Book Notification

Jody Holford Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Angel's Lake Books

Forever Christmas (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Falling for Home (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Falling For Kate (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Falling For Christmas (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Falling for Love (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Falling For Holly (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Britton Bay Cozy Mystery Books

Publication Order of For the Love of the Game Books

Covering all the Bases (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Catching Her Heart (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Isn't It Sweet Books

A Convenient Christmas (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lessons in Love (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Kendrick Place Books

More Than Friends (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bad Boy Next Door (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hate to Love Him (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Love Unexpected Books

Let it Be Me (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Never Expected You (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Story of Us (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Mending Hearts Books

with Kara Leigh Miller

Publication Order of Some Kind of Christmas Books

Some Kind of Christmas (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Some Kind of Love (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Some Kind of Forever (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Some Kind of Always (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Wannabe Sleuth Books

Home Is Where the Body Is (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Homecoming and Homicide (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spring Break Slaying (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

Jody Holford is a Canadian author of chick lit and romance books. She is a multi-published novelist of contemporary romance (Love Unexpected Series, For Love of the Game Series, Kendrick Place Series and a couple of cozy mysteries and standalone books. Jody Holford became a published author in 2013 when her debut standalone novel, Forever Christmas was published.

More Than Friends

Jody Holford is a prolific author who understands the importance of crafting heartfelt and beautiful romance without detailing every throaty moan of hip thrust. Though she’s still establishing her roots in the 21st-century contemporary world, it’s a fact that in a few years she’ll have established a name for herself like Toni Morrison, Ian McEwan, and Margaret Atwood to name a few.

In her first book in Kendrick Place Series, Jody Holford has woven an intricate romance drama with scenes of steamy romance that will surely keep avid romance readers hooked from the first page to the last.

We meet Owen, a man who isn’t fond of big Christmas parties, a man who doesn’t like spending the holidays with strangers or a large group of people. He’s sort of introvert since he only prefers to spend his time with a few of his loved ones, but he doesn’t tell his family. For this reason, he tells his mother that he’ll be spending the Christmas holiday at home with his newly found sexy, curvaceous girlfriend.

But the trust is.

He doesn’t have a girlfriend, and deep down he knows that he’s a lonely man in a lonely planet. Guess what happens when his parents, siblings, and aunt decide to surprise him with his girlfriend?

Owen needs to find a solution, a girl to act as his girlfriend. Fortunately, he asks his female friend, Gabby to take the acting roles. But what he doesn’t know is that- Gabby is secretly madly in love with him and would grab any opportunity that’s presented to her without a second thought.

Our hero, Owen feels comfortable around his “fake” girlfriend, and he likes and loves every aspect about her. Gabby is his best friend, and he can’t think of any other better and happy ways to spend the holidays without her. He’s a bit shocked when he discovers that there’s a bit of chemistry between them which somehow makes the faking a lot more difficult for them. How can they fake that they’re in love with each other when they’re truly in love with each other?

Sounds impossible right?

But the big question at hand is that, will Gabby convince Owen’s that they are a couple in love or will the faking affair finally surface and ruin everything for them? It’s up to you, the reader to read and find out what happens next.

Overall, More Than Friends is a beautiful and sweet love story. Its pretty clear right from the start that Gabby and Owen has some special connection. The two are entirely at ease with each other until the day they have to pretend to be a couple. That’s what complicates things between them, and their simple good friendship transforms into something else. It’s always fascinating to see where their friendship would lead them as there are plenty of spark between them.

Owen is a handsome nerd but fails to read emotions the right way. The heroine is an artistic woman; she is easy going. He is caring, and a loving man but can screw up things in a matter of seconds, and that often results in some complex situations that he needs to fix or finding his way out. But that’s what makes the story interesting. His stupid mistake is what makes the story charming rather than insensitive. The two main characters are adorable and are a perfect match.

Jody Holford has beautifully woven other supporting characters that play an important role in helping the readers get a better understanding of the main characters. For example, there’s Brady, a man who regularly hangs out with the hero and the heroine. He is a nice guy; he runs his own business. Then there’s Wyatt, Owen’s mysterious neighbor. He isn’t friendly to anyone, he is Grouch, but even though the Gabby makes several attempts to be friends with him, he never does. All these and many other secondary characters play an important role in More Than Friends Book, the first in Kendrick Place series.

Let It Be Me

Let It Be Me is the first book in Love Unexpected Series by Jody Holford. The novel introduces readers to Adam and Megan. It’s revealed that Megan is a hopeless romantic who believes in fairy tales and sweet happily ever after. While she’s never been lucky in the romance world, she won’t stop looking for her perfect match until she finds one.

On the other hand, Adam is a cynic when it comes to romance. After a failed marriage, he doesn’t believe in love anymore, and he’d instead focus his energy on his cute son and job rather than waste it on some random girls who would leave him in the end. His son, Charlie means the world to him, and Adam has to work to give his son the best life possible. But when he begins to have some love feelings for Megan, he quickly suppresses them. Because in his opinion, nothing positive can come from falling in love. But the big question is- is this the truth or can the woman Adam has feelings for teaching him a few lessons about love?

Let It Be Me is a sweet romantic story. Megan is sweet, smart and capable. She is a caring, loving person and Charlie truly adores her. But Adam only has two focuses in his life, his job, and his son and there’s no more room for anything else. But when he finally tries to get to know more about Adam’s nanny, he discovers that he likes her, but he never wants to fall in love again.

Jody Holford has woven a beautiful romantic story that flows smoothly. The romance is sweet, and the ending will have you liking how the hero finally regains his confidence in love proving to the heroine that he truly loves and trusts her. If you love boss-employee romance books, be sure to check out romance books by Charlee James, Jennifer Shirk and Sonya Weiss.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jody Holford

Leave a Reply