Book Notification

Jonathan Auxier Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Peter Nimble Adventure Books

Peter Nimble and His Fantastic Eyes (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sophie Quire and the Last Storyguard (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Spirit Animals: Fall Of The Beasts Books

Immortal Guardians (By: Eliot Schrefer) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Broken Ground (By: Victoria Schwab) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Return (By: Varian Johnson) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Burning Tide (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wildcat's Claw (By: Varian Johnson) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heart of the Land (By: Sarah Prineas) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stormspeaker (By: Christina Diaz Gonzalez) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dragon's Eye (By: Sarwat Chadda) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Fabled Stables Books

Willa the Wisp (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trouble with Tattle-Tails (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Belly of the Beast (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

Don’t Turn Out the Lights(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jonathan Auxier is one of the recently popular authors of America who has written a few successful novels based on strange stories. He is particularly famous for writing down the novels of the Peter Nimble series, which, according to Jonathan is a novel series for strange children. The first novel of the series became very popular among the masses and allowed author Auxier to become a well known author. It was selected as an ABA New Voices and as the Best Book by the BookPage Magazine in the year 2011. Author Auxier has also written a stand alone novel titled New Gardener, which also became very much successful. It was selected as an ABA by IndieNext and was also picked by the Junior Library Guild. The novel even allowed author Auxier to become a finalist for the prestigious Governor General Award. In the same year, the novel was selected by the Amazon Editor as the Pick of the Month. Apart from these, The Night Gardener was also became a finalist for the Texas Bluebonnet and The Silver Birch awards. As of today, author Auxier lives in Pittsburgh along with his family and loves having a pet umbrella.

The Peter Nimble novel series written by author Jonathan Auxier consists of a total of 2 novels, one of which is already published and the second one is about to be published in early next year. Both the novels are set in a fantasy world and deal with the life of the main character named Peter Nimble, who is described by the author as a 10 year old orphan boy. The first novel of the Peter Nimble novel series was published under the title ‘Peter Nimble and His Fantastic Eyes’. It was published by the Amulet Books publishing house in the year 2011. The plot of this novel gives an utterly beguiling story about a 10 year old boy named Peter Nimble. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Peter Nimble is introduced as a blind and orphaned boy who is just ten years old. Right from the young age, he gets schooled in thievery for his life by the local thieves. On one fateful afternoon, Peter Nimble robs a box from a mysterious man. On opening the box, Peter found a set of three pairs of the magical eyes. As Peter Nimble tries the first pair of eyes from the box, he gets immediately to a hidden and remote island, where he is given his first special quest.

As per the quest, Peter Nimble is ordered to go to the deadly and dangerous kingdom known as the Vanished Kingdom, and rescue some people who desperately want to escape from the dangerous kingdom. Peter Nimble agrees to go to the Vanished Kingdom in order to save the people in need, and is accompanied by his loyal sidekick, who seems to have been transformed unfortunately into a combination of cat and horse. He also takes the box of the magical eyes along with hi and embarks on a swashbuckling and an unforgettable journey to the Vanished Kingdom. While traveling on the dangerous journey, Peter Nimble also tries to discover about his true destiny. The novel proved to be a fantastic fantasy story of the little orphan boy named Peter Nimble. In the beginning of the plot of the novel, Pete is found by some sailors floating in the sea as a little baby. His condition was very much terrible as his eyes were pecked out, while a raven was sitting beside him. The early childhood of Peter Nimble had a Dickensian influence because of staying with Mr. Seamus, who was a cruel beggar monger. Peter was taught each and every skill of thievery by him since he was very young.

Shortly after, Peter Nimble gets rescued from the clutches of Mr. Seamus by a clever and cunning Haberdasher. After rescuing Peter from Mr Seamus, the haberdasher leaves him free to explore his life and find professor Cake. When professor Cake receives a plea from the victims in the Vanished Kingdom through a message in a bottle, he sends Peter Nimble on a mission to save them. He goes on to rescue them along with his knight named Sir Tode and shows a great deal of determination, bravery, and courage. On the way to accomplish his missions, Peter comes across various new worlds and helps whoever he seems to be in need, by fighting against the evils. He also witnesses fighting ravens, conniving thieves, talking dog fish, sea serpents, an evil King, malevolent pirates, 3 pairs of magical eyes. The readers enjoyed reading about the interesting world created in the novel by author Auxier. They also liked the unique way of describing the fight between good and evil, by the author. This allowed the novel to become immensely successful and go on to win the Diamond Willow Award in the year 2013. It was also nominated for the prestigious Monica Hughes Award in the year 2012.

The second novel of the Peter Nimble series is going to be published under the title ‘Sophie Quire and the Last Storyguard’. It will be released by the Amulet Books publishing house in the year 2016. The plot of this novel continues to feature the main character in the form of Peter Nimble. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, it is depicted that 2 years have passed after Peter Nimble saved the HazelPort kingdom with the help of his companion, Sir Tode. Since then, the two have traveled very far in search of adventurous missions. Soon, they get summoned by Professor Cake to go on a new mission, this time they have to find a 12 year old girl known as Sophie Quire. The father of Sophie ran a bookshop, where she used to work as a book-mender and seemed to know much more beyond the walls of the bookstore. Sophie wishes to escape from her confined life in the city walls. But, when Peter Nimble comes to her along with his talking horse/cat companion, Sir Tode, in search of a mysterious and rare book, Sophie finds herself pulled into an unthinkable adventure that she had never read about in her books. While on the adventure, the lives of Peter Nimble, Sophie Quire, and Sire Tode undergoes interesting and quite exciting twists and turns.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jonathan Auxier

Leave a Reply