Joss Wood Books In Order

Publication Order of Pytheon Security Books

Claimed by the Warrior (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
His Toughest Call (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In the Line of Fire (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of From Mavericks to Married Books

Trapped with the Maverick Millionaire (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pregnant by the Maverick Millionaire (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Married to the Maverick Millionaire (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Men of Mercy Books

Inescapable (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Undaunted (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Ballantyne Billionaires Books

His Ex's Well-Kept Secret (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Reunited...and Pregnant (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
One Night to Forever (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Love In Boston Books

Friendship on Fire (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hot Christmas Kisses (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

She's So Over Him (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wild About the Man (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
It Was Only a Kiss (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
If You Can't Stand the Heat.. (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Too Much of a Good Thing? (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Last Guy She Should Call (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Flirting with the Forbidden (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
More than a Fling? (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Your Bed or Mine? (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Honeymoon Arrangement (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Her Boss by Day... (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
One Night, Two Consequences (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Taking the Boss to Bed (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Joss Wood is an author of fiction. She specializes in the genre of romance novels. She wrote her first book when she was only eight years old and has kept going full steam ahead ever since then. Wood admits that she has a deep passion for putting words on the screen of a laptop and also really loves reading books as well, as is only natural for an author.

Joss Wood also loves to travel when she isn’t busy writing. She has been to southern Africa and many wild places and enjoys the risk and reward of traveling a lot more to the rituals of ironing clothing or making school lunches, for instance. Some women want to have fun when they aren’t working!

This acclaimed author has also received recognition for her works. She was a finalist as a contestant in the Voice of Africa contest in 2010. The next year, she placed third. Her participation in the competition did make her in a winner in the end though, as the editors at Mills and Boon noticed her first book as a result of Wood’s entry as a contestant.

Joss Wood is the author of the Pytheon Security series. The series kicked off in 2015 with the publication of the debut novel in the series, which is titled Claimed by the Warrior. The sequel came out a year later and is called The Toughest Call. The series became a trilogy with the release of the third book in the Security series, In The Line of Fire.

Claimed by the Warrior is the first book in the Pytheon Security series by Joss Wood. This engaging romance stories focus around the bad boy Jed Hamilton. He used to be in special Forces and right now he’s working undercover as a recovery agent. Trained in certain skills and both physically and mentally tough, he’s more than comfortable working on missions solo.

This lone wolf wants nothing to do with weddings or relationships or anything that resembles being tied down. He is allergic to anything permanent and is constantly trying to tend to his desires without falling for a woman. The last thing that he wants is to be married and stuck somewhere instead of roaming free.

When he finds out that his younger sister has plans to get married, Jed has mixed feelings. He also doesn’t know what to think of her idea of making him the man of honor in her wedding. He wishes that he was dealing with anything but this scenario at this point, and it seems like he has to consider it at the very least.

Jed knows that being in Cape Town means that he will be spending a lot of time with the one woman who threatens to make him break all the rules. McKenna is gorgeous. She has a history of falling for bad boys, but then again, that history has meant that she has been through her share of heartbreak.

Jed is a bad boy through and through; just the type that McKenna knows that she should be staying away from. But when an unexpected incident puts her and her daughter at risk, Jed is the one who feels the need to look out for the two of them. McKenna is starting to think that this bad boy might not be so bad after all.

McKenna thinks that she can avoid falling for him, and Jed is thinking the same thing! He also wants to stay single and thinks that he will be happier if he is a bachelor. Taking on McKenna and her daughter would be a huge responsibility. It’s the type of commitment that has made him run in the past– and Jed has also run for a lot less than what he is facing with McKenna.

Still, there’s something about this situation that is making him consider things and saying to himself that maybe it will be different. Can this young mom change this bachelor’s mind? Jed is going to do his best to resist her. But McKenna might be the one weakness and the one woman that could make him abandon everything that he thought he knew about himself.

Can these two get together, or is Jed destined to be a breaker of hearts? Pick up the thrilling first book in Joss Wood’s fun series to find out!

His Toughest Call is the second book in the Pytheon Security series by Joss Wood! For Leah Hamilton, the idea of a wedding day was always something special. It was the one thing that she was sure would be everything that she ever dreamed it would be. But when she goes through being married, being betrayed, being arrested, and kissing someone that isn’t her husband in a period of six hours, nothing is going to be like she expected ever again.

Leah has always been on bad terms with Seth Halcott. He’s the best friend of her brother, an ex-soldier and now the boss of Pytheon Security. He was the one guy that she thought she wanted nothing to do with, and now he’s laid a hot kiss on her that she’ll never forget.

With just one kiss, their relationship is changed forever. Just two weeks later, Seth comes back into her life. But when Leah is targeted by an international criminal that wants to take his revenge, he has no choice but to move in to protect her. He’s telling himself that it’s just the job, and he has to stay professional.

Leah has no idea that she is his greatest weakness. She has always held a special place in his heart, the smart girl who was so independent and outspoken. Leah was the one girl that always made him doubt whether staying single was the right move. He’s more attracted to her than ever, but reminds himself that he’s only here to make sure that she stays safe and he’s able to make a huge bust.

The danger is making it only more difficult to deny their feelings. Can Seth fight temptation? Or will he succumb to what he knows deep down is true– that he is in love with Leah? Read this book to find out!


Book Series In Order » Authors » Joss Wood