Book Notification

John Shors Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Demon Seekers Books

The Demon Seekers: Book One (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Demon Seekers: Book Two (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Demon Seekers: Book Three (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Beneath a Marble Sky (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beside a Burning Sea (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dragon House (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wishing Trees (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cross Currents (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Temple of a Thousand Faces (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unbound (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

John Shors is an internationally bestselling American writer of historical fiction, romance, and cultural novels. He is best known for writing the Demon Seekers series as well as several successful standalone books. Shors’ books have been translated into more than 30 languages and are available across the globe. His books have helped him win multiple prestigious awards. Several of them have also been optioned for developing into movies. Shors always tries to connect with his fans and has approached over 3,000 book clubs in this regard on 6 continents. Occasionally, Shors likes to take up literary tours to the places where his books’ stories are set. Author Shors was born in Des Moines, Iowa, United Staes. Now, he has made Boulder, Colorado as his home, where he lives with his family members. During his spare time, Shors like to indulge in traveling to different locations of the world. He also loves to read and carry out fishing in his free time.

Following his graduation from Colorado College, Shors resided in Kyoto, Japan for a few years, where he was involved in teaching English. Later, he decided to go on a tour of Asia on a tight budget and visited 10 countries. Shors even climbed the Himalayas. Upon returning to the US, Shors started working as a newspaper reporter. He joined a local newspaper agency in his hometown of Des Moines in Iowa and won a few statewide awards in the field of journalism. Several years later, Shors relocated to Boulder and helped in the launching of Ground-Floor Media, which has now become one of the largest PR firms in the country. Author Shors believes that he was lucky to have spent a large part of his life abroad. He has traveled to Asia, Africa, Europe, North America, and the South Pacific. Now, Shors has established himself as a full-time writer. He spends his daytime writing novels and going on family outings with his beautiful wife Allison and his two young kids, Jack and Sophie.

Author Shors made his debut in the field of writing with the 2004 book called Beneath a Marble Sky. He received great successes with his first 5 books and also won numerous awards. After that, he moved on to write his first book series, the Demon Seekers Trilogy. Shors has finished writing and publishing the first two books of this series and is currently working on the development of the third book. He has been fascinated by Vietnam for a long time because of its history. This inspired him to write a novel set in the war-struck country and provide a wide description of its culture, people, way of living, and various other factors. The fascination also led Shors to travel across the country, extensively. While exploring Vietnam, Shors felt connected to its people as most of them were quite hospitable to him. This exploration and fascination led him to write a novel called Dragon House.

Shors claims that he never writes novels to pass his personal thoughts to the readers. He always tries to bring the condition and suffering of people living in poor countries to the notice of readers across the globe. In his next book, Shors is working to develop a story based on the lives of a father and his daughter, who take up a world tour with the help of the carefully guided words of the man’s wife. Shors is greatly thankful to all the critics who have reviewed his work honestly and have given genuine reviews. Their honest reviews have helped his novel to become successful. Shors is also grateful for the tremendous support and love he has received from his dedicated fans. He says it was their unconditional love that kept him going throughout the years. He hopes to keep going for many more years and entertain the readers worldwide with exciting stories one after the other for as long as he can.

The Demon Seekers series written by author John Shors began in 2019. It is intended to be a trilogy series, of which two books have been published in 2019. The debut book is known as ‘The Demon Seekers: Book One’. It was released by the Blackfin Books. Shors has set this book in the year 2171 and has mentioned the central character in the role of Tasia. Initially, Tasia is introduced as a 17-year-old Seeker. Over a century ago, Earth was turned into a prison by aliens to dump the trouble-making aliens. In this process, almost all of humanity was wiped out. Now, Tasia is one of the human survivors, who indulge in hunting down the cruel entities that destroyed Earth. Survivors like her have come together and formed hidden bases inside the scorched cities’ ruins. Operating from there, they seem to have become used to a life of terror and violence. When the brother of Tasia falls ills, she decides to leave everything and tries desperately to save him.

With the failure to protect the ones she cares about haunting her and the burden of the powers she is not aware of becoming too much, Tasia sets herself on a journey that she never imagined she would undertake. As the war between the humans and aliens intensifies, Tasia’s journey takes her across an imperiled, wounded planet. She gets assisted by some unexpected companions and heads in the direction of her greatest fears. Tasia doesn’t know that she is not the hunter anymore and her fate has turned into her foe.

The second installment of this series is known as ‘The Demon Seekers: Book Two’. It was also published by Blackfin Books. This book continues from where the previous one had ended. It begins by mentioning that Tasia succeeds in saving her brother, but her fate continues to be her enemy. The demons she vowed to find and destroy imprison her, making her feel at the world’s edge. Tasia finds herself all alone and fearful. Her captors torment her and make it extremely difficult for her to live. Later, Tasia makes a desperate plan to escape with the support of a fellow prisoner. Meanwhile, Akia and Jerico embark on the mission of rescuing Tasia. To reach their friend, they are required to cross a large wilderness, filled with possibilities and perils. The demons and human outlaws’ gangs pursue them, but they manage to overcome each one of them and proceed with their mission. While in captivity, Tasia learns about the evil plan of the aliens to bring about the complete destruction of Earth. To save humanity from becoming extinct, she uses her special powers to turn the demons’ sinister plot into a failure. Tasia realizes that her special gift is much more powerful than she imagined. However, she endangers her own existence by deciding to use it against the demons.

Book Series In Order » Authors » John Shors

Leave a Reply