Book Notification

Jonathan Cahn Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Harbinger Books

The Harbinger (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Harbinger II (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Book of Mysteries (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Oracle: The Jubilean Mysteries Unveiled (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Jonathan Cahn Religion Books

The Harbinger Companion With Study Guide (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mystery of the Shemitah (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Book of Mysteries Prayer Journal (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Paradigm: The Ancient Blueprint That Holds the Mystery of Our Times (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Oracle Companion With Study Guide (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Return of the Gods (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Josiah Manifesto (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dragon's Prophecy (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jonathan Cahn is an American author and Messianic Jewish pastor. He is best known for writing The Harbinger in 2011. This book compares the United States and the tragic 9/11 attacks to ancient Israel and the destruction of the Kingdom of Isreal. He wrote a sequel to The Harbinger in 2020, The Harbinger II: The Return.

Cahn was born in the state of New York and raised in a Jewish home. One of his parents was a Holocaust refugee and he attended the synagogue frequently as a child. When Cahn turned twenty years old he decided to become a Messianic Jew which a sect that believes that Jesus is the Messiah.

He attended SUNY Purchase, a public college in Purchase, New York, where he studied history. He would go on to become a messianic pastor and in 1989 started the Hope of the World Ministries. HOW, as it became known, is an outreach of the Gospel and compassion projects for the needy. Cahn is still involved with this organization and currently serves as the president of the organization. In addition, Cahn also publishes Sapphires Magazine and does some ministry work on radio, telelvision, and even the internet.

Cahn is also the head of the Beth Israel worship center that focuses on Jesus as the savior. The group is located in New Jersey, but they have had some suspicion from local leaders who felt did not like the fact that Messianism has been condemned by Jewish clergy and leaders. However, Cahn has said that his group has no intention of ‘targeting’ the Jewish community and is open to all people.

He would publish The Harbinger in 2012. The book was popular upon release with Glenn Beck calling it an incredible story that allowed people to have a serious conversation about the role of God in modern America. However, a Colorado pastor named Bob Enyart pointed out to Cahn in an interview that what he wrote in the book was not a “harbinger” of things to come and that using that type of claim can hurt the testimony of Christians.

The Harbinger: The Ancient Mystery that Holds the Secret of America’s Future was Cahn’s popular debut of Christian suspense. The book lays out how Cahn believes that ancient Israel laid out nine specific warnings and omens before their destruction. He then takes those nine harbingers and compares them to present day life in America. The book takes place in a very real United States and works off historical events, but is a novel where a reporter is sent an ancient clay seal and meets a man who claims to be a prophet. The reporter is then told they’ll need to discover the clues behind eacch of the nine seals and figure out what it is that the warnings represent.

Cahn returned to the Harbinger with The Harbinger II: The Return in 2020. The story gets into a lot of mysteries and questions that weren’t covered in the first book. The book continues the story and continues to ask questions like “Has the revelation continued?”, “Has the mystery progressed to a more critical stage?” and “Is America closer now than ever before to judgment?” The book also seeks to open up the mysteries of the Watchmen, the Half Moon, the Day of Tammuz, the Parchment in the Ruins, the Tree, the Inscription, and the Image. The story will travel from the shores of New England to the Supreme Court and all the way to the White House.

He also wrote The Paradigm: The Ancient Blueprint That Holds the Mystery of Our Times. This book questions if there is a possibility of a master blueprint that holds the secret to the events of our times. Cahn questions if events that took place nearly 3,000 years ago now be determining the course of our world. In this book, Cahn seeks to reveal secrets and mysteries that he believes are taking place all around you and to show readers what they can’t imagined. Cahn seeks to find a pattern between the ancient times and the modern day America.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jonathan Cahn

2 Responses to “Jonathan Cahn”

  1. Nancy Neer: 2 years ago

    Which of the books compares Hillary Clinton to queen Jezabel ?

    • Graeme: 2 years ago

      I believe that was The Paradigm


Leave a Reply