Book Notification

Joe Berger Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bridget Fidget Books

Bridget Fidget (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bridget Fidget and The Most Perfect Pet (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bridget Fidget Hold On Tight (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lyttle Lies Books

The Pudding Problem (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Stinky Truth (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Hubble Bubble Books

with Tracey Corderoy
Hubble Bubble, Granny Trouble (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spells-a-Popping! Granny's Shopping (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whizz! Pop! Granny, Stop! (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Glorious Granny Bake Off (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Pesky Pirate Prank (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Messy Monkey Business (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wacky Winter Wonderland (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Super-Spooky Fright Night! (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Children's Books

Berger & Wyse (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Special One and Only (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reading Planet - Night Travels - Yellow (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Joe Berger is an author as well as a talented illustrator of books for children. He is known for providing colorful and entertaining drawings to go along with the words of a number of books for young children and toddlers to school age children that are fun for kids to read and to hear read to them! He is the author of the Bridget Fidget series, a paperback series with illustrations and dialogue that features the outgoing character in question, a little girl named Bridget.

When he was a teenager of just sixteen years old, his mother reprimanded him for simply doing nothing but going about quickly entertaining himself. Not that much has changed years and decades later. Joe still tries to entertain himself, but wants to include as many other people as possible that he can so that everyone gets to join in on the fun!

Perhaps that’s why he has enjoyed becoming an illustrator as well as a cartoonist and even a children’s author. He is one of two creators of a food cartoon called Berger & Wyse that is published reliably every Saturday in print in the Guardian magazine. He has also illustrated the front and the interior pages of many books not only for children but for adults too.

Not only is he an author and illustrator, but Berger has also found acclaim in making animated short films as well as title sequences, some of which have won awards. So he can work in a variety of mediums with a degree of success if Joe Berger’s career is any measure of his abilities! It’s rare to find an author that is also able to draw, color, paint, and work in moving pictures as well.

When he is not writing or working or doing other things, he enjoys playing strategic board games with his family. The author is always seemingly following up on some new idea or hard at work illustrating something. He has plenty of work and indeed his work is known to many young readers and their parents on everything from Chitty Chitty Bang Bang to Hubble Bubble, Granny Trouble.

When he is not busy with that, he just lives life in Bristol along with the company of his lovely wife as well as their beautiful three lovely daughters and the pets of the home, their cats and a dog. His mother wishes that Joe would still do his best to calm down and be a little more sensible in life, although she may have to resign herself to waiting a little longer for him to live up to that standard! In the meantime, she will just have to enjoy some of his books.

He is the illustrator of many books for children, but Joe Berger has also managed to find a bit of time to write some of his work too. You can check out some of his great work as an author for a change by picking up a copy of the fictional Bridget Fidget series from your local bookstore or library!

The first book in the series is called Bridget Fidget and the Perfect Pet. It was first released in 2008 by Dial and then again in 2009. The series introduces young readers to the character of Bridget. Bridget Fidget is a fun-loving little girl that is just like any other little girl in that she really wants a pet.

If you are a parent or someone that reads to kids on a regular basis such as a teacher, an aunt, a volunteer worker, or a librarian, this is the perfect book to read to very young children. Kids that are in preschool and kindergarten and slightly higher may really enjoy this book and listening to it being read to them.

Bridget does not just want any type of pet: she really wants a unicorn. She wants a pet unicorn and when it gets to her door she is going to name it Thunderhooves. It is a great name but Bridget isn’t sure whether she is going to get a unicorn as a pet. So when her house receives a package and she notices that there is a box on the doorstep, she thinks that she knows what’s inside– it’s a pet unicorn for her!

Bridget is really excited for the large box and thinks it’s a big enough box that it could house a unicorn. It could definitely be hiding a horse with a horn inside all of that space, she thinks. But when it is opened up and there is a smaller box inside the larger one in the middle of a ton of packing peanuts, Bridget starts to think that maybe it isn’t a unicorn after all.

Bridget might have to adjust her expectations. She decides that if there can’t be a unicorn in the box because it won’t fit, then what’s inside might just be a pet mouse waiting to come and live with her. She really hopes that it is another pet if it cant be a unicorn for her. But will she be right or will she find out that she is in for a very large disappointment?

Parents and readers of children’s books alike will find that this irresistibly cute story is a fun read that will leave you laughing! Bridget wants a unicorn really badly, but can she adjust to the reality of what is inside the box once it is opened? You’re going to have to pick up this delightful children’s book to find out!

There is another book in this fun series by Joe Berger, and it is titled Bridget Fidget Hold On Tight. If you loved the debut book in the series, you’re sure to love this second installment. Bridget has a problem because she forgot to hold onto her toy.

Captain Cat has now been lost in a store thanks to this error. Despite this issue, she might just find that she has some help from her friend Billy. Can they rescue her toy and get him back for good? Read this delightful book from author Joe Berger to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Joe Berger

Leave a Reply