Book Notification

John Patrick Green Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of InvestiGators Books

InvestiGators (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Take the Plunge (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Off the Hook (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ants in Our P.A.N.T.S. (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Braver and Boulder (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heist and Seek (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
All Tide Up (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
High-Rise Hijinks (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of InvestiGators: Agents of S.U.I.T. Books

with Christopher Hastings
Agents of S.U.I.T. (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
From Badger to Worse (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Kitten Construction Company Books

Meet the House Kittens (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Bridge Too Fur (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Phineas and Ferb Comic Reader Books

Nothing but Trouble (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Chronicles of Meap (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hey, Where's Perry? (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
It's About Time! (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quantum Boogaloo! (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Beak Strikes! (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Teen Boat! Books

Publication Order of Children's Books

Hippopotamister (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

John Patrick Green
John Patrick Green grew up on Long Island and has worked in New York City ever since. In 1997, he graduated from School of Visual Arts for Graphic Design.

He was the comics consultant for Disney Adventures magazine, and in addition
to Disney has illustrated, written, or otherwise worked on comics for DC Comics, Nickelodeon, Dreamworks, First Second Books, and Scholastic.

When he’s not drawing comics, John makes artwork for video games, like Nearly Departed, Emerald City Confidential, and Puzzle Bots.

John was really young he had horrible asthma and was unable to go to school for a long time, so he spent much of his time at home reading comics from the newspapers like Garfield, Peanuts, or Calvin & Hobbes.

He used to draw Garfield a bunch and once he was able to go to school during 3rd and 4th grade, he would give pictures away of Garfield to his fellow students, and then after awhile charged kids a buck if they wanted drawings. After a bit of time he was not allowed to because a teacher complained students used their lunch money to buy his drawings. John’s mom also told him about copyright, saying that he cannot draw Garfield since it doesn’t belong to him. So he made his own comics.

Footsies was his first comic, about a group animals and boys that had huge feet and would get into minor inconveniences due to this abnormality. He’d then photocopy and staple pages together into small booklets to sell other kids.

He is a human with the human job of creating books about animals with human jobs. John is certainly not just a bunch of animals wearing a human suit pretending to have some human’s job. He lives in an apartment in Brooklyn which does not allow animals besides the ones that live in John’s mind.

John’s primarily a comic book artist/writer, and finds that writer’s block typically manifests a little differently. Instead of not knowing what to write, he finds himself not knowing how to draw what he has written. This is something that can have a dangerous effect on his writing, because the ‘artist’ part will subconsciously influence the ‘writer’ part into just writing things that he knows how to draw, or even force him into writing around things that he doesn’t want to draw. And sometimes this is not always the best choice for the story.

“Meet the House Kittens” is the first novel in the “Kitten Construction Company” series and was released in 2018. All that Marmalade wants to do is build things. After all, she is a trained architect. She is also a distractingly adorable kitten.

Marmalade, having grown fed up with not being taken more seriously since she is so cute, bands together with a handful of some other aspiring builders. Each and every single one of them kittens. However in a world where humans are the ones calling all the shots, can the Kitten Construction Company prove their true worth, without giving up the very things which make them kittens?

“A Bridge Too Fur” is the second novel in the “Kitten Construction Company” series and was released in 2019. In A Bridge Too Fur the kitty builders have returned, and this time, with dogs! Marmalade and her crew of construction kittens are in high demand!

Their newest assignment (and biggest job to date) to build the new Mewburg bridge. However with this bridge comes one thing that cats hate more than anything: water.

While the team struggles to face their own fears and get the job done, they are forced to get a bit of help from some unlikely allies: car-chasing and slobbery DOGS.

“InvestiGators” is the first novel in the “InvestiGators” series and was released in 2020. Brash and Mango are the InvestiGators: sewer-loving agents of S.U.I.T. (Special Undercover Investigation Teams) and scourge of supervillains all around!

With their Very Exciting Spy Technology and their tried-and-true, toilet-based techniques of travel, the InvestiGators are undercover and they’re on the case!And on their very first mission together, they’ve got not just one but two mysteries to solve! Can Brash and Mango uncover the clues, crack their cases, and then corral the crooks, or are the criminals going to be able to wriggle out of their grasp?

“Take the Plunge” is the second novel in the “InvestiGators” series and was released in 2020. Mango and Brash are plunged into a new mystery as well as a big mess.

S.U.I.T. headquarters is currently under attack, and Brash and Mango are going underground and undercover disguised as city sewer workers in order to unclog a stick situation. However when their search for the criminal Crackerdile backfires, the commodes they travel through back up, and the InvestiGators take the blame for it!

Can Brash and Mango restore their good name and put the actual culprit in jail before the entire city is in deep water?

“Off the Hook” is the third novel in the “InvestiGators” series and was released in 2021. InvestiGators Brash and Mango don their most fanciest of vests in this mystery. Mango and Brash battle for the GATOR good in this zany adventure, sure to keep readers hooked.

The InvestiGators are the absolute best crime-fighting duo in the entire world. However not even their hi-tech training programs could possibly prepare either one of them for the return of Crackerdile, their greatest nemesis, in his shocking new form!

Making things worse, he is creating a team of supervillains. Faced with the decision between catching the crooks or just saving themselves, can Brash and Mango make sure the gator good prevails?

“Ants in Our P.A.N.T.S.” is the fourth novel in the “InvestiGators” series and was released in 2021. With agent Brash being trapped in a most mysterious coma, the technicians at S.U.I.T. have designed the ultimate replacement for him: RoboBrash! This high-tech replica has been programmed with all of the original Brash’s knowhow and crime-fighting abilities, however it seems that he has got just a couple of bugs in his system!

Will Mango and this new partner of his be enough to stop those giant ants which are going on a rampage in the city? Having been orchestrated by the spaced-out villain, Maestronaut, and Houdino (the dinosaur escape artist), it would appear that criminals are definitely upping the ANT-y!

Book Series In Order » Authors » John Patrick Green

Leave a Reply