Book Notification

Josie Jade Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Never Too Late For Love Books

Vanessa's Guardian (With: Regan Black) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jasmine's Guardian (By: Janie Crouch,Regan Black) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Robyn's Guardian (With: Regan Black) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Amy's Guardian (With: Regan Black) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sarah's Protector (With: Regan Black) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Angela's Protector (By: Janie Crouch,Regan Black) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gabby's Protector (By: Janie Crouch,Regan Black) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Debra's Protector (By: Janie Crouch,Regan Black) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cici's Protector (By: Janie Crouch,Regan Black) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ilsa's Protector (By: Janie Crouch,Regan Black) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Princes of Fairytale, CO Books

Publication Order of Resting Warrior Ranch Books

with Janie Crouch
Montana Sanctuary (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Montana Danger (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Montana Desire (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Montana Mystery (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Montana Storm (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Montana Freedom (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Montana Silence (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Montana Rain (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Josie Jade is a bestselling USA Today bestselling author of romantic suspense fiction who also writes as Janie Crouch.

She went to Montreat College in North Carolina from where she graduated with a bachelor’s degree in Communication and English.

From there she went to the Virginia Beach-based Regent University where she got her master’s and doctoral degrees in communication. After getting her Ph.D., she began teaching communication courses in Virginia.

Becoming an author was not an accident since she had always been a passionate reader, particularly of romantic suspense fiction. She has been writing for most of her life even though much of this was academic pieces.

Over the years, she has won multiple literary awards in romance fiction. The awards she has won include the Romance Writers of America VIVIAN Award, the National Reader’s Choice Award, and the Best Romantic Suspense award from the Golden Quill Awards.
After living on the East Coast for years, she would head to Germany alongside her husband who was in the United States Military. Jade now makes her home on the foothills of the Colorado Rockies where she loves to engage in all manner of outdoor activities.

Jade’s fantasy/fiction writing roots go way back to when she was penning her doctoral dissertation. For her Ph.D., she wrote about how people made and maintained relationships with fantasy and science fiction characters.

She used to hate how she was often told to tone in town when penning academic works but is now happy that she gets to do what she wants with her romantic suspense fiction.

Jade published “Montana Sanctuary,” her debut fiction work under the Josie Jade name in 2022. The popularity of “Montana Sanctuary” her debut novel and the first of the “Resting Warrior Ranch” series gave her the drive to continue writing.

The series of novels now had at least half a dozen titles by 2023 showing just how prolific she had become. She now has more than a dozen novels to her name and has said that she has no intention of slowing down any time soon. Jade has also published the single-standing novel “Montana Silence,” which came out in 2023.

Josie Jade attributes her success as an author to the fact that she has always found it difficult to sit still. After achieving much success writing contemporary romance as Janie Crouch, she had to branch out and write romantic suspense.

Just like with her real name, she has been able to become a bestselling author selling her books in many jurisdictions across the globe. As Josie Jade, she has made a name for herself writing small-town romantic fiction about broken women and women who find healing and love again.
Her novels sometimes are about fighting demons and danger and standing together with the people we love and the family we have chosen.

“Montana Sanctuary” by Josie Jade asserts that sometimes it is impossible to see the worst wounds. Lucas Everett had experienced this firsthand and for this reason, he banded up with his brothers who are former Navy SEALs to establish the Resting Warrior Ranch.
While they are the furthest thing from doctors, they provide their Montana range for people seeking healing freedom. They are specialists in offering emotional support animals and training services that help people heal terrible emotional scars.
They are used to serving soldiers but then Evelyn Taylor is a soldier who comes to them having fought in a very unique war. She is very skittish but Lucas has learned patience working with his clients and animals and he intends to break in Evelyn too.
When her past nightmares follow her to Montana, she believes she believes she will have to flee once again but Lucas will not let her go that easily. He fought some dangerous wars for his country and beat all manner of threats and he intends to protect her from anyone that would harm her.

She had initially met the rancher but will now meet the SEAL.

Josie Jade’s “Montana Danger” is the story of Grace Townshend, who is the owner of Ruby Round Ranch. She is the widow of one of the richest men in the small town of Garnet Bend who died recently and left her his ranch.
Everyone in the town takes these facts as true but Grace needs to go to a Helena court in two days to prove that indeed the inheritance is hers. She will have to present the deed to the house and ranch, her marriage license, and a deed proving her change of name but suddenly, she can’t find any of the required documentation.

Everything she needs was stolen by Wayne Gleason her sneaky neighbor who wants to inherit in her stead. The man arrives in court and asserts that there is an ancient law in Montana that states that a widowed or unmarried woman is not allowed to own land in the state.
Thankfully, an ex-Navy SEAL named Harlan Young who had been Grace’s boyfriend when she was a teenager owns the nearby Resting Warrior Ranch. He has always loved Grace and now intends to protect and help her, even if he has to marry her for a temporary solution to her troubles.

“Montana Desire” by Josie Jade asserts that no one has a guarantee of tomorrow. No one knows this better than Grant Carter as he is reminded of it daily by the shrapnel in his spine that he got from an exploding IED.

However, he will never let the pain stop him from doing his work at the Resting Warrior Ranch where he trains and services emotional support animals to people suffering from PTSD, which he understands too well. He will do his best to fight for anyone that cannot do it for themselves.

When Cori Jackson his shy veterinarian neighbor is subjected to unimaginable humiliation from her boyfriend when she asked for some kinky things in bed, Grant steps in to show his adventurous spirit.

The more time he spends with Cori, the more he thinks she is the woman for him. When she finds herself right and center of a dangerous plot concerning the animals she treats, Grant is determined to save her even if it costs him everything.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Josie Jade

One Response to “Josie Jade”

  1. Patti Allender: 8 months ago

    I can’t even find the words to tell you how very much I’ve enjoyed the Resting Warrior Ranch series. My only regret is I’ve read all of them! Never fear though I’ll just reread them and all of my books by Janie Crouch and travel through time with each one. Thank you for sharing your talents with us ….we love you and your talents ❤️


Leave a Reply