Book Notification

Joshua Jordan Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The End Books

By: Tim LaHaye, Craig Parshall
Edge of Apocalypse (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thunder of Heaven (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Brink of Chaos (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mark of Evil (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Tim LaHaye is a famous writer as well as producer. Born in Detroit on April 27, he is perhaps best known for a religiously themed series of novels. They have been made into several feature films, including Left Behind in 2014 and 2015’s feature film, Left Behind III.

He was born in 1926 and passed away ninety years later. This writer started the Left Behind series along with Jerry B. Jenkins. The series started off in 1995 and from the jump proved to be wildly popular and sold a lot of copies, encouraging the release of even more novels. The series was larger than life, entertaining, and could be called religious apocalyptic fiction. It has also done incredibly well; ever since it hit the shelves, the series has sold over 70 million copies.

The series concerns the unexpected (to some) real-life arrival of The Rapture and how the world is affected when millions of people are suddenly transported to Heaven– but not everyone goes. This series concerns what happens to those ‘left behind’ and how they cope in the wake of the chaotic aftermath of a world hit by the Rapture. This is a good book if you want to be entertained or if you believe in the coming of a rapture as the topic and story line will be right up your alley!

He is one of two authors of the ‘End’ series. The series is written by Tim and his co-author, Craig Parshall. The series is a thrilling collaboration that kicked off with the publication of the debut novel, Edge of Apocalypse. The sequel was released shortly after, titled Thunder of Heaven. There are four books in the series, continuing with the third, Brink of Chaos, and the fourth, titled Mark of Evil. The series is also referred to as the End series.

Edge of Apocalypse is the first book in the Joshua Jordan series. The thrilling fictional series is a wild nonstop ride of action and adventure and is full of thrills that seem so interesting and current that they could have happened today.

If you’re interested or intrigued by Scriptural prophecy, this is the perfect story for you. The world events are beginning to set an interesting stage that is going to potentially end up culminating in a prophecy that was foretold long ago. Everyone has heard of the famed end of days by now, but only a part of the population believes that it is ever going to come.

The end of days was first prophesied in Revelation. That was a long time ago, and the main character in this book is Joshua Jordan, who lives in the present day where it seems like none of that stuff from the old days really applies. With things leading towards the end times, Josh must weigh what price he would be willing to pay in order to save the country that he loves.

This political thriller races on as Joshua does what he can to figure out what is going on. He used to be a spy for the United States and now is a weapons designer. He has now created the most intelligent missile defense system in the entire world, which is a huge accomplishment. However, the creation of something so uniquely powerful was bound to draw attention sometime.

The American government leaders will now do whatever it takes to get in the way of an economic catastrophe that seems inevitable. This might just mean stabbing Josh in the back (not literally), and selling him out along with the weapon that he created. World events are picking up, getting ready for the foretold end days.

It is now up to Joshua Jordan to figure out what is going on and he is paying attention more than ever to the prophecies told from the bible– with the help of his wife’s trusted pastor. But will he end up paying a big price when it comes to saving his country? What will he sacrifice to save the people of America? You will have to pick up LaHaye’s Edge of Apocalypse in order to find out!

Thunder of Heaven is the second novel in the compelling Jordan series. Action and adventure get a whole new charge in this religiously-inspired series of novels. If you loved the first installment of this series, then you are sure to enjoy this thriller that continues the story of Joshua as told from his experiencing of a series of events in a world that is about to be forever changed by the prophecy of Scripture.

World events in the first novel meant that the end of days was coming, as told in the scripts. There is a price that might have to be paid in order to save the nation that Joshua cares for so deeply, but in the end he might just decide that it’s worth paying.

These accomplished authors have done it again in this exciting sequel! If you are looking for action and adventure and enjoy religious themes in your literary fiction, then you are in the right place. Joshua’s in trouble when his missile protection system fails to protect a plane in the middle of taking off. The event causes an investigation to be launched into his entire program as a result.

When a famous national structure is bombed and the country comes under attack, a huge battle is in the making that may threaten everyone. What will happen in the end? You are going to have to go to your local bookstore, library, or online to pick up a copy of this book to find out! Check out the fictional series that embraces the biblical prophecy theme that was started by the dynamic Left Behind series and has sold tons of copies.

If you enjoyed this sequel, then feel free to follow up with a the third and fourth book of this series too. Also look into a collection with all four that came out in 2014. Check out this series from book one to four and check out one of the most exciting fictional story lines to hit the market (or library) in a while!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Joshua Jordan

Leave a Reply