Book Notification

J’nell Ciesielski Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Jack and Ivy Books

The Brilliance of Stars (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Free the Stars (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Among the Poppies (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Songbird and the Spy (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Socialite (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beauty Among Ruins (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ice Swan (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Winged Tiara (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Castle Keepers(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

J’nell Ciesielski
With a passion for sweeping love stories and heart stopping adventure, J’nell Ciesielski weaves fresh takes into her romances of times gone by.

When she is not creating daring heroines and dashing heroes, she can be found dreaming about Scotland, watching old black and white movies, and indulging in chocolate of any sort.

She won the Romance Through the Ages Award and a Maggie Award.

“Among the Poppies” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2018. The ideal lady speaks quietly, wears lace, and never (under any circumstances) fixes an automobile. However Gwyn Ruthers has never cared two snaps about ever being an ideal lady. With the war to end all wars exploding across the English Channel, she leaves her restrictive life as chauffeur’s daughter behind to serve in this all-female ambulance unit in France. She is not about to allow her gender or social status prevent her from serving her country. Not even some handsome captain can possibly distract her from her mission. At least most of the time.

Captain William Crawford would not wish the ravages of war upon any man, much less the captivating woman that insists on driving into battle rather than staying safely at home. He cannot deny that the troops need more medical help however not when it puts innocent women in danger. How can he possibly lead his men against the Jerries while also worrying about Gwyn’s personal safety?

William and Gwyn, bound to each other by their circumstances, cannot keep the love from growing between them. Can their relationship possibly survive, or will it just become another casualty of war?

“The Songbird and the Spy” is the second stand alone novel and was released in 2018. While shells are exploding all over Nazi occupied France, Claire Baudin (an American music student) has gotten trapped behind enemy lines, and struggles to protect her own identity. Singing as a barmaid as she plans her escape, this handsome Third Reich captain threatens everything that she knows to be true about the enemy.

Michael Reiner, a Nazi Captain, is not who he is claiming to be. A British language expert now working as a spy, he learns the full truth about Claire, however he knows the importance of a secret. Struggling to resist his attraction to this songbird, he is determined to complete his assignment, no matter what the cost might be. His cover gets threatened once a ruthless female Gestapo officer shows up, hunting down Resistance fighters. The raid forces his hand: save Claire or complete his mission.

While the war threatens to tear them both apart, they have to rely on one another for survival. Could their be hope, and a future, for this American songbird and British spy?

“The Socialite” is the third stand alone novel and was released in 2020. Treachery, espionage, and glamour collide once an English socialite rushes in to save her sister from the Nazis.

Kat, being the daughter of Sir Alfred Whitford, has a set of responsibilities. However chasing Ellie, her wayward sister, to Nazi occupied Paris wasn’t ever supposed to be one of them. Now accustomed to the luxurious lifestyle that her Nazi boyfriend provides her, Ellie’s got zero intention of heading back to the shackled life that their parents dictate for them, however Kat won’t stop until she brings her sister back home.

Barrett Anderson, after being arrested for just trying to defend himself against some drunken bully, has the option of going to jail or serving his sentence by training Resistance fighters in Paris. Owning a bar serves as the perfect disguise to entertain Nazis at night as he trains fighters right under their jackboots during the day. Getting assigned to watch over these two English debutantes is the very last thing he needs, but the payout their dad is giving him is much too tempting to resist. Can Kat and Barrett trust one another just long enough to survive, or are their hearts prove to be more traitorous than the dangers that wait around the corner?

“The Brilliance of Stars” is the first novel in the “Jack and Ivy” series and was released in 2022. Amid the chaos of the Great War, a pair of elite assassins learn exactly how dangerous it is to have something, or somebody, worth losing.

Washington, DC in 1914. Ivy Olwen knows how to survive out on the streets without even having two coins to rub together. Then destiny thrusts her right into the nest of covert agency hitmen sworn to drive the world’s darkness back, and she gains a new set of deadly skills. Her education (from sharpshooting to sabotage, etiquette to explosives) is just as far reaching as the organization’s missions. However it is the hours that she spends among the towering bookshelves in the library and stargazing up on the roof with Agent Jack Vale which make her heart soar.

Jack knew plenty of hardship before the agency went and refined his rougher edges, transforming him into the man that never misses. However he didn’t know the feeling of home until Ivy came into his life. Now his heart pounds with a single purpose: he’ll fight for her, and fight alongside her. No matter what the cost.

The couple gets sent off on a seemingly simple mission to take down Russia’s newest and most dangerous arms dealer, this soulless man that’s using the Great War as a chance to further his own depraved agenda. They learn that no amount of training could have gotten them ready for this manhunt that takes them across the frozen tundra, to the Crimean Peninsula, and along the Trans-Siberian Railway. By they end, they find that there is an evil in this world they’ll never comprehend.

This novel incorporates J’nell’s signature blend of glamorous espionage, thrilling adventure, and sweeping romance. It’s an electrifying read that comes to vibrant life with sparkling descriptions and historical details which will leave the reader begging for more. This is an epic, Bond style story, set during the Great War, and grips the reader from the very first page.

Book Series In Order » Authors » J’nell Ciesielski

Leave a Reply