Joanne DeMaio Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Seaside Saga Books

Blue Jeans and Coffee Beans (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Denim Blue Sea (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beach Blues (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beach Breeze (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Beach Inn (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beach Bliss (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Castaway Cottage (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Night Beach (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Little Beach Bungalow (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Every Summer (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Salt Air Secrets (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stony Point Summer (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Beachgoers (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Whole Latte Life (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Snowflakes and Coffee Cakes (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
True Blend (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Snow Deer and Cocoa Cheer (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cardinal Cabin (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
First Flurries (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Winter House (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Joanne DeMaio is a USA Today and New York Times bestselling author of contemporary women’s fiction books. Her New York Times Bestseller novel Blue Jeans and Coffee Beans tells the story of a group of friends who arrange a meet up at their favorite summer beach. While sorting through their twisted adult lives, long-forgotten loves and lost friendships surfaces and entwine forever changing the course of these great friends’ lives in unimaginable ways. Joanne also authored several standalone books with themes of romance, friendship, and family bonds.

All her books are in contemporary women’s fictions and explore themes of families, friendship, love, choices, mothers, and daughters. When not writing, she enjoys spending time taking a walk with her family and sharing a cup of coffee with friends and family.

Blue Jeans and Coffee Beans

Just like the eddies of the tide, life serves us with a share of issues and changes, but friendship bonds, seawater, and sea air, are cleansing, and they cure what ails you. For a group of old college friends, a reunion together on Long Island Sound in Connecticut will serve them a chance to restore and strengthen their friendship bond and give them an opportunity to heal as they deal with a series of life issues including relationships, love, personal demons, secrets, loss while trying to redeem themselves and seek second chances.

We meet Maris Carrington, a successful fashion designer based in Chicago. She begins a journey back to her childhood home in Connecticut to take over the estate of her late father. It has been over one decade since the last summer she spent at the Connecticut shore. She faces a dilemma; whether to marry her attorney boyfriend or start a new live-in Stony Point, Connecticut. While watching old homemade videos, a family secret surfaces and an opportunity to rekindle an old flame keeps her from returning to Chicago.

There is Eva Gallagher, a Stony Point-based realtor. She is married to her childhood, love Matt. The couple has a teenage daughter, Taylor. Unfortunately, a happy life and marriage aren’t enough for Eva. She was adopted as a child and wants to know her biological parents. She is obsessed about finding her birth parents, and her obsession with internet searching of adoption sites causes problems with her family.

Then we have Jason Barlow an architect and the owner of Barlow Architecture, a design and construction startup specializing in beach cottage renovations he started with his brother Neil. Unfortunately, his brother died in a motorcycle accident that left Jason with an artificial leg. Consumed by the guilt of his brother’s death, he tries to heal and move on with life and company. Probably a rekindling old love and friendship may be what he needs to purge his inner demons.

Kyle Bradford is a shipbuilder and a part-time cook at a local diner. He’s married to his childhood love Lauren, and the two have two children Evan and Hailey. Even though cooking is his hobby, it’s also his downfall as his unemployment prevents him from maintaining a good marriage. Lauren is not happy about their financial struggles and her for a lost lover. For these friends, a summer stay in Stony Point will strengthen their friendship bonds and provide them a second chance to rebuild their lives in ways they never imagined. Blue Jeans and Coffee Beans is a touching and moving story of dealing with life issues and restoring lost and almost broken friendships. In her The Denim Blue Sea, the second book in Seaside Saga series, Joanne DeMaio weaves a poignant story narrated in third person alternating between five characters. It’s set in present but with a series of flashbacks.

Overall, Blue Jeans and Coffee Beans is a complex tale of interweaving friendships blended with real-life challenges that’s both heartbreaking and inspiring. It’s a compelling story that will leave you with a spectrum of emotions and at the same time soothing your soul.

Whole Latte Life

Sara and Rachel have a spirited friendship right from childhood. They have planned a girl’s weekend trip in New York City for their 40th birthday celebration. However, it’s revealed that Sarah is going through tough times and the walls are fast closing in; but she doesn’t disclose her feelings to Rachel and instead uses the weekend as a perfect moment to think and decide the way forward for her future.

Sara and her mother were planning on starting an antique shop. Their plan never happened because her mom died, and then a third child came along. Like all mothers with children who’ve put their dreams to hold, she flees from her husband and thinking of her carefree days traveling from one country to another and her old love in Italy and talking with her dead mother. What’s the worst that could happen? She leaves her friend Rachel at a restaurant with only a note. She wants some clarity and balance because her life is so crowded to a point she cannot think.

On the other hand, Rachel wants to help her friend find focus and purpose in her life. She searches everywhere and meets a cop who transforms her life. Her husband passed away two years ago, with a daughter in university, and dreams of spending her time in a seaside cottage painting. But her friendship with Sarah is significant to him, and soon she finds herself caught in between honoring Sara’s request and informing her family.

From a historic town in Connecticut, Manhattan to a cottage at Long Island, to a mysterious house in New England, Whole Latte Life is a story about second chances, redemption, taking chances, loss, choices, forgiveness, romance, secrets, and unconditional love. Joanne Demaio has crafted an intriguing story that drives the characters towards answers to life questions as they seek peace and solace. The story is beautifully written about the connections of friends, family, and relationships. Sometimes the healing for broken hearts can be found on the sandy shores with a cooling sea breeze to cuddle and soothe your soul.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Joanne DeMaio

One Response to “Joanne DeMaio”

  1. Joellyn Nevins: 2 months ago

    Just found your series. Unfortunately, reading denim blue before Blue Jeans and Coffee Beans.
    Love them so far!!


Leave a Reply