Book Notification

Joshua James Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Alien Legacy Books

Publication Order of ENIGMA Files Books

The Lost Relic (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sacred Stone (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret Cities (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Fleet Ops Books

with Scott Bartlett

Publication Order of Gunn and Salvo Books

Publication Order of Heartland Aliens Books

Publication Order of Heritage of War Books

with Daniel Young

Publication Order of Legacy of War Books

with Daniel Young

Publication Order of The Lost Starship Books

Publication Order of Lucky's Marines Books

Publication Order of Lucky's Mercs Books

Publication Order of Oblivion Books

with Daniel Young

Publication Order of Outcast Starship Books

with Daniel Young

Publication Order of Saturn's Legacy Books

Publication Order of Stars Dark Books

with Daniel Young

Publication Order of Starship Omega Books

with Scott Bartlett
The Forever Ship (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Eternity's Battleship (2025)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Thunderstrike Books

Thunderstrike (By: Daniel Young) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lost Stars (By: Daniel Young) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Frontier Beyond (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Joshua James

As an American writer of science-fiction and action, Joshua James is an extremely engaging author with a lot to offer. Taking readers on a journey through outer space, he’s an imaginative novelist who really brings a sense of scope and epic scale to the genre. Allowing his audience to fully explore his rich and expansive worlds, he’s a gifted writer that definitely has a firm grasp on the format. Not holding back, he brings numerous different ideas with him too, always with something new and interesting to say in his work.

Drawing heavily from the science-fiction genre, James brings his own sensibilities to it, making it very much his own. Looking at work such as the Star Trek series, he’s definitely an inspired novelist, taking his work in new and exciting directions. With his eye set very firmly on the stars, he’s a talented novelist with a lot to provide, as his work explores universal themes and concepts. Often travelling through the far reaches of space in his fiction, his work is kept grounded by realistic and believable characters.

Speaking directly to the reader in a sense, he has an engaging style that is quite unlike any other, making his work easy to relate to. Resonating with readers from around the world, he has become a household name for many, regardless of his audience’s background. Creating strong leading protagonists too, they come alive on the page, being realistic with flaws and very real human elements. This is something that he will carry on doing for some time to come, as there’s plenty more set for the future.

Early and Personal Life

Born and raised in Texas in the United States, the future author to be Joshua James would grow up with a keen interest in everything literature. This would grow throughout the years, as he would come to make a name for himself as an author, developing both his voice and his style. Heavily immersing himself in science-fiction literature, he’d find his own idiosyncratic approach to the genre.

Spending much of his late teens between the bookshops of Fort Worth and Dallas, Joshua James would learn everything there was to know about the genre. This would also see him watching a lot of Star Trek as well, something that would also come to influence him in the years to follow. Twice dropping out of college, as well as working in accounting and graphic design, he would stick with his love of writing throughout, which he continues to do to this day with a lot more set on the horizon.

Writing Career

Starting out back in 2017 Joshua James would begin his literary career with the novel ‘Lucky Universe,’ which would see him create his first series titled ‘Lucky’s Marines’ too. This would pave the way for a collection of long-running and ongoing science-fiction sagas to follow in the years to come. He would also write alongside various other authors, including Scott Bartlett and Daniel Young, as he would produce a lot of work in relatively short amount of time. Prior to this he would publish quite a few short-stories to various science-fiction outlets, making him the writer he continues to be to this very day.

Lucky Empire

This would be the third book in the ongoing ‘Lucky’s Marines’ series of novels, continuing directly on from the previous. Coming out on the 17th of April in 2018, this would be a science-fiction novel bringing together a whole saga in one epic finale. The story is both exciting and packed with plenty of action, along with a lot of heart, humor, warmth and wit as well.

Using military science-fiction as its basis, this book works on a number of different levels, creating an exciting and vibrant narrative. Expertly paced, there’s a real sense of tension throughout, building well towards the final conclusion that definitely doesn’t disappoint. With elements of space opera too, the characters are also handled extremely well, allowing them to be developed fully.

There’s just one marine left standing in the way of humanity’s final extinction, as mass slaughter lies on the horizon. It’s just a shame that this individual is also seemingly the least qualified, as a conspiracy is underway and Lucky and Co. are attempting to escape the powers that be. Following Lucky Lee as the lead protagonist, he must navigate dangerous terrain if he wants to strike at the heart of the Emperor’s Guard. Can he manage it and save humanity? Will he overcome the difficulties that lie in his path? What will become of the Lucky Empire?

Destroyr: The Last Starship

Initially coming out back in 2019 on the 25th of August, this would be the third in ‘The Lost Starship’ series of novels. Following on from the previous two books, this would further develop the world overall, along with its main characters as well. Giving readers more of what they wanted, this would feature plenty of twists and turns along the way too, keeping the audience constantly guessing throughout.

This instalment in the series sees a lot of intrigue to it, as it has quite a few mystery elements to the story. This, coupled with its exciting pace, ensures that it really works on a number of different level, really taking the series up a level. A lot of attention to character has also been spared, as it makes sure to fully flesh out each of its unique and engaging protagonists.

Hovering just above Nar, there’s a truth that nobody wants to be heard, as the ships wait there with a sense of anticipation. Bringing something back that’s more powerful than anybody could’ve possibly imagined, the Elixr has retrieved more than just a simple cure. There are now those who wish to take it back by any means necessary, and nothing will stand in there way, as they will do whatever it takes. Can they manage this in time though? Will they be able to overcome the obstacles that are in their way? What will become of Destroyr, the last starship?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Joshua James

Leave a Reply