Book Notification

Joseph Badal Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bob Danforth Books

Terror Cell (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Nostradamus Secret (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Evil Deeds (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lone Wolf Agenda (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death Ship (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sins of the Fathers (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Carnevale Conspiracy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lassiter and Martinez Books

Publication Order of Curtis Chronicles Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Pythagorean Solution (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shell Game (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ultimate Betrayal (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Payback (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Uncommon Assassins(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Someone Wicked(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nothing Good Happens After Midnight(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Joseph Badal is one of the highly reputed authors from The United States, who has written several popular novels based on the suspense, mystery, historical fiction, and thriller genres. He was born on November 17, 1944. Author Joseph is also a well known financier. Before starting his writing career, he used to serve in the United States Army. He was posted there as a commissioned officer. Author Joseph was also involved in the Vietnam, serving as a captain at that time. He has received a few commendations for showing excellent performance at the time of the war. As of today, author Joseph lives in New Mexico. He completed his graduation from the Temple University and received his Bachelor of Science degree in the subject of International Finance. After this, he went on to pursue MBA and graduated from the New Mexico University. Following this, he started his career in finance and banking services industry and continued with it for a period of 35 years. As of now, he is the CEO of his company called Joseph Badal and Associates, Inc., which is a consulting firm for finance and management. Between the years 1967 and 1972, author Joseph was serving in the U.S. Army. He was stationed in Vietnam at the time of the Vietnam War as a captain. During the time of his service, author Joseph served overseas as well as in the U.S. At the time of his retirement, he was awarded with a Bronze Star as well as a few other commendations. As far as his writing career is concerned, author Joseph has had a pretty successful career. He has written around ten suspense novels in his career so far, which have been published throughout the world. In addition to that, he has also written and published a few short stories in his career.

The articles, books, and stories written by him have been released in a wide range of trade journals and business magazines all over the world. Author Joseph is also a frequent speaker and likes to speak at the writer’s and business events on a regular basis. In addition to this, he also maintains a personal blog and makes sure he updates his blogs every day. The name of his blog is Everyday Heroes, which is concerned with highlighting all those individuals who get confronted by some or the other challenges in life and always rise up with a winning attitude. Author Joseph was very much inspired by the popular works of some of the prominent writers like W.B. Griffin, Steve Brewer, Robert Ludlum, Tony Hillerman, and Elmore Leonard. This tempted him to try his hand at writing suspense and thriller novels. Eventually, Joseph became a published author and began writing full length novels. In the year 2011, he was recognized as one of the top 50 writers of the year whose books should be read. One of his novels titled as The Lone Wolf Agenda went on to win the top prize in the category of the Best Fiction-Thriller/Mystery Book at the Arizona/New Mexico Book Awards Competition held in the year 2013. He was also awarded with the Tony Hillerman Award for his novel titled Ultimate Betrayal. It was selected as the best novel in the category of the Best Fiction of the year 2014. Besides these prestigious awards, author Joseph has also won the Silver Medal from the Society of Mystery Writers of America. He was selected as a finalist in the Arizona-New Mexico book competition for his book titled Borderline. Author Joseph is famous for writing the highly successful Danforth Saga series.

The Danforth Saga series written by Joseph Badal consists of 4 books in total, which were released between the years 2004 and 2013. The first book of this series was published under the title of ‘Evil Deeds’. It was released by the Suspense Publishing in the year 2011. The plot shows the main characters as Bob, Liz, and Michael Danforth. At the start of the book, author Joseph has depicted that the Danforths live in the quiet suburb of the Athenian town called Kifissia during the spring season of the year 1971. Bob and Liz begin their morning as usual and breakfast together. Bob assists Michael in some house work and then leaves for his Army duty. As soon as he leaves, the nightmare of the family begins. A gang of criminals abduct Michael and escort him to Bulgaria. This marks the beginning of the 28 year journey of the Danforth family that takes them from the kidnapping of Michael to his eventual rescue. Then in the present day, it is shown that Michael marries his kidnapper’s daughter. The stops that author Joseph has depicted in the journey of the Danforths weaves a series of intricate and heart pounding events. These events seem to be built around some of the most diabolical and complex characters. Joseph has also given the descriptions about the CIA espionage at the time of the Balkans War, the assassination attempts in the U.S., as well the second kidnapping of Michael Danforth. This time, he gets abducted by a Spetsnz team in Macedonia and gets exploited by a psychopathic killer. In the end, the novel turns out to be an adrenaline boosting story about the triumph of the good over evil.

The next intriguing book written in the series by author Joseph is titled as ‘Terror Cell’. This book was published by AmazonEncore in the year 2004. In this book, author Joseph has shown Bob Danforth as a Special Ops Officer in CIA, who is pitted against a deadly terrorist group called Greek Spring. The mission given to Bob Danforth is to identify the member of Greek Spring who are known to operate in Athens, Greece for many years, and make them pay for assassinating the Station Chief of CIA in Athens. But, the CIA and Danforth are not aware that the Greek Spring is planning to attack the games of Summer Olympics of 2005. They seem to be hampered by the orthodox style of operation that appears to have weakened the Intelligence gathering abilities of the United States, as well as the obstructions caused by the Greek authorities in their line of work. Bob’s mission becomes much more difficult when the terrorists come to know about his presence in Greece through an informant and begin to target him for assassination. In this book, author Joseph has described an interesting story of international intrigue that involves the CIA officials, the Greek government, and the terrorists from Libya, Iran, and Greece. The readers tend to find this book extremely gripping, plausible, terrifying, and interesting to read.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Joseph Badal

Leave a Reply