Book Notification

Joshua Moehling Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Ben Packard Books

And There He Kept Her (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Where the Dead Sleep (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Joshua Moehling

Joshua Moehling is an American author of mystery fiction who has captivated the hearts of readers with his creative stories and characters. Moehling has a talent for crafting protagonists and antagonists with depth and complexity, making readers feel fully immersed in his stories. His writing style is unique in that it is both entertaining and thought-provoking.

He is known for creating stories that are filled with suspense and intrigue. His protagonists are often challenged by the obstacles they face, and Moehling has a knack for building tension and drama within his narratives. He is praised for his ability to draw readers in with his engaging and captivating stories.

Moehling is also gifted in building tension through his use of foreshadowing and unexpected plot twists. He is able to craft stories in a way that keeps readers guessing until the very end. His stories are gripping and entertaining, and his characters are well-rounded and memorable. He has a knack for creating stories that are both thrilling and heartfelt.

He is a master at creating characters that readers can connect with. His protagonists are often complex and multifaceted, making them easy to relate to. His characters have a wide range of emotions that often come into play as the story progresses, making them come alive on the page. He also does a great job of developing the relationships between characters, making them feel real and genuine.

As a writer he is able to create memorable villains that are just as compelling as his heroes. He gives his antagonists motivations and histories that make them realistic and relatable, and he is able to craft believable and morally ambiguous characters. His antagonists are often complex, and readers will find themselves sympathizing with them at times.

He is also skilled at crafting relationships between characters that feel real and authentic. He is able to create natural chemistry between characters that helps to drive the story forward and make readers feel invested in the outcome. He also has a talent for creating tension between characters that keeps readers engaged and on the edge of their seat.

Overall, Joshua Moehling is an incredibly talented author of mystery fiction. His stories are filled with suspenseful, engaging narratives and complex, multifaceted characters. His ability to create stories with tension and emotion make his stories a pleasure to read.

Early and Personal Life

Joshua Moehling was born and raised in Minneapolis, Minnesota. From a young age, he was a voracious reader and had an interest in storytelling. As he became an adult, he developed a passion for writing. Working in the medical device industry and as a program manager, he found his inspiration for writing in the characters of the people he encountered in the course of his work.

He has since grown into a successful mystery and thriller author. His books ‘And There He Kept Her’ and ‘Where the Dead Sleep’ have received critical acclaim, being named a Barnes & Noble Monthly Mystery/Thriller pick and an Amazon Editor’s Pick respectively. In his writing, he strives to create characters that are relatable and stories that are engaging.

Moehling never ceases to be grateful for the success he has found in the literary world. His writing is a testament to his passion and appreciation for the craft and dedication to perfecting his work. His books have been praised for their captivating stories, and his work continues to be enjoyed by readers from all around the world.

Writing Career

Joshua Moehling is a talented and dedicated writer. He has written two books in the Ben Packard series, both of which were published in the early 2020s. His debut novel, ‘And There He Kept Her,’ was released in 2022 and gained attention for its intriguing storyline and vivid characters. Following its success, the sequel, ‘Where the Dead Sleep,’ was released in 2023. It was equally well-received, and both books remain popular today.

Moehling is no stranger to the writing process and has been producing stories and novels for years. His Ben Packard series was his first published works, and there was plenty lined up on the horizon. He has proven himself to be an incredibly talented and imaginative storyteller and there’s a bright future ahead of him. His writing career has only just begun, and his fans eagerly await the next book in the series.

And There He Kept Her

Joshua Moehling’s debut novel, ‘And There He Kept Her’, was published on June 14, 2022 by the renowned publisher Poisoned Pen Press. It is the first installment of the ‘Ben Packard’ mystery series, and offers readers a captivating, self-contained investigation. It promises to be an exciting start to what is sure to be an enthralling franchise.

Set in the small town of Sandy Lake, two teenagers come across Emmett Burr’s house on a remote lake and attempt to burglarize it. However, Emmett’s secrets that he’s been keeping for over two decades are revealed, and he will do anything to keep them from being exposed. Former police officer Ben Packard, now a sheriff’s deputy, is investigating the disappearance of the teens, due to his own family connection. His search leads him to uncover the town’s dark history, and he must rely on his own secrets to save the teens and restore justice.

Where the Dead Sleep

On August 15, 2023, Poisoned Pen Press released the mystery thriller novel ‘Where the Dead Sleep,’ the second installment in the Ben Packard series. This novel follows Deputy Packard as he takes on another intriguing, self-contained investigation. Fans of the series are sure to enjoy this exciting and suspenseful new installment.

Deputy Ben Packard is investigating a home invasion in which Bill Sandersen has been shot in his bed. Everyone Packard speaks to has a story about Bill, but no one has a clear motive for wanting him dead. Tragedy strikes the Sheriff’s department and Packard is faced with the decision to either step away and pursue a quiet life, or subject himself to a potential election for the full-time role of Sheriff.

Packard is getting close to uncovering the hidden history of Sandy Lake, and someone is willing to do anything to keep it hidden. His life is then put in danger, pushing him to discover the dangerous legacy of the small Minnesota town.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Joshua Moehling

4 Responses to “Joshua Moehling”

  1. Lisa: 4 months ago

    I can’t wait for the next books! Keep them coming, please, Joshua:)

  2. Patricia cabral: 5 months ago

    I can’t wait for the third book. I love this series.

  3. Shelly Scism: 8 months ago

    Just finished both books in this series and could not put them down! Waiting anxiously for the next one!!!

  4. Amy Stevens: 10 months ago

    Just finished Where the Dead Sleep! Could not put it down. I can not edit for the next book!


Leave a Reply