Book Notification

Jodi Ellen Malpas Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Belmore Square Books

One Night with the Duke (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Gentleman Never Tells (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Hunt Legacy Duology Books

Publication Order of One Night Books

Publication Order of Smoke & Mirrors Duology Books

The Controversial Princess (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
His True Queen (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of This Man Books

Publication Order of This Man - The Story From Jesse Books

This Woman (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
With This Woman (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Woman Forever (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Unlawful Men Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Jodi Ellen Malpas is an English author of fiction. This British writer was born in the town of Northampton in the Midlands of England and grew up there. She lives there currently along with her family.

Before she was an author, she worked for a construction business owned by her father full time. While she had a career going, she couldn’t shake the ideas for characters and stories she had out of her mind. She tried to ignore the idea that would become her This Man series but eventually found it impossible to push the ideas out of her head.

Malpas decided to find the time in order to try out writing some. By releasing her creative side, she found that the idea of the series was quickly becoming full-fleshed and she was right to try and write it out! That was how she came up with the character of Mr. Jesse Ward, who served as the Lord of the Manor. The series is coming to television and her novel The Protector will be turned into a movie.

In the end, Jodi Ellen Malpas took a chance on her stories and as a result became a self-published author. She burst onto the scene in late October of 2012 and never looked back. With intense characters and a full commitment to a fantasy world, her debut novel This Man sparked a number of great reactions and receptions from women from all over the globe. She found so much success and fulfillment in the release of her debut novel that Malpas decided to leave her day job in construction and focus on her new career in writing!

The This Man series kicked off with the publication of the debut novel with the same title and was quickly followed up with the second book in the series, which was provocatively titled Beneath This Man. It was released to the public in January of 2013 and it quickly became a bestseller on Amazon. It features the character of Jesse Ward and his charged exploits.

The sequel in the This Man series went on to hold the number one position in its genre for the U.S. and the U.K. for multiple weeks thereafter. This Man Confessed was the third book in the series and it came out on July 2, 2013. It was released by Grand Central Publishing. It was followed up by a novella that was called All I Am that came out in 2017 and tells a story from the point of view of the character of Drew.

This Man is the first in the series of the same name by Jodi Ellen Malpas. The bestselling series has hit number one on the New York Times and readers will soon see why if they pick up the book that the Library Journal called “super steamy” and “emotionally intense”.

The main character of Jesse Ward is one that readers fell in love with. He lives a fulfilling life where he has great looks and is in good shape and still has charm and can reduce his wife Ava to a puddle of desire with just a look in her direction. Known also by the title ‘The Lord’, Jesse likes to always be in full control.

Even though he is on top of the world, his world starts to fall apart quickly when a horrible accident means that Ava is sent to the hospital with a head injury that ends up being life-threatening. Jesse is devastated by the turn of events and feels like the entire world that he knew and had gotten so used to is hanging in the balance. He is in shock and angry at what has happened.

Jesse does not believe that he can survive without Ava being in the world and without her love to guide him. But he is in luck when Ava finally starts to pull out of her critical status. Jesse thinks that things are finally going to even out, but things don’t stop there. Things have only just begun to get difficult because Ava cannot recall anything.

Jesse’s wife doesn’t remember a single thing about the past 16 years that they lived together. Which unfortunately happens to be the time that she and Jesse spent together and her amnesia means that she doesn’t remember Jesse being her husband and he has effectively become a stranger to her.

Now it is up to him to do what he can to help his wife find all of the memories that she lost, and if he can’t, do everything that he can to make her fall in love with him again. Can he do it? Pick up this romantic and engaging first novel from Jodi Ellen Malpas to find out!

Beneath This Man is the second book in the popular series by Jodi Ellen Malpas. We all dream of passion, but when passion is backed by a love of the fiercest order, then it takes on a whole new world.

For Ava, the only way that she could ever be free was to leave Jesse for good. He did his best to convince her that they were destined to be together and for a time she was blinded by his passion and intensity. However, he hid his secrets and broken soul from her, and she decided to go her own way. But Ava should have known that leaving behind Jesse would be more difficult than she thought.

Jesse is not a man that takes the word no as a place to give up. She was determined to get away from him, but now Jesse Ward is back in her life. He won’t give up until she remembers the life that they shared together and the pleasure that they shared. The more that this Lord of the Manor persists after her, the more intrigued she becomes at mysteries that lurk beneath the exterior.

This book takes more of a look at Jesse’s perspective than ever, and Jesse won’t stop until his wife remembers him. But can he succeed, or is he gone from her memory and her heart forever? You’ll have to pick up this exciting second novel in the series from Jodi Ellen Malpas to find out.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jodi Ellen Malpas

7 Responses to “Jodi Ellen Malpas”

  1. Tigist Bekele: 10 months ago

    I’ve read it numerous times and I still got amused. The story flow, the heat, and everything. I do appreciate Jodi and looking forward to reading more of her books. She just ruined my test for nothing.

  2. Great Fan: 10 months ago

    Absolutely love the series This Man. Jodi Ellen Malpas is one of my favorite authors……One of the best series I’ve ever read and I have read it multiple times… have it on audiobook as well. I just wish it could become a movie… However, if the characters are not chosen correctly, it can ruin the book completely… I have read almost all her books and must say, she doesn’t disappoint in any.. keep writing Jodi,,,, I need new books to read please!!!!

  3. sanford abrams: 1 year ago

    Great reads , can’t put them down

  4. M+M: 2 years ago

    I got This Man book from library and thought
    500 pages! Not going to happen. I’ll never get
    though This book too long. I couldn’t put it down.
    I stayed up all night for several days til I finished it.
    I couldn’t stop reading it.
    All of Jodi’s books are non-stop action.
    No fluff. I have read most of them.
    Can’t wait for more.

  5. Lillian Malone Taylor: 2 years ago

    I read the This Man series and the One Night series and I was hooked!!!

  6. Beca: 2 years ago


  7. Mitzi: 3 years ago

    I have read every one of your novels. Absolutely brilliant, really get into the storys. The new one Enigma is on kindle but will it be out on book? Hope so, don’t stop writing your fantastic x


Leave a Reply