Book Notification

Joseph O’Loughlin Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Joseph O'Loughlin Books

The Suspect (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lost / The Drowning Man (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shatter / The Sleep of Reason (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bleed for Me (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wreckage (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Say You're Sorry (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Watching You (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Close Your Eyes (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Other Wife (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Michael Robotham was born in November 1960 in Australia and grew up in the small country towns. In 1979 he moved to Sydney and became a trainee journalist on an after-noon newspaper. For the following 14 years he wrote for magazines and newspapers in Britain, Australia and America. When he was a senior feature writer for popular Sunday UK’s Mail on he was one of the 1st people to view the diaries and letters of Czar Nicholas II as well as his wife Empress Alexandra, which were unearthed in State Archives in 1991 in Moscow. Michael gained access to Hitler files of Stalin that had been missing for almost 50 years until one cleaner lurched over a cardboard box which seemed to have been misplaced. In 1993 Robotham abandoned journalism to begin his ghostwriting career. He collaborated with pop stars, politicians, adventurers, psychologists and even show-business personalities in writing their autobiographies. 12 of the non-fiction titles were indeed bestsellers together with sales of over 2 million copies.

His 1st novel, was a psychological thriller known as the Suspect was selected by the world’s biggest consortium of book-clubs as the fifth “International Book of the Month”, which made it highly recommended to twenty eight million members of the book club in 15 countries. His novels have been translated into twenty three languages. Michael is a winner twice at the Ned Kelly Awards: Australia’s Crime Novel of the Year. He has also been shortlisted twice for the UK Crime Writers Association; Steel Dagger THE NIGHT FERRY in 2007 and SHATTER in 200 and also twice for the acclaimed CWA’s Gold Dagger award with (SAY YOU’RE SORRY in 2013 and also LIFE OR DEATH in the year 2015. Michael currently lives in the northern beaches of Sydney where he moved


In the first book of the series, the character Joseph o’loughlin looks like he has a perfect life; a beautiful wife, successful career working as a clinical psychologist and a loving daughter. However, even the most faultless existence is just a loose thread away from unscrambling. All that occurs is a girl is and a troubled young patient a very big lie. A young woman, unknown, is found dead with many stab wounds – which are all self-perpetrated – the police ask Joseph to help them comprehend the crime. Are the police dealing with a suicide or a murder? Unwillingly, he decides to help and the brutalized body he sees at the morgue happens out to be someone Joe knows; a former colleague and nurse known as Catherine Mary McBride. Joseph is at the same time is dealing with a troubled young patient known as Bobby Moran who has violent dreams are getting more real. As the behavior of Bobby becomes more erratic, Joseph starts to contemplate what he has done in or might do next. Is there any link between his violent dreams and the nurse Catherine McBride? The book gives a nice flow and the complex web of dishonesty and obsessed by the images of the slain girl, Joseph embarks upon the searching which takes him into the deepest recesses of the human-mind. Joseph will risk everything to find the killer and save keep his family safe.


In this second book of the author, the Detective Inspector by the name Vincent Ruiz of London Metropolitan Police is the character. He lives by his own rules. One night, Ruiz is pulled out of the latter Thames after being shot in the leg, and he almost bleeds to death. 8 days later, Ruiz transpires from a coma with none of the memory of even the events that surrounding the incident. On the same night in question, Ruiz was also working on a case which had never given him any moment of peace. 3 years earlier, a 7-year old girl called Mickey Carlyle went missing, and even though a suspect was convicted for the murder the child, Ruiz still had a gut feeling that she is still alive. With the aid of a good friend, the clinical psychologist known as Joseph O’Loughlin, Ruiz gradually rebuilding the events which led to his near-death experience. He now gets himself into the Carlyle case and the time, he was determined to find out what actually happened to Mickey. Even though his boss wants him to stop and back off on the making of waves, Ruiz is pretty determined to persist pushing until he gets the answers that he searches. In Lost the hero tries desperately to remember the past while gathering information from anyone who may be able to give info on the fate of light on the fate of Mickey. Maybe a neighbor may have seen anything on the night the child’s abduction. As he gets closer to the truth, Ruiz once again finds himself in the danger. This is a tale about a detective who is tormented and is unable to rest until he solves a case which got away. Ruiz is a dissident, a man who may described to act first and then think later. He can also be pretty witty When he in a joking mood. Even though Ruiz is likeable adequately, Joseph also plays a major role as a friend to Ruiz and his confidante. Another character Ali, a spunky female DC risks her job as well as life to aid Ruiz. Lost is very engrossing and entertaining with the well-developed characters.

The Joseph O’Loughlin series of Michael Robotham is among the best thrillers that one will definitely find and love reading. The Series may be read in a couple of days and an individual will find it entirely thrilling. The suspense and eagerness to find out the girl keep the flow of the story. It is from the series that one will learn and get the experience of a creative author and a non-strenuous story. It is a book that has been highly rated and been given many positive reviews online and it is highly recommended to get online today and get a copies of the books in the Joseph O’Loughin series novel or even one is able to visit their local library and read more of the series.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Joseph O’Loughlin

Leave a Reply