Book Notification

John Drake Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Fletcher Books

Fletcher's Fortune (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fletcher's Glorious 1st of June (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fletcher and the Mutineers (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fletcher and the Great Raid (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fletcher and the Samurai (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fletcher and the Blue Star (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fletcher and the Flying Machine (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Fletcher Companion Books

The Fletcher Companion: A Guide to the Fletcher Series (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of John Silver Books

Flint and Silver (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pieces of Eight (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Skull and Bones (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Londinium Books

Death in Londinium (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Games in Londinium (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gods in Londinium (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Agent of Death (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wayfinder (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thief Catcher (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Traitor of Treasure Island (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

John Drake
Author John Drake trained as a biochemist, before he realized that he was not much good at science and worked as an anchorman for PharmaVision, this live-TV broadcast service produced by ICI Pharmaceuticals, before leaving to write on a full time basis in 1999.

John’s interests and hobbies include muzzle loaded shooting, politics, and history.

“Flint and Silver” was inspired by the man unanswered questions left behind by Robert Louis Stevenson’s much loved classic “Treasure Island”.

John’s been making stories up ever since he spent a half an hour every day walking from Wilmot Street, Bethnal Green, East London (where he lived) to the Central Foundation Boys’ school. Then another half an hour walking back. Sure, the bus might have been quicker, however he walked, and his imagination ran free to make up stories because he’s got a fountain inside his head, which never stops.

“Fletcher’s Fortune” is the first novel in the “Fletcher” series and was released in 2015. Young Jacob Fletcher, as he’s unsure of his parentage, did know that as an apprentice he could not legally get seized by the press gang.

However this gang in particular could not actually read the rules. And did not even care anyway. Which was precisely how he found himself risking his life, limb, and sea sickness on board His Majesty’s frigate Phiandra, about to battle it out with what appeared to be half of the French fleet.

At the same time at Coignwood Hall, the late Sir Henry is laying face down in his soup while Lady Sarah (his beautiful yet evil widow), along with their two loathsome sons, ransacked his papers for the will which is going to disclose to their horror that the whole family fortune has been left to this previously unknown illegitimate son.

Who’d now have to be tracked down and then disposed of as a matter of some urgency. What’ll become of Fletcher’s Fortune?

“Agent of Death” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2016. 1944. The Germans have this new secret weapon and the RAF have to figure out a way to deal with it.

This young and almost genius German scientist has developed a formula for this chemical agent with the potential to wipe entire cities off the map in just one sweep of an aircraft. The staff at Bletchley Park and Downing Street need to know as much as they possibly can about this Mem Tav, and how to eradicate it as well as the threat that it poses.

A first generation English-Polish Jew, named David Landau, and now an officer in the RAF, is tasked with the job of uncovering everything that he can about Mem Tav. His investigation takes him all around the world in an exhaustingly short amount of time, and he gets help from the most unlikely of allies.

Landau is just as brave as he is talented when he gets in his familiar cockpit, however can he perform this crucial role for British Intelligence when he’s faced with this unimaginable threat?

“Wayfinder” is the second stand alone novel and was released in 2016. Olof Torkillson is known as the Wayfinder. A man of uncanny intellect and skill, and he knows how to motivate men and navigate ships.

Jarl Sjur is a great man with a horrible weakness: lust for Lady Frejda, his sister. Forbidden to marry or leave him, she does all that she can in order to murder him, yet he just always survives. When Jarl sets off on this expedition from Denmark in order to plunder far off lands, she asks if she can go with him, thinking she may find a chance to be finished with him once and for all. The guys believe she is going to be bad luck, until the ultimate sacrifice is made.

With the promise of a share of the plundered riches, Olof joins this Viking expedition. He gets the guys to England simply enough, however from the minute they land in Northumbria, the Saxons are read, and this bloody battle ensues. However the greatest battle that the Northmen are going to ever fight is when they return to Jarl Sjur’s homeland, where he went and declared himself the king, and a Wizard with this desire to return to Baghdad’s got control of his mind.

Filled with epic sword fights, rich historical details, and all the family drama of “Game of Thrones”, this book is going to have you cheering for the good guys, no matter how many heads roll.

“Death in Londinium” is the first novel in the “Londinium” series and was released in 2016. Londinium in the 1st century AD. Does every slave have to die?

Fabius Gentillius Scorteus is a Britannic Celt, the richest man in all of Londinium. However he desperately wants to become a Roman citizen. And he calls upon his Greek slave Ikaros of Apollonius.

Ikaros was once an engineer, soldier, and nobleman, however, after his country gets invaded by the Romans, he gets forced into a life of servitude. Known for his abilities to read minds, he is believed by some to have magical powers. Londinium is in need of a method to raise the water for the Imperial Baths. So Scorteus calls on Ikaros’ talents to design this sort of structure. If this project gets accepted, Scorteus is going to finance the project for Londinium in hopes of winning citizenship. When he becomes a Roman citizen, Scorteus promises to make Ikaros a free man.

However, things don’t go as planned. One member from the Scorteus household gets discovered murdered. Everybody believes that it has to be a servant’s work. Under a vicious Roman law Senatus Consultum Silanianum, if any slave has killed the master, then every slave in the house gets put to death, which means hundreds of innocent people. Ikaros is sure nobody in this house is to blame. With his mind reading abilities, it’s suggested he might be able to solve this murder.

With support from Morganus, First Javelin of the Twentieth Legion and his men, Ikaros sets off to solve this mystery. Is Ikaros going to succeed in unmasking this culprit before innocent blood can be shed?

Book Series In Order » Authors » John Drake

Leave a Reply