Book Notification

John F. Rossmann Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Mind Masters Books

The Mind Masters (1974)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shamblah (1975)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Door (1975)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mindmasters 4: Amazon (With: Gene Szafran,Ian Ross) (1976)Description / Buy at Amazon
Amazons (1976)Description / Buy at Amazon
Recycled Souls (1976)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Twilight of Empire Books

as Ian James Ross
War at the Edge of the World (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Swords Around the Throne (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Battle for Rome (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mask of Command (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Imperial Vengeance (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Triumph in Dust (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

John F. Rossman is a renowned author of science fiction stories. He hails from The United Kingdom. His Mind Masters series is widely popular for its intriguing characters, sci-fi setup, and depiction of paranormal activities. Prior to shifting his focus towards writing science fiction books, Rossman undertook a course in painting. He has undertaken traveling to a large extent to find inspiration for his stories. Over the course of his traveling periods, he was involved in working in different jobs. He has worked as a university lecturer, bookseller, and a tutor. And along with doing all these works, Rossman was constantly involved in improving his writing skills. One of the trips taken by him was to Italy, where he lived for around a year and taught English to earn his living. He even utilized this opportunity to study ancient castles of Italy and gain knowledge about them.

As he started getting involved in such stories more, he developed a liking for ancient history. Following his return to the United Kingdom, Rossman started learning about the ancient empires and gaining knowledge about the rich history of Europe. This helped him to create historical fiction stories for his books that he wrote later in his career. For over 10 years, Rossman was involved in researching and studying about the history of the Roman Empire. He was mainly interested in knowing about the army of the Roman Empire. In all his interests, Rossman has always given importance to detailing and accuracy. The Janklow & Nesbit Agency represents author Rossman through its literary agent, Will Francis.

During the later years of his career, Rossman developed a unique fascination for historical fiction and wrote all his later novels in the historical background. Rossman claims to have always been fascinated by the idea of a large empire having its hold over the entire world for many centuries and proving its dominance by defeating all its rivals. After starting his journey with the science fiction genre, he moved on to write historical fiction and felt that he found his real interest. Rossman considers himself lucky to have found success in his writing career. He takes great pride in knowing that readers from different countries of the world have liked his work and appreciated his efforts.

Many critics across the globe have liked his historical fiction as well as science fiction books and have said that he has a firm hold in both genres. Rossman is highly grateful for all the great reviews he has received from various critics for his books. He also likes to express his gratitude to all his fellow writers who have praised his novels and given good reviews for each one of them. Rossman likes to thank his near and dear ones for standing by his side and having faith in him in doing good in his career.

The Mind Masters series written by author John F. Rossman is comprised of 5 books in total, released between 1974 and 1976. This sci-fi series features the lead character in the role of a Vietnam vet, who becomes a part of a secret organization that is determined to prevent the extraordinary powers from subverting the research activities into paranormal phenomena. The trauma faced by the Vietnam vet causes the activation of extra-sensory perception powers in him. With the progress of the series, the readers get to witness equipoise shifts between supernatural horror and science fiction. All the five books of this series feature Britt St. Vincent in the primary role. He is first introduced as a Grand Prix racer with a high reputation in the eyes of the public.

When Britt came to know that the Pentagon was running a secret research project to carry out frighteningly effective mind-control experiments, he decided to quit the left Pentagon. But, Pentagon still considers him a highly capable scientist and sees him as a threat to their ongoing research program. There is a large secret organization called Mero which Britt St. Vincent is a part of. This organization considers Britt as an important agent to fight in a global battle against the evil occult forces that are looking to menace humanity. Author Rossman has set all the novels in California, Sicily, and Nazi Germany.

The debut book of this series is entitled ‘The Mind Masters’. It was released by the Signet publication in 1974. Initially, it is depicted that Britt is working with the members of Mero at its mountaintop headquarters in California. He is asked by the organization to visit an ancient castle located in Sicily. After reaching there, Britt must bring back a beautiful woman in her sexual life and defeat a vengeful spirit that is demanding human sacrifice. But, Britt is required to be careful as there is a danger to his life at every step in Sicily. With the odds against him and the stakes very high, Britt must move ahead carefully in his mission as it is very important to save the woman from the clutches of the vengeful spirit.

The second installment of this popular series is known as ‘Shamballah’. It was also published in 1975 by the Signet publication. This novel opens by showing Britt St. Vincent arriving at the center of the Black Forest. After reaching the location, he comes to know that Nazi Germany’s occult master lives in a hidden bunker located deep below the ruins of a castle. With the use of modern computer technology and psychic secrets, the monstrous figure overpowers Britt and makes him his prisoner. He uses beautiful women as irresistible weapons to seduce him and turn him into a pawn. To make matters worse, the world is about to tremble on the verge of total enslavement and it seems quite terrifying. Britt St. Vincent tries everything in his capacity to free himself and then save the world from destruction. This novel features a lot of sequences based on violence and sex. There are large scale descriptions in psychic science. Author Rossman has also talked about race cars and Grad Prix. A lot of effort is given by Rossman to prove the reality of the psychic phenomenon and show that people are just blind or naive about it. Overall, there are lots of factors in this novel to keep the readers interested from start to finish.

Book Series In Order » Authors » John F. Rossmann

Leave a Reply