Book Notification

Jon’s Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Jon's Mysteries Books

Jon's Downright Ridiculous Shooting Case (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jon's Crazy Head-Boppin' Mystery (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jon's Spooky Corpse Conundrum (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jon's Boom Shaka Laka Problem (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Alan's Utterly Accidental Dream-Cute (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jon and Mack's Terrifying Tree Troubles (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jon’s Mysteries Series

Honor Raconteur, writing under the pseudonym AJ Sherwood, is an American paranormal fantasy author. Using her Sherwood pen-name, she specialises in both LGBT and paranormal romance genres, and is known for her strong characters and protagonists. Readers are enthralled by the compelling and engaging stories she has written, with the often unexpected messages embedded in each narrative.

As AJ Sherwood, her ‘Jon’s Mysteries’ series follows the beloved character of Jonathan Bane in his uniquely talented role as a psychic consultant for the Nashville police department. As he attempts to help solve various mysteries, the reader dives into the paranormal world with twists and turns they didn’t expect.

Throughout this series, Sherwood’s characters shine. Not only with enjoyable banter between the strong leads of Jonathan Bane and Donovan Havili, but with positive LGBT representation throughout as romance flourishes. All while keeping the reader guessing every step of the way.

AJ Sherwood’s Jon’s Mysteries series has been a big hit, and captivated readers since its installation of its first book in 2019. ‘Jon’s Downright Ridiculous Shooting Case’ was the prologue to an insightful journey, diving deep into the supernatural world of Jonathan Bane and Donovan Havili.

Throughout the franchise, fans have been delighted by the use of red herrings, humour and the deeply emotive nature of connections between the characters. Staying true to her intriguing writing style, in each of the six books, AJ Sherwood has delivered a new mystery for Jonathan and Donovan to crack. And the series continues, with many more to come, as its audience grows worldwide.

Jon’s Downright Ridiculous Shooting Case

AJ Sherwood’s paranormal mystery romance, ‘Jon’s Downright Ridiculous Shooting Case,’ was first published on March 22nd, 2019. It was self-published, being the first book in the ‘Jon’s Mysteries’ series. Blending elements of romance and mystery, the book introduces readers to the world and the stories that are yet to come.

Jonathan Bane is a psychic consultant with a dangerous job; he’s a magnet for gunfire and more. His only hope is to find an anchor, a partner, to help him out. Enter Donovan Havili, a man Jonathan sees in his visions, who has the skills to help. Jonathan and Donovan soon have their hands full with ensnared Chinese exchange student, and a shooter on the loose.

Together they make a formidable team and soon face the criminal world head on.

Jon’s Crazy Head-Boppin’ Mystery

AJ Sherwood’s paranormal mystery romance ‘Jon’s Crazy Head-Boppin’ Mystery’ was released on June 5, 2019. It was self-published, the second book in the ‘Jon’s Mysteries’ series and continues the series’ concept while offering a new independent mystery. With its unique mix of romance and the supernatural, Sherwood’s novel was once again a hit.

Jonathan Bane is a detective with a knack for solving unconventional cases. His current investigation is a particularly challenging one, however. Three women have been murdered, six have been attacked by someone with a rifle while walking home from work. The police, desperate to find answers with no leads, are pushing for solutions Jonathan can’t yet provide.

With a madman on the loose and tensions high, Jonathan and his team must race to solve the case before their patience wears thin.

Jon’s Spooky Corpse Conundrum

AJ Sherwood’s paranormal mystery romance novel, ‘Jon’s Spooky Corpse Conundrum,’ was self-published by the author on August 2, 2019. The book is the third instalment of the intriguing ‘Jon’s Mysteries’ series, build upon the other two in the series as a self-contained adventure. All three novels are full of paranormal-based thrills and intrigue, remaining perfect for fans of the genre.

Jonathan Bane, a seasoned investigator, was called in to investigate a puzzling case involving a missing corpse in which the investigative team was suspected of being involved. With much reluctance, he and his team drove to a notoriously haunted place outside of Nashville. Despite his anticipation, he had no idea who they would be dealing with when they arrived.

Puzzled, he suspected it was more complicated than it appeared and would take some time to uncover the truth.

Jon’s Boom Shaka Laka Problem

AJ Sherwood released her paranormal mystery romance novel ‘Jon’s Boom Shaka Laka Problem’ on February 7, 2021, the fourth installment in the series ‘Jon’s Mysteries’. This novel was self-published, once again allowing the author to take creative control and create something unique for both existing fans and new readers. Released to a positive reception thus far, ‘Jon’s Boom Shaka Laka Problem’ would prove to be another essential entry to this popular mystery series.

Jonathan Bane was faced with quite a challenge. Defusing a bomb was a daunting project, yet it seemed far simpler compared to the difficulty of proposing to the man he loved. The prospect of facing Donovan’s displeasure about his intent to fly far away and take on the bomb-defusing mission left him feeling both stressed and overwhelmed.

Jonathan began to question if proposing was always so difficult.

Jon and Mack’s Terrifying Tree Troubles

AJ Sherwood’s paranormal mystery romance ‘Jon and Mack’s Terrifying Tree Troubles’ was released on January 13th, 2023. The fifth installment in the popular Jon’s Mysteries series, it was also self-published by the author. ‘Jon and Mack’s Terrifying Tree Troubles’ adds to the rich world and plots of the series, with another self-contained mystery for readers to enjoy.

Grant was the first to encounter a murdered teen in McMinnville. He then reached out to Jonathan Bane, who used his specialty to contact the girl’s ghost. At her request, Mack joined them to talk to the ghost who showed them where to find more ghosts. As the mystery deepened, the boys soon realized why the victims were buried under trees and wanted the game to end quickly.

The Jon’s Mysteries Series

Sherwood keeps her readers invested by creating intriguing mysteries for Jonathan and Donovan to delve into, and foreshadowing possible villains with red-herrings and clues. In addition, AJ Sherwood often touches on current issues, which reflects well in her novels and encourages readers to think about such matters.

In each book, Jon’s Mysteries continues to attract fans of all ages as the endearing romance, impressive detective work and emotive writing mesmerizes. With several books in the series so far and counting, AJ Sherwood’s stories are truly captivating.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Jon’s Mysteries

Leave a Reply