Book Notification

Julia Kelly Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Game Changer Books

as Julia Blake
Changing the Play (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Governess Books

The Governess Was Wicked (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Governess Was Wanton (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Governess Was Wild (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Evelyne Redfern Books

A Traitor in Whitehall (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Betrayal at Blackthorn Park (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Matchmaker Of Edinburgh Books

The Look of Love (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Taste of Temptation (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Allure of Attraction (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of One Week In Love Books

with Audra North, Alexis Anne, Alexandra Haughton
One Week in Wyoming (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Week in Hawaii (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Week in December (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Ticket To Love Books

as Julia Blake
Seduction in the Snow (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wedding Week (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kiss Me at Midnight (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The short story Kiss Me at Midnight comes first chronologically.

Chronological Order of Ticket To Love Books

as Julia Blake
Kiss Me at Midnight(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seduction in the Snow(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wedding Week(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Light Over London (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Whispers of War (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Garden in England (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Dance of the Debutante (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lost English Girl (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Julia Kelly
Julia Kelly, born in Los Angeles, picked up her first romance book and her bad habit of reading well past her bedtime when she was just thirteen years old. Years later while she was a journalism graduate student at Columbia University, she attempted writing her own romance novels and has not looked back since.

She was an Emmy-nominated journalist in New York City, where she bosses reporters around and chases breaking news.

Julia has also worked as a marketing professional, and, for just a summer, a tea waitress.

She also writes contemporary and historical romances about intelligent women and the guys that love them.

She called Iowa, New York City, and Los Angeles home, before she settled in London.

Julia never met a pair of stilettos that she didn’t absolutely love and she still stays up way too late reading.

Julia’s debut novel, called “The Governess Was Wicked”, was released in the year 2016. She writes the “Matchmaker of Edinburgh” series and the Governess” series, as well as some stand alone work. Her work is from the historical and historical romance genres.

“The Look of Love” is the first novel in the “Matchmaker of Edinburgh” series and was released in the year 2017. The novel stars Ina Duncan and Gavin Barrett. Ina Duncan, an accomplished sculptor with some secret ambitions, has been able to avoid getting married for years until one accidental encounter at a party leaves her close to being ruined and needing a husband. And quickly. Moira Sullivan, Edinburgh’s most powerful matchmaker, is determined to find a willing husband for Ina and soon finds that the solution to Ina’s problem could be staring her right in the face.

Gavin Barrett, Ina’s best friend, has got a secret that nobody knows. He has been in love with her for years. As baronet’s second son, however, he knows that he doesn’t have much chance with his beautiful and intelligent friend. It all changes when Moira convinces Ina to propose a marriage of convenience to Gavin in order to save her from being ruined. Ina wants just two things from him: a promise they are going to stay in Edinburgh and she is able to continue sculpting.

After a rocky start, things like happiness, and potentially passion, appear to be on the horizon for these newlyweds. Until there is a twist of fate that bestows the title of Sir Barrett onto Gavin that forces him to assume some responsibilities he has never once wanted. Ina, who is now being forced to mold herself into the perfect baronet’s wife, has to choose between the man she is now learning to love and her own dreams.

Readers found this one moved along nicely, with moments that are light, some that are dark. Ina is an independent and strong woman, especially during this time. She is intriguing character because she doesn’t care what people think of her, or what she does.

“The Taste of Temptation” is the second novel in the “Matchmaker of Edinburgh” series and was released in the year 2018. The novel stars Jonathan Moray and Caroline Burkett. Caroline Burkett could have only been driven to her brother’s home in Scotland due to desperation. Desperate is exactly what she is. After she sued her ex-fiance for breaking off their engagement and causing a scandal in the papers, her one hope to start over is to get Moira Sullivan’s help.

Jonathan Moray, who was born to a maid and a butler, fought very hard to find his own place in Edinburgh’s society. Now he is a successful newspaperman, and can make or break somebody’s reputation with his headlines, however he knows success isn’t guaranteed. He needs some salacious stories in order to keep readers enthralled, and Caroline’s tale is just the type to sell a lot of copies of his paper.

Moira introduces Caroline and Jonathan at a salon, she knows the editor is just wrong guy to associate herself with if she wants to restore her reputation and find a husband. Even while another and more suitable suitor starts courting her, she is unable to deny the sheer power of her attraction to Jonathan. Now she has to ask herself if she is actually strong enough to pick between the guy that can give her a quiet and secure life, or the guy that promises a passion to her, one that she has never known before.

“The Allure of Attraction” is the third novel in the “Matchmaker of Edinburgh” series and was released in the year 2018. The novel stars Andrew Colter and Lavinia Parkem. The most talented dressmaker in all of Edinburgh, Lavinia Parkem, has never once forgotten her first love: Captain Andrew Colter. They were supposed to have been married years prior, but Andrew’s ship got wrecked in the Caribbean her parents made her marry somebody else.

Andrew might have survived the shipwreck to find fortune and fame while at sea, however, he was never able to fully heal after Lavinia abandoned him. Instead, he dedicated himself entirely to the navy, and the secret missions for the foreign office. Getting close to retirement and back on British soil once more, he is handed a brand new assignment. Infiltrate the home of some wealthy banker who is suspected of being behind some plot to kill the Prince of Wales. In order to do just that, he has to recruit and turn the woman that the banker once wooed. Lavinia Parkem.

Unable to shirk any of his duties, Andrew uses the influence of successful matchmaker Edinburgh to convince Lavinia, now-widowed, to help him take his mark down. She relents, trying to convince herself that Andrew isn’t the loving and warm young man she used to know. The more time that she spends with Andrew, the tougher it is to keep pretending there is no longer any sort of attraction. It is tormenting Andrew that he has to ask her to put herself in increasing danger. Now, he has to figure out whether his duty to country and queen is worth risking the life of the sole woman that he has never once stopped loving.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Julia Kelly

Leave a Reply