Book Notification

Jinger Duggar Vuolo Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Hope We Hold (With: Jeremy Vuolo) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Becoming Free Indeed (With: Corey Williams) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jinger Duggar Vuolo
Jinger Nicole Vuolo (nee Duggar) was born December 21, 1993, and is an American television personality and author. She’s known for her TV appearances on the TLC reality shows “19 Kids and Counting” (2008-2015) and “Counting On” (2015-2021).

Jinger is the sixth kid of Michelle and Jim Bob Duggar. She has said that she has suffered from an eating disorder during her teenage years.

Jinger met Jeremy Vuolo (a former professional soccer player) while she was on a mission trip to Central America in the year 2015. The couple got married in November of 2016 and have two kids: Felicity Nicole (born in July of 2018) and Evangeline Jo (born in November of 2020).

In January of 2023, Jinger spoke out against the Duggar family’s cult like religious beliefs, in a conversation with People magazine, saying that fear was a major part of her childhood. She was taught that she had to wear skirts or dresses exclusively in order to please God. Places she went, music with drums, or the wrong friendships could all bring harm.

The majority of “Becoming Free Indeed” was tough for her to write. Certain areas might have been more casual. But then in others, she is more vulnerable than she has ever been in any setting. This always makes Jinger think, once something is out there, it is out there, so she wants to share and be as vulnerable and open as she is able to so that it’ll help somebody else that is walking through the same challenges. Whether they are in a place where they’re under some teacher that claims to speak for God but doesn’t, or they are fearful about everything around them. She wants to share her own struggles that she herself has walked through and show that it is possible to come out stronger on the other side.

While she was writing the book, there were many days where she would just cry. She wondered if any of it was worth it, and if this was what she was supposed to be doing. However the more that she thought about it and the more she heard these stories of people that had been through similar stories to what she’s been through or worse, she began realizing that it was in fact what she’s supposed to do, and she has a responsibility to share this story.

She wrote it because it is something she has been passionate about for years and she wanted to be able to share her real self and be as open and vulnerable as she could to hopefully help even just one person.

“The Hope We Hold: Finding Peace with the Promises of God” is a non-fiction book that was released in 2021. Jinger and Jeremy share their love story, a behind-the-scenes glimpse into their lives together, and the hope which drives them every single day.

Jinger never had what you would call a typical childhood. The sixth kid of Michelle and Jim Bob’s 19, she grew up with all of the bright lights of TV crews in her home, filming “19 Kids and Counting”, the hit TLC series. Jinger’s always been a fan favorite, and now she and Jeremy are the breakout stars of “Counting On”, the show’s sequel.

In this book, Jinger and Jeremy share the lows and highs of their love story. They open up further about the early days of getting to know each other, their long-distance relationships, and the numerous sleepless nights of their time as new parents. However throughout all of their stories, right under the surface, weaving together every trial and triumph of their lives, is the silver thread of hope.

Even though they do not pretend to have all of the answers, they are able to promise that there’s hope in Christ for every person from every walk of life. There is this inheritance of glory, a life that is richer than we can even imagine, if we just walk with Him.

“Becoming Free Indeed: My Story of Disentangling Faith from Fear” is a non-fiction book that was released in 2023. Jinger recounts how she started questioning the unhealthy ideology of her youth and discovered how to embrace true freedom in Christ.

As Jinger was growing up, she was convinced that obeying the rules was the key to her success and God’s favor. She zealously promoted the Basic Life Principles of Bill Gothard.
• Avoiding any and all music with a worldly beat,
• fastidiously obeying the modesty guidelines (no jeans or shorts, dresses only),
• eagerly submitting to the umbrella of authority (any disobedience of her parents would place Jinger outside of God’s protection),
• promoting the relationship standard of courtship, among others.

Jinger, along with three of her sisters, penned a New York Times bestseller about their religious convictions. She believed that this level of commitment would guarantee God’s blessing, although in private she felt that constant fear that she was not measuring up to the high standards that were demanded of her.

In this book, Jinger shares exactly how in her early twenties, one new family member (a brother-in-law that did not grow up in the same tight-knit conservative circle she did) caused Jinger to re-examine her beliefs. He was committed to the Bible, however didn’t believe many of the things that Jinger had always assumed to be true. It was his influence, along with help from a pastor called Jeremy Vuolo, caused Jinger to finally see that her life was built on rules, and not God’s Word.

Jinger committed herself to studying the Bible, to truly comprehend it, for the very first time. What resulted was this earth shaking realization: the majority of what she had always believed to be true about God, personal holiness, and obedience to His Word, was not in line with what the Bible actually teaches.

Now with a renewed faith of personal conviction, this shares what it was actually like living under the tenants of Bill Gothard, the Biblical truth which changed her point of view, and how she disentangled her faith with her own belief in Jesus remaining intact.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jinger Duggar Vuolo

Leave a Reply