Book Notification

Joshua T. Calvert Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Annihilation Books

The Arrival (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Counterstrike (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Extinction (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Ganymede Rising Books

Ganymede Wakes (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ganymede Whispers (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ganymede Rises (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Hyperspace War Books

Publication Order of The Last Battleship Books

The Last Battleship (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Battlefield Earth (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gates to Hell (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Oberon Unleashed (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Last Fleet Books

Publication Order of Secrets Of Mars Books

Publication Order of Stolen Future Books

Publication Order of Teleport Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Wall: Eternal Night (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Object (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mars Anomaly (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Immortal (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Incident (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Joshua T. Calvert

The renowned and inventive science-fiction author Joshua T. Calvert is well known for his creative and exciting brand of action-thriller. His work speaks to a worldwide audience, taking his readers to far-off worlds pushing the genre’s conventions forward. He’s a gifted novelist with so much to say, having traveled the world extensively, bringing his wide range of experiences into his writing. This experience has ensured that his work has an even wider sense of scope and scale, taking the genre in bold new, and exciting directions.

A lot is underlying each of his novels, as he brings a sense of urgency in his adventures. Taking his fiction to the next level, he ostensibly takes his readers on a journey, allowing them to feel as if they’re there. Holding them glued on the edges of their seats, he’s a hugely talented author with a lot to say and gifted in the art of suspense. Knowing his audience well, he continues to provide exciting adventures while also saying exactly what he wants to say.

Creating long-lasting characters that really hold up, too, he’s gifted in fully fleshing out three-dimensional personalities. Standing out from the page, they really feel alive in their own right, drawing the reader and holding them there for the duration. Putting his audience in a front-row seat to the action, Calvert continues to impress as a writer with a strong sense of both narrative and character. As his writing career builds and grows from strength to strength, there’s still so much planned for the future.

Early and Personal Life

Growing up with a keen interest in reading and writing, Joshua T. Calvert would develop a keen interest in literature. Over time he would come to find his voice, particularly focusing on science-fiction as a genre, imparting his thoughts and feelings. Traveling the world, he’s been to Iran, Kyrgyzstan, and the Philippines, to name just a few countries, really taking in a breadth of experience. He’d undergo many different experiences here, from seeing the inside of a cell in Iran to almost being kidnapped.

Living an active and adventurous life, he participates in several different activities, from skydiving to martial arts. Using his experiences in his fiction, his work would become all that more authentic and engaging, allowing him to become the writer he currently is today. Currently still writing, he has lots more to come still, as he carries on writing and working, with plenty more on the horizon.

Writing Career

The first book that Joshua T. Calvert would write was titled ‘The Fossil,’ and this would come out back in 2021. This book would also begin the soon to be much loved ‘Secrets of Mars’ series of novels, along with the ‘Ganymede Rising’ series. Most of these would feature an innovative and engaging science-fiction premise set in alien landscapes far from Earth.

One of the key components of Calvert’s work is his ability to give the reader a first-hand perspective of what his characters are feeling. While researching his books inside out, he understands everything that drives each of his characters. Maintaining a strong presence both offline as well as on, he continues to be a gifted writer with a lot to say and provide.

Ganymede Rises

Originally published through the Kindle platform, this would first come out on the 15th of September in 2021. Setting up the third novel in the ongoing ‘Ganymede Rising’ series of novels, it continues in a highly similar vein to before. Needing to be read in order, it’s an epic science-fiction series, with each of the books continuing from where the previous title left off.

Heading into the lion’s den, Theodore and his team must deal with the secrets that have haunted them and their lives. Taking place in Los Angeles, all roads lead to Cerberus, as they discover a plot that leads all the way back to Ganymede. Not only that, but in Ganymede itself, Rachel is dealing with an alien robot that’s transmitting instructions, leading the rest of the crew to become highly nervous. Will Theodore and his team find the truth, can they discover what’s being transmitted, and what will finally happen when Ganymede rises?

While these books really do need to be read in order, it really is worth it, as the end result is definitely worth it. The story itself is a creative and clever one, bringing in a number of different and engaging elements, really making for an exciting narrative. With engaging characters at the heart of it, too, there’s a lot to enjoy in the novel, with so many surprising twists and turns.

The Fossil 3

This is the third book in the ‘Secrets of Mars’ series of novels, carrying on in a similar vein to the previous titles. Another long-running science-fiction series, it also needs to be read in order, as it features an intertwined narrative with returning characters and settings. The book itself would also be published in 2021, this time coming out on the 15th of May to an already eager audience.

Thirty years ago, the first crewed mission to Mars would discover a human fossil on the Red Planet, ultimately changing everything. With Western democracies in disarray as new threats from Russia arise, there are over a thousand Builders currently unprotected by the UN. The Special Administrative Region based in South Africa, Xinth, is seeing its descendants ready to be received by a small country where a long Builder named Hortat is running for president. When he’s assassinated, can Pano Hofer uncover the truth, is there still optimism on the horizon, and what will become of the fossil?

This is another solid installment in the epic science-fiction saga, really making the most of its compelling premise and world. The characters and the situation all ring true, making it a really engaging story on a multitude of different levels. With so many different elements coming into the story, it’s all held together as Calvert proves himself to be an expert with his craft.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Joshua T. Calvert

Leave a Reply