Book Notification

Joe Weber Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Scott Dalton & Jackie Sullivan Books

Primary Target (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dancing with the Dragon (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Assured Response (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Brad Austin Books

Rules of Engagement (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
Targets of Opportunity (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Steve Wickham Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Ashes of Victory (With: R.J. Piñeiro) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Joe Weber is one of the highly reputed authors and a New York Times bestseller from The United States, who is very popular for writing military thriller books. He is particularly famous for writing the Scott Dalton and Jackie Sullivan novel series. The critics believe that author Weber is well versed in this genre due to his vast military experience being a former pilot of fighter planes. Before the start of his writing career, Weber obtained his MS in Aviation Management and completed over 10,500 hours flying 43 different types of aircrafts. He has also served in the US Marine Corps from 1970 to 1975. After completing his service, author Weber began flying commercially and finally settled down as a full time writer in the year 1989. Currently, he resides near Pensacola, Florida along with his loving wife. Author Weber obtained the status of a published writer in 1989 with the release of his standalone book called Defcon One. Author Weber says that as he is an ex-fighter pilot, he is aware of his subject very well. The military thrillers written by him are accurately detailed, action-packed, fast-paced, and as recent as the headlines of the morning.

Many of Weber’s books have featured in the bestseller lists of publishers Weekly, the Chicago Tribune, the New York Times, and the Associated Press. They are sold in many countries of the world and have been translated into multiple foreign languages such as Russian, Chinese, Italian, Polish, Hebrew, Japanese, and Spanish. With the help of his Master of Science degree in the field of Aviation Management, author Weber was able to get a chance to serve in the United States Air Force as an ATR pilot. The types of different aircrafts flown by him during his service include aerobatic biplanes, 4 engine transports, high performance military jets, etc. Later, he was inducted into the Marine Corps, where he served for a period of 5 years. In the year 1972, author Weber graduated as first in the class from the training of advanced naval jet pilot and became a carrier qualified attack/fighter trained pilot. He is a native resident of Enid, Oklahoma. Author Weber is happily married to a woman named Jeannie and the two live on the outskirts of Pensacola in Florida. As of now, author Weber is working towards the development of the ninth novel of his writing career.

The Scott Dalton & Jackie Sullivan series written by Joe Weber is comprised of 3 books in total, which were released between the years 1999 and 2003. An initial book published in this series is entitled ‘Assured Response’. It was released by the Presidio Press publication in the year 2005, after its first release in 2003. The plot of this novel is set in the near future. At the start of the novel, it is shown that Osama Bin Laden’s successors are even deadlier with respect to their terrorist activities and techniques. They look forward to destroy the land of opportunities, United States, and will not stop at any cost to fulfill this fanatical quest. Due to this huge threat, the conventional security in the country does not look enough to hold. Therefore, the government decides to use their latest weapons, ex-military pilots Jackie Sullivan and Scott Dalton, to counteract the terrorist activities. These two operatives are so secret that even their hiring officials deny their existence. The US government arms Sullivan and Dalton with the most advanced equipments and technology, and sends them on the mission of destroying the plans of a nuclear holocaust. The nuclear attack is said to take place near the Canadian border and continue to explode until it reaches the central power of the nation. Both Dalton and Sullivan have to first get rid of several deadly terrorists before going on to bring the mission to an end successfully. The most powerful among them is a billionaire businessman from Iran named Saeed Shayhidi. He is known to be a more sadistic and sophisticated mass murderer than Laden himself. The other dangerous enemies include Khaliq Farkas, an elusive and mysterious terrorist, and Zheng-Yen Tsung, who is a powerful official from China and the mastermind of the attack. Then comes the time when the difficulty of the mission rises to the maximum. It first starts with a sudden attack of sarin gas on an ocean liner. Then the terrorists stalk the oil refineries and chemical plants. As the mission continues to grow more and more difficult, Jackie and Scott feel the need to use all their expertise and bravery. As the world around them is filled with unrepentant evil, they feel the requirement of an assured response from their side.

Another mind blowing written in the thriller series is titled as ‘Primary Target’. It was published by the Berkley publishers in the year 1999. In the storyline of the book, author Weber has shown that a Communist group of hard-line member comes into union with the Middle East militant extremists and hatches a plan to return Soviet Union, which was very powerful at one point, back to its previous glory. This is being done for eliminating the United States President, who is the only person with the power to destroy all their plans. The Communists want to remove the presence of the United States in the regions of Persian Gulf and cause a shortage of oil. When President Macklin comes to know about this, he refuses to leave in spite of the danger of a series of sea and military maneuvers that involve a huge cast of Muslims, Americans, and Soviets. And after a while, the President gets targeted for assassination. Khaliq Farkas, the Iranian terrorist makes the first attempt to kill the president. He launches at attack when Macklin on aboard the Air Force flight and declares a war in the skies. Eventually, after several deadly air disasters, which sends the whole country in a state of panic, Macklin returns unscathed. He also manages to come out unharmed from the land attacks. Following the attacks, the US government decides to reply in an equally effective manner. They appoint Jackie Sullivan & Scott Dalton to spearhead the attacks the wipe out the terrorists. Scott and Jackie are provided with all the modern arms and ammunition. Finally, they go on to destroy all the plans of the Communists and the extremists, and bring back the control of the oil wells of the Persian Gulf in the hands of America once again.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Joe Weber

Leave a Reply