Nick Petrie Series

Jordan Quinn Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Kingdom Of Wrenly Books

The Lost Stone (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Scarlet Dragon (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sea Monster! (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Witch's Curse (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Adventures in Flatfrost (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beneath the Stone Forest (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Let the Games Begin! (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Secret World of Mermaids (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Bard and the Beast (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Pegasus Quest (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The False Fairy (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sorcerer's Shadow (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Thirteenth Knight (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Ghost in the Castle (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Den of Wolves (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dream Portal (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Goblin Magic (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stroke of Midnight (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Keeper of the Gems (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Dragon Kingdom Of Wrenly Graphic Novels

The Coldfire Curse (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shadow Hills (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Night Hunt (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ghost Island (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Inferno New Year (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ice Dragon (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cinder's Flame (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Shattered Shore (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Legion of Lava (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Jordan Quinn is an author born in England and had the life of a princess in her childhood. By this, it means she was raised in a large castle with a dungeon and spiral stone stairs. When young, her favorite pastime was riding horses and playing with her fairy toys and horse who she named Prince Charming. Her other hobby was playing hide and seek with her mates.

Writing to her, started as a pastime as when she was young, she used to write about fairies, dragons, trolls and wizards. This later grew into a career in her later stages in life.

Most of her life is the dream of most children. She knew that, so most of her works are childhood inspired

As mentioned above, she started witting at a tender age. Jordan Quinn has authored one book series under the title the kingdom of Wrenly. Series of adventures take place and the two main characters are Clara and Lucas two children with different backgrounds. The series has 10 stories each with different topics. She works with publishing house, Simon & Schuster. The following are two examples of books in the series.

1. The lost stone

This is the first in the Wrenly series by Jordan Quinn. It has an intriguing and enchanting storyline. The two main characters are Prince Lucas and Clara. Lucas being an only child finds it hard to cope without friends. His father king Caleb prohibited him from any sort of association let alone play with any ordinary village children. This cultivates massive boredom in his life. He spends most of his time in their castle. His daily routine involves watching activities going on and wondering at his father’s attitude. He wishes to play with the other children in the village.

Queen Tasha has a seamstress who has a daughter, Clara. Clara is the only child king Caleb permits to mingle with Lucas. Her life is much different from Lucas’. She goes out to the fields, streets and ponds. She plays with other children and has a full and normal childhood life. Lucas admires her life often whenever they catch up. She tells him of many adventures in the outside world. He longs for the day when his father will let him play outside.

The adventures start once Queen Tasha looses her emerald pendant. She searches everywhere but to her anguish she does not find it. Just before she gave up, Lucas and Clara offer to do the job and search for the pendant. After being granted permission, the two children set out for the quest. This is a lifetime event for Lucas who is very excited. He could finally see the world outside and breathe free air with his friend Clara by his side.

The two children feel special to have the opportunity to search for the queen’s pendant. They knew they had to do their best to ease the queen off her grief. They go down the fields into the woods in vast lands and encounter many adventures on their way. Most of her life is the dream of most children. She knew that, so most of her works are childhood inspired

They find islands uninhabited by humans but other creatures.

The new lands are inhabited by fairies, gnomes, pixies and mermaids. The two children make friends with the creatures and are very happy in the island. The two children have a time of their lives to have made the important discovery they almost forgot their mission. Then they remembered and began searching again their search for the lost stone is not successful until one of Clara’s mermaid friends finds a rare piece of jewel underwater! This happens to be Queen Tasha’s emerald pendant!

The story prose goes on to more interesting adventures in the lives of the children. It is accompanied by drawings to enhance its intrigue to the reader. The book is suitable for children mainly between ages 5 and 7. The illustrations in this book are all done by Robert McPhilips.

Sea monster!

Sea monster attack!!! That’s the new alarm in the Wrenly kingdom after everything has been abnormal in the past few days. Nobody is selling fish anymore because they cannot go to the waters. They perceive that the sea monster found in fairytales has come alive. This is because the waters have been abnormally moving the past few days and with waves and tides. Everyone in the village is scared. The children were not playing freely anymore in the streets. The men and women were locking away in the houses. Even the king’s men were very scared. The village was in a horrible sate. The two children hated to see all that happening. Lucas and Clara had the only firm hearts and are brave enough to question whether it really exists or not.

So they set out to the sea with a small band of men. The men were shaken to bits from the thought of entering the monster infested waters. They had no hopes of going back safely but Lucas and Clara held different perceptions.

They are out to find out the reason why the monster has been unhappy for the past few. They also want to know if a way exists that they can help it be happy again. Once they found out the reason of its unhappiness, everybody in the village would be happy to make it calm again.

This book like its sister book, the lost stone, sea monster has very readable fonts accompanied by illustrations. The book targets young reader minds between ages 5 and 9.

Other information
Jordan Quinn lives with her husband and son in their California ranch. They also live with Toots-a-Lot their golden retriever. He love for horses clearly pushed her to live in the ranch continuing with her dreamy childhood life. It is here that she peacefully leads her writing career peacefully with her family around her.

Most of her books are published under paperback. They have captivating stories suitable for young minds. They help children develop good literary skills and apart from this they entertain greatly opening the young readers’ minds in great ways.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Jordan Quinn

Leave a Reply