Book Notification

Joe Wicks Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Burpee Bears Books

The Burpee Bears (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bedtime for the Burpee Bears (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Christmas Adventure (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Cookbooks

Lean in 15: 15-Minute Meals and Workouts (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lean in 15 - The Shape Plan (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lean in 15 - The Sustain Plan (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cooking for Family & Friends (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fat Loss Plan (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Veggie Lean in 15 (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Veggie BBQ (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wean in 15 (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
30 Day Kick Start Plan (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Joe's Family Food (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Feel Good Food (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Feel Good in 15 (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Joe Wicks

A British fitness coach and author, Joe Wicks has made a name for himself helping people reach their potential. Showing people how to live more healthily, he provides not only advice on fitness regimes, but also satisfying diets for everyday living. A recognizable face and brand across television and social-media, he’s become a permanent fixture within the homes of many. Whether it’s leading daily exercises from his online YouTube and Instagram accounts, or writing books on how to eat more healthily, he’s been helping people for some time now.

With a huge number of viewers from all over the world, he’s broken records when it comes to his audience, with his daily live-stream. Over time this has made him a household name, especially during the 2020 COVID-19 pandemic where he led his daily ‘PE with Joe’ to help those in lock-down keep fit. Regularly seen on television as well, he’s featured in shows on Channel Four, whereby he’s presented his own show called ‘The Body Coach.’ A likeable presence, his profile has reached countless viewers far and wide, as he continues to make a name and brand for himself.

His books have also been well-received, as he often looks at workable weight-loss diet plans that are easy to manage. Ranging from vegetarian diet plans to food for children, he’s created a multitude of different plans, always sustainable and adapting to the needs of the individual. Over time this has seen him become a permanent fixture on the bookshelves of many, allowing him to become hugely popular worldwide. With a lot more to come still, he definitely isn’t finishing any time soon either, as his career carries on growing from strength-to-strength.

Early and Personal Life

Born in Epsom, Surrey, on the 21st of September in 1985, Joseph Trevor Wicks grew up the son Gary Wicks, a roofer, and Raquela Mosquera, a social-worker. Growing up with his two brother George and Nikki on a council-estate, he was always interested in health and fitness from an early age. Developing his skills for much of his life, he would continue to pursue this as a key interest throughout much of his education.

Attending Blenheim High School, based in Epsom, Surrey, he would later go on to graduate from NESCOT technology college, also in Epsom. Studying sports science, he would attend St. Mary’s University based in Twickenham, before going on to become a teaching assistant following his graduation. Living with his wife Rosie Jones, who he married in June 2019, they have a daughter who was born in July 2018, and a son who was born in December 2019.

Writing Career

Following his work as a teaching assistant, Joe Wicks would go on to become a personal trainer for over five years, and in 2012 he would feature as a contestant on Channel Four’s game-show ‘The Bank Job.’ Guest starring on numerous daytime talk-shows in the UK, such as Lorraine, Loose Women, and Good Morning Britain, he would go on to feature on Channel 4 in the segment titled ‘Joe Wicks: The Body Coach,’ in 2016.

Building an online presence, he would start a website called ‘The Body Coach,’ before going on to amass a following through YouTube and Instagram. In 2015 he would finally release his first cookbook titled ‘Lean in 15: The Shift Plan,’ which would fast become a bestseller in its opening week, leading to a series of cookbooks in a similar vein. Working with charity too, he’s gone on to receive awards for his work, including a Member of the Order of the British Empire (an MBE), for his services to fitness in the 2020 Birthday Honours.

Lean in 15

Running under the subheadings of ’15 minute meals and workouts’ set ‘to keep you lean and healthy,’ this is a straightforward and simple to follow recipe book. Initially brought out on the 28th of December back in 2015, it would first come out through the ‘Bluebird’ publishing imprint. One of many stand-alone recipe books, it provides clear and concise recipes for every day living, as the recipes themselves are quick and easy to follow.

With the goal of eating more while exercising less, this book aims to provide clear goals when it comes to a more sustainable diet plan. Offering clear and simple to follow recipes that can be made in fifteen minutes or less, the book lays out each recipe with clear and concise instructions. With over a hundred recipes included, they all have the same goal of achieving a more healthy body weight, while also working out. Combining food and exercise, the book shows how to balance the two within a busy daily schedule, getting the most from both.

It’s a straightforward book that has a lot to offer general readers, making it easy to follow and not a necessity to be an expert on health and fitness. Available to everyone, the book is simple to pick up at any point, making it perfect for the kitchen, instantly grabbing it for recipe ideas on the go. The instructions themselves aren’t difficult either, making it ideal for people who aren’t too confident in the kitchen.

The Burpee Bears

Initially brought out in 2021 on the 30th of September, this would be the first in ‘The Burpee Bears’ series of children’s books. Followed on with ‘A Christmas Adventure’ in 2022, and then ‘Bedtime for the Burpee Bears’ in 2023, it would provide Joe Wick’s signature health routines to a young audience. Illustrated by Paul Howard, the books are colorful and each have stories of their own alongside recipes and exercises to follow.

Following the bright and colorful family called the Burpee Bears, this book ensures that Joe Wick’s signature health and fitness is accessible to a younger audience. Aimed at children, it sees the family of bears becoming fit and active through exercises and healthy food, showing children how they can achieve it as well. There’s a story in the first-half introducing the Burpee family of bears for the first time, before it moves on to the recipes and exercises themselves. The book itself is brightly illustrated with clear instructions making it easy for children to follow along with their parents.

Once again the book is clear and concise, and perfect for its intended audience, as parents can assist with the activities. Each of the characters in the books are easy for children to identify with, making it the ideal introduction into the world of health and fitness. The book is also clear and concise, with a genuinely engaging story that children will enjoy, with more to come as the series progresses.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Joe Wicks

Leave a Reply