Book Notification

Judith E. French Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Alexander Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Fortune Trilogy Books

Fortune’s Mistress (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fortune’s Flame (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fortune's Bride (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Indian Moon Books

Moonfeather (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
Highland Moon (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moon Dancer (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Fierce Loving (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shawnee Moon (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sundancer's Woman (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tawes Bay Books

Publication Order of Triumphant Hearts Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Starfire (1987)Description / Buy at Amazon
Windsong (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scarlet Ribbons (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lovestorm (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
McKenna’s Bride (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fire Hawk’s Bride (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rachel’s Choice (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Morgan’s Woman (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Irish Rogue (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Taming of Shaw MacCade (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Falcon's Angel (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

To Love and to Honor(1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Christmas Present(1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Summer Love(1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wedded Bliss(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon

Judith E. French is a historical romance fiction novelist who is known for her bestselling novels with authentic research and strong heroines.

She has over the years published more than 50 works of fiction that have been bestsellers across the world and have been translated into Norwegian, German, Chinese, French, Russian, and Italian among several other languages.
Many of her novels are Native American romances set in the American colonial period in the Maryland Tidewater country.

For her work, she has won several awards including the Delaware Diamond Award for Literary Excellence, the Romantic Times Career Achievement Award, the Best Anthology PEARL Award, and an American Historical Romance from the Romantic Times Magazine.

Judith E. French has said that she is a descendant of Lenape Indians and early Chesapeake Bay settlers. As such, oral storytelling is a strong family heritage which is still going strong as her older daughter would also become interested in authorship.
It was not long before she started writing and is now known for her more than forty suspense, contemporary romance, and historical romance fiction, which have won numerous awards over the years.
French herself started writing when she was seventeen years old.

An acknowledged tomboy and country girl, she grew up with loving grandparents and parents on a farm. She has often said that she lived a childhood very much like that of Tom Sawyer full of puppies, fireflies, and ponies.
She was always passionate about books and her best memories include spending her afternoons listening to ghost stories from her grandfather in addition to reading all manner of novels.
French published “Starfire” her debut novel in 1987 and has never looked back since.

Judith currently makes her home in an ancient house from the 18th century on the Maryland-Delaware border alongside her husband and two dogs.

It is a house that has been in her family’s possession for centuries ever since one of her great aunts got a land grant for the property on which it stands from William Penn, the founder of Pennsylvania.

Judith E. French’s novel “Defiant Love” opens with Rebecca Bradford living with the Shawnee tribe after she survived a raid on her family.

She becomes one with the tribe she calls her own and forgets her origins and roots to become an adored and much-beloved member of the small community.

But then there is a raid on the village and she is taken by men who pretend to be civilized but are not. She is separated from the Indians who have shown her love and respect and has to live with savages
When her grandfather learns that Rebecca is alive, he summons his stepson and most faithful bondsman to go get her back.

Adam Rourke will always do anything asked of him by his mentor including giving up his inheritance which he certainly will lose if Rebecca comes back alive.

The meeting between Adam and Rebecca is not as smooth as Rebecca is a wily woman while Adam understands her ways and prevents her from escaping no matter how hard she tries.

The journey back to her grandfather is plagued with all manner of danger and the good thing is that Rebecca turns out to be a major asset under the conditions. Over the weeks Adam’s attraction and respect for Rebecca grows.
But they are both stuck in their ways and this leaves very little room to come to an understanding.

“Tender Fortune” by Judith E. French is one of the best novels of the “Triumphant Hearts” series of novels. The work is all about the son of an English Lord who shocks everyone by becoming an American smuggler.
At the opening of the novel, Charity Brown is gliding down the staircase of one of the finest estates in Maryland.

No one in the colonies could ever suspect that she had been sentenced to 30 years of slave labor back home in England and is now a fugitive prisoner running from the English Crown.

She plans to secure her newly established identity by getting married to a wealthy and distinguished man who has established himself in the colonies.

But then the arrival of Jamie Drummond who pretends to be an English lord’s dissolute son changes everything. The man can offer her nothing except for passion that melts her heart as she is a smuggler on the run.
However, surrendering to their deepest passions could mean that they are both arrested and sent to the gallows.

Still, shedding their masquerades and rolling fate’s dice could earn them both a bounty they could never have imagined. However, it could just turn all their hopes into cold ash.

Judith E. French’s work “Bold Surrender” is work set in the 1740s in Maryland.

This is a high adventure romance that also comes with detailed descriptions of how life was during these hard times, including information about European culture and Native Americans during the fascinating Victorian era.
The lead is a young woman named Ashley Morgan who runs a tobacco plantation left to her by her grandfather. Things have recently not been going so well for her since she is unmarried and since she has to handle everything on her own.
This is particularly difficult at a time when there is a lot of bias against women trying to become independent in that society. The only solution she has is to get a male overseer who will be conducting her farm business on her behalf.
The man she hires is the Scot Kelt Saxon who was a victim of politics back home in Scotland. Things were not so much better for him in the colonies where he was an indentured servant.

But the good thing is that he is a determined and headstrong man who is determined to do everything in his power to get ahead.

While both Kelt and Ashley are strong-willed people who fight over the running of the ranch, it is not long before sparks are flying between them as their attraction grows with each passing day.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Judith E. French

Leave a Reply