Book Notification

John Turiano Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Project Eight Ball Books

(Bio written by John – thanks so much John!)

After careers in dental technology and software development, John retired in 2017 and focused full-time on his writing. It was always a desire of his to publish a book, and he set out to do just that.

The first novel written by John is Flash Back, which blends time travel and history together. The main character, Sam Reilly, travels to Chicago in 1942 to investigate the brutal murder of a leading scientist. A world is at war and Sam is thrown right into the middle of it.

As Sam digs deeper into the murder, he is soon targeted by a professional killer and finds himself in over his head. Stranded and alone in another era, time is running out, and Sam is faced with a dilemma: should he risk his life to prevent the murder? FLASH BACK is a fast-paced thriller with plenty of twists and turns that will appeal to a wide range of people including sci-fi, mystery, thriller, and historical fiction readers.

From the beginning, John envisioned a trilogy, and he had begun the second book while the first book was being edited. But 2020 turned out to be a year quite like no other. With the first draft of the second book finished, the coronavirus first appeared in Wuhan, China in December of 2019. The plot of the book centers around hate and bigotry and interestingly takes place during a pandemic! Editing and revising the story grew eerier and eerier as the virus quickly spread across the globe. John eventually decided to revise the entire book to have it take place in a post COVID world. Not in the original plan, but the story was never intended to be about COVID. The story takes place one year later with the same characters dealing with repercussions caused by time trips to the future. After a canceled surgery for John and numerous revisions, the second book in the series, EXTREME PERIL, was eventually published. 2020 turned out to be a monumental year for many reasons, and John was able to publish his first two books.

The third book takes place three years later. Something strange is happening in the New Mexico desert and giant wormholes have appeared in the sky. The main characters are brought together once again, this time to deal with repercussions from their time incursions. A fountain of youth, a stranger from the past, and trips to another dimension are part of the plot. While the final chapter of this trilogy, Past Paradox can be read as a standalone novel.

John lives in upstate New York with his wife, and two adult children, who live nearby. When not writing, he enjoys hiking, biking, camping, and most outdoor activities. He is currently working on his next novel and invites you to join him on a journey of writing and traveling through time.

Book Series In Order » Authors » John Turiano

Leave a Reply