of Thunder Creek Books

Thunder Creek (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night Thunder (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thunder at Dawn (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

To Distant Shores (1980)Description / Buy at Amazon
Promise Me the Dawn (1984)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moonlit Obsession (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon
Looking Glass Years (1987)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lone Star Lady (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cherished (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever After (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Daisies in the Wind (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
When the Heart Beckons (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Always You (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just This Once (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Never Love a Cowboy (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Night, Warm Stranger (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Book of Names (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wolf River (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Illumination (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Something Borrowed, Something Blue (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

And Then There Was You (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moonstone Magic (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Impossible (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mirror, Mirror (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Rose and the Sword (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Night Magic(1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Upon a Castle(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Upon A Star(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Upon a Dream(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Upon a Rose(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Upon a Kiss(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Upon a Midnight(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moon Shadows(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jill Gregory is a bestselling author of at least thirty contemporary and historical novels. The author was brought up in Chicago and attended the University of Illinois, from where she graduated with a bachelor of arts degree majoring in English.
Growing up, she was someone that loved reading a lot and hence it would not be a surprise that she would decide to become a fiction author as an adult.

This was evident in her choice of a course of study as she believed that by studying English, she had a better chance of getting knowledge into the artistic world of English literature.

When Jill Gregory graduated from college, she began writing manuscripts and sending them to editors and publishers and accumulated a huge stack of rejections.
Given that it was the 1980s and there was no Kindle Publishing, all she could was persevere and continue writing and submitting until she got published.

She published “To Distant Shores,’ her debut novel in 1980, and has since become one of the most prolific authors in the genre. Gregory’s works include several series, single-standing novels, novellas and short stories, and even an omnibus.
For her work in fiction, she has been awarded a Lifetime Achievement Award from the Romantic Times in addition to a Best Western Historical Romance Award from Reviewer’s Choice Awards.
Jill Gregory’s novels have been published in more than two dozen countries including Germany, Japan, Italy, Russia, Sweden, Norway, Taiwan, and France.

“Something Borrowed, Something Blue” which Gregory co-wrote with her best friend Karen Tintori was excerpted in “Cosmopolitan Magazine” and was also made into a movie of the week on CBS TV.
Some of her earliest books which she published in the 1980s have now been made into Kindle books.

Jill Gregory currently makes her home in Michigan, where she lives with her husband. She lives in a house overlooking the woods where squirrels, rabbits, deer, and the occasional hawk or owl sometimes come out to play.
When she is not writing her novels, she loves to take hot tea during the winter, read fiction books, take long walks, and enjoy the company of her friends.

“Sage Creek” by Jill Gregory is a thrilling work that introduces Sophie who has come to Lonesome Way to recover from the emotional pain of her divorce.

She does not intend to get involved in romance of any kind and prefers to spend her time with her best friend. But then she discovers that her friend’s brother who she used to have a huge crush on has become even more handsome.
In their teenage years, they would stalk him just so they could ruin his chances of having a kiss with his many girlfriends. But now she is feeling intense attraction for the man and does not know what to do about it.
He is no longer the wild kid that he once was, as he is in charge of the family ranch and also has to take care of his daughter since his wife abandoned them.
Sophie and Rafe connect right away and it seems that he is also shocked that she has grown into a very beautiful and irresistible woman.

While they both have their guard up since they have been hurt in the past, they cannot help but melt when they are together.

It promises to be a journey full of fun and adventure as they try to rebuild their trust in people and love once again.

In “Larkspur Road,’ the second novel of the “Lonesome Way” series of novels by Jill Gregory, we are introduced to Travis, a former FBI agent. He is back to live in Lonesome Way and brought along his stepson for the summer.
On her part, Mia is a fifth-grade teacher who is hoping to have a quiet and tranquil summer break only to get Brittany her niece, the unusually enigmatic but persistent Travis, and the uncovering of a huge family secret.
There is nothing Travis wants more than a second chance but she will not let him have one. Nonetheless, he convinces her to be a tutor to his son and this means they will have to deal with frequent contact going forward.
Despite Mia having to deal with trying to bring her family together, her estranged aunt, and a troublesome nice, she cannot help but feel an intense and immediate attraction to ward Travis.
He acknowledges that he hurt her badly when he abandoned her and went to the police academy in their teens.

While it is going to be hard to convince her of how much of a good guy he is, he is incredibly persistent as he is determined to get Mia to trust him once again.
The only problem is that Mia still has the pain she had when he hurt her badly in the past but nonetheless, she helps Grady with her schoolwork.

Jill Gregory’s novel “Blackbird Lake” tells the story of Carly who recently came to Lonesome Way to be near her foster aunt following the death of her foster mother.

She has come to the village with a toddler that she got from a one-night stand which she intends to raise in the town famed for its quiet stability.

However, what nobody knows is that her daughter Emma’s father is Jake Tanner the rodeo star from town. She also never told the man and since he only comes to the town one or two times to visit, she thinks he will never find out.
When she hears that he just came into town, she goes into a panic. She has no intention of letting Jake into Emma’s life when he is known to rarely show up to see family.

She would prefer that her daughter remain fatherless. But when he learns that Emma is his daughter he wants to be involved in her life and there is no saying no to him.

While they agree to be just friends for the sake of their daughter, they soon find out that it is not as easy as they thought it would be.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jill Gregory

Leave a Reply