Book Notification

John H. Carroll Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Crazed Books

Publication Order of Dralin Books

Publication Order of A Story For Demented Children Books

The Emo Bunny That Should (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Zachary Zombie and the Lost Boy (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Drippy the Peg-Legged Rainbow (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unholy Cow (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Attack Of The Sugar Plum Fairies (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Phairyphant (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Naughty Nanoworms (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Steampunk Roo (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pow the Panda (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Willden Books

Publication Order of Wronger Books

Resurrection Gone Wrong (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Wyvern Books

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Rain Glade (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blue Haired Alien Girlfriend (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Test Pilot (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Don't Ever Change (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
A New Pet in the Family (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Alien Coffee (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Storage Room in the Grey Void (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Collections

A Collection of Stories for Demented Children (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Collection of Stories for Demented Children, Volume 2 (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

John H. Carroll is a children’s fiction, fantasy, science fiction, comedy, and humor author from the United States. He was born in Atlanta, Georgia the youngest of seven siblings in 1970 and had a pretty normal childhood.
As a kid, Carroll spent a lot of time avoiding people as he wandered in the Mojave Desert. He used to stare at the sky as he imagined how it would be to explore different worlds.

According to the author, watching his father in the garage building the fuselage of the ancient Evel Kneivel skycycle is one of his favorite memories. One of his least favorite was watching that bike fall into the river though it was not the fault of his father.
In his teenage years, John Carroll loved to drive as his new way of avoiding people. He loved to head out to drive, staring at the road imagining he was the lead in different worlds.

In his adult years, he spent a lot of time staring at his computer sometimes for hours at a time, before he found his new hobby of writing.

Carroll published “Rojuun” his debut novel and the first of the “Willden Trilogy” in 2010 and has never looked back since. In addition to the trilogy, he has also published several short stories, which he often offers to his readers and fans free of charge.
Regrettably, he has a family who need shelter and food and hence he works a day job and only writes during the weekends and evenings whenever possible.

Nonetheless, he hopes that he will one day make enough money from his writing so that he can write full-time.

He self-publishes most of his works since he hated the idea of finding an agent and possibly years trying to find a publisher that would accept his novels for publishing.
He has asserted that Indie publishing made it possible for him to put his work right in front of his readers and get 60-85% of the revenue from his works.

He also gets the thrill from knowing that if his writing was not any good, his readers would let him know.

As such, self-publishing means he can get feedback from readers, which he can incorporate into his works alongside his individuality and personality quirks, rather than having to be shoehorned into someone else’s formula.

Outside of his writing, John H. Carroll is married and has been with his wife for more than fifteen years. Together, they have three wonderful even if sometimes obnoxious children, who will sometimes behave well particularly when they are asleep.
He has said that even though it frightens him, he will always do his best to pen as many novels as he can before the aliens take over and destroy our civilization for being so irritating.

John H. Carroll’s “The Emo Bunny That Should” tells the story of Emo, who is a bunny who wishes everyone would just leave him alone.

However, he stumbles at a not-so-nice creature known as the Easter Bunny and while it is not exciting, it arouses his curiosity.

The Bunny is overseeing some ducks who are charged with capturing bunnies and other animals who will be enslaved to work at the local Easter Egg factory.

His curious nose soon gets him into trouble and only the plague rats get him out of his quandary. Soon enough he goes back to his miserable life as his heroism goes unnoticed.

Robins, ducks, cows, bunnies, bears, chickens, geese squirrels, and the Easter Bunny are central in a set of distrubing events. These events show us that sometimes woodland creatures are not always as innocent, fuzzy, and cute as they lead us to be.
It is an enjoyable and quick read with some brilliant play on words as the author takes commonly accepted concepts and turns them on their head.

John H. Carroll’s “Zachary Zombie and the Lost Boy” has often been touted as a children’s story not intended for children. In fact, Caroll wrote a preface warning parents that this should not be read to young children as it could result in nightmares.
The lead in the novel is Gert the Wicked Witch’s assistant Zachary who has sent him to get some newts in the woodland.

On his way into the forest, he stumbles into Tobias, a boy who has lost his way and had been following an Emo bunny hoping to hold it to make it feel better.

When Tobias asks for his help to find his way back home Zachary says to the request. On the way to his village, they turn a corner and find a pretty woman who lives for one day meeting a prince but for the moment is living with a cranky stag.
There are better places to take a boy than a cemetery but zombies are not known for being proper. Moreover, they have a reputation for always having an endless supply of torches and pitchforks.
It is a clever and fun little story that will have you laughing out loud.

John H. Carroll’s novel “Drippy the Peg-Legged Rainbow” is a story that deserves the subtitle of a novel for demented children. It is a bizarre but gripping story, even though it would probably be frightening to small normal kids.
The lead in the novel is a rainbow named Drippy whose leg had been stolen by a Leprechaun who intended to use it to prop up his pot of gold.

At the beginning of the story, Drippy is in the United States, even though the events with the Leprechaun happened in Ireland.

Out of nowhere, he has the idea of using a tree just like a pirate would a wooden leg, and requests two bunnies sitting in a tree to let him take it. But one of the bunnies is angry at life, depressed, and anti-social and is having none of it.
Still, Drippy ignores the bunny and uproots the tree, which he then pretends is his wooden leg. He then goes out looking for the evil Leprechaun hoping he can get his leg back, even if it comes to a physical altercation.

Book Series In Order » Authors » John H. Carroll

Leave a Reply