Book Notification

John Wilker Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Grand Human Empire Books

Any Job Will Do (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Side Hustle Tango (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ghosts Of The Past (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seeds of Change (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Expedition Inc Books

as J. Beckett
Island of Secrets (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Terminal Danger (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Rogue Enterprises Books

Long Days, Short Knights (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Galactic Instability (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Space Rogues Books

The Adventures of Wil Calder (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Merry Garthflak, Wil (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Big Ship, Lots of Guns (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Behemoth Job (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stay Warm, Don't Die (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
So This is Earth? (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
War and Peace (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Guy Walks into a Bar (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Here There Be Monsters (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Big Ship, Lots of Trouble (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rogue Enterprises (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

About John Wilker

John Wilker is an incredibly talented American science-fiction writer who seemingly rose from obscurity to the top of the SFWA and the Colorado Authors League. After beginning to write in his formative years, Wilker made the brave leap to share his stories with the public in 2017’s Space Rogues series.

This series of novels developed an intensely loyal fanbase, and it’s easy to see why: Wilker is an expert storyteller who excels in characterization and crafting engaging protagonists. His narratives are compelling and often feature intense action, making them a real joy to read.

This critically acclaimed series has also earned Wilker the nom-de-plume J. Beckett, and it is clear to any reader of his work why it has become so successful. Wilker is known to pay close attention to realistic details while offering an entertaining plot for his readers to engage in. He employs great insight into characters to make them feel both multi-dimensional and real.

The work of John Wilker is a riveting and thrilling science-fiction experience for those who seek it. His science-fiction novels have become true staples in the genre. With exciting plots and characters, you’ll never feel bored. For fans of science-fiction, they’ll certainly want to check out his work.

Wilker also has a knack for creating stories that are relatable, interesting, and full of surprises. You can tell that he puts a lot of thought and effort into each plot twist, giving pleasant surprises and effectively shocking moments to the reader. From his interesting settings to his likable characters, his stories find a balance between excitement and relatable experiences – it’s no wonder why his work has become so popular.

As a gifted writer he is also good at subtly weaving themes into his narrative. In his work, he looks beyond the sheer entertainment value of his stories and attempts to explore the greater implications of what he is writing. Additionally, in the subtle details of his work, he often paints a thoughtful and sometimes eye-opening picture of his characters. This adds an extra layer of complexity and depth to his work that readers can appreciate.

Early and Personal Life

John Wilker had always had a fondness for books, particularly those with science-fiction motifs. As a child growing up in Portland, Oregon, Wilker would spend hours absorbed in the engrossing narratives of other authors, dreaming of the day when he could create stories of his own. These curiosities developed into a true passion for writing as he grew older, and he eventually moved to Denver to pursue a career as a professional author.

John has found inspiration in Denver, particularly from the people around him. He enjoys spending time on small adventures with his wife, plus their two pets, sipping beers on the patio, and tending to the garden. His day-to-day activities give Wilker a unique appreciation of his surroundings, allowing his creative side to spin its own innovative tales.

Now, Wilker is a successful writer; he had released a number of science fiction works and become known worldwide as a phenomenal talent in the field. With this newfound recognition came fresh opportunities for collaboration and growth, inspiring John and pushing him forward as he continues to pursue even wilder stories.

Writing Career

John Wilker is a prolific writer who has steadily grown his impressive body of work since he started writing in 2017. He has produced multiple series, including Space Rogues, Grand Human Empire, and Rogue Enterprises. His work was collected in 2022 in the anthology Bright Future: A Collection of Works from John Wilker and Friends (collaborating with Jeannette Bedard, Si Clarke, Dani Hoots, D M Pruden and Dave Walsh).

Space Rogues contains The Adventures of Wil Calder (2017), Big Ship, Lots of Guns (2018), The Behemoth Job (2018), Stay Warm, Don’t Die (2019), So This is Earth? (2019), War and Peace (2020), A Guy Walks into a Bar (2020), Here There Be Monsters (2021) and Big Ship, Lots of Trouble (2021). Wilker’s Grand Human Empire series holds Any Job Will Do (2021), Side Hustle Tango (2021), Ghosts Of The Past (2021) and Seeds of Change (2023). Wilker’s Rogue Enterprises starts with Long Days, Short Knights (2022).

His work continues to be impressive and inspiring, and Wilker is definitely an author to watch.

Stay Warm, Don’t Die

John Wilker’s science-fiction novel ‘Stay Warm, Don’t Die’ was published on November 1 2020, by the London-based publisher Rogue Publishing LTD. It is the fourth novel in the ‘Space Rogues’ series, which Wilker has written consecutively, and was a hit in the sci-fi community.

Wil and the rest of the crew of the Ghost were tasked with bringing a tech team to a mysterious place. Little did they know that when they arrived at the remote planet, they would find a barely inhabited research base on a frosty planet. Instead of the expected, Maxim had been taken away and one individual, Bennie, undertook the responsibility to bring him back.

As questions arose as to whether the crew of the space ship would survive the extreme cold and reunite, unknown creatures were lurking beneath the icy surface.

Ghosts Of The Past

On the 11th of November in 2021, ‘Ghosts Of The Past’ will be published by Rogue Publishing LTD. It’s the fourth in ‘The Grand Human Empire’ series, so readers of the first three books have plenty to look forward to. Books in this series have been captivating readers ever since the initial book was published.

Jax’s groundedness being lifted was cause for celebration, but the solace didn’t last long. Tasked with an intergalactic scavenger hunt, Jax and Naomi venture out into the Empire to complete it. Naomi loathes participating, but Jax is willing to put aside his distaste for the task if it means a hefty reward. Unexpectedly, at the end of their travels they are granted an answer to what could have been through a ghost-like presence.

Ending their journey, they are left to wonder what the ultimate outcome of completing the challenge will be.

Book Series In Order » Authors » John Wilker

Leave a Reply