Book Notification

Julianna Deering Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Drew Farthering Books

Rules of Murder (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death by the Book (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Mikado (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dressed for Death (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder on the Moor (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death at Thorburn Hall (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Julianna Deering is an American published author. She is known for writing the Drew Farthering Mystery series of fictional novels.

The author has always been a big reader and a love for storytelling, from theater to movies and books. She has a passion for British history as well. She also is a big fan of those classic mystery novels that have been penned by authors such as Agatha Christie.

For schooling, she attended the University of Texas (at Dallas). She would graduate with her degree in the field of business administration. She did put her degree to use, spending some time working as a certified public accountant. She resides just outside of the north of Dallas. She is the fifth generation in her family to call Texas home.

Deering’s hobbies also include making quilts, doing cross stitch, and sitting down to watch some NHL hockey games. She shares her house with three of her cats. She also has a strong sense of Christian faith. She tries to impart the stories that she writes to include themes of forgiveness, love, and people that are able to overcome obstacles.

Deering is the creator and the author of the Drew Farthering series of fictional novels. The series started off with the publication of the debut novel, Rules of Murder, That was followed by the sequel, titled Death by the Book. The third book would be Murder at the Mikado, followed by the fourth novel, Dressed for Death. The fifth novel is titled Murder on the Moor and the sixth novel in the series is titled Death at Thorburn Hall. The series is set in the country of England in the time of the 1930’s.

Rules of Murder is the first novel to come out in the Drew Farthering series of fictional novels by author Julianna Deering. If you are into mystery series that are going to keep you turning the page you are in the right place.

In this compelling first mystery book of the series, readers get the opportunity to meet the main character of Drew Farthering for the first time. He’s a man that would look like any other English gentleman of the time, and he’s also got style for days when it comes to his creased cheviot trousers and his black Homburg.

Drew has a lot going for him, but he seems to have run into a very large problem. That would be the body that he has just found. There are a lot of things that he likes, and Drew has been known to read a mystery novel in his spare time. This is the type of situation that he would expect to be finding written in a book.

Instead it is somewhere far too close to home. His country estate grounds are where the body has been discovered, and this is going to have serious implications for him if he cannot prove that he has nothing to do with it. No matter how you look at it, it looks bad for Drew. Still, he is determined not to let this circumstance bring him down or defeat him. He will figure out what to do and try to figure out what has happened.

Clearly it is murder, and he knows that he didn’t do it. So who really is the culprit? Drew decides that he could use a bit of help and finds it in the form of Madeline Parker. She is a guest visiting from America. Not only is she beautiful but in addition to her great looks she is also incredibly smart. She agrees to give him her help and together they have a real shot at cracking this case.

Drew has a plan to try and solve this murder as well. He’s read tons of mystery novels and crime novels, so he figures that he can use all of the lessons that he has learned along the way to try and get to the bottom of this. But it seems that solving a murder mystery is easier said than done, particularly when it comes to the characters in the novels. While he knows this is not a game, somehow Drew thought tackling something like this would be easier.

The investigation is proving to be anything but simple, and Drew quickly realizes this is not just a walk in the park. More than that, he is starting to observe things. Drew is seeing that no matter who is at Farthering Place, they are definitely not all that they are putting on that they are. Everyone appears to be someone, but are they really that person? Or are their intentions far more sinister?

It is not too long before everyone at Farthering Place is a potential suspect. There is the chauffeur and the butler and far more people that possibly could have done it. The one thing that he knows is that the killer has either fled– or has stayed and is living there among them. Could a killer be in their midst?

Drew is doing all that he can to try and figure out who the killer might be, all while staying a step ahead. He’s also doing whatever he can to try and make Madeline impressed with him and by doing so win her affections. He’s in the middle of a risky operation, but how far can he go before he puts himself– and possibly Madeline– in danger? Who is the killer, and why did they do it? All of this is answered and more in the first book of the Drew Farthering series!

Death by the Book is the second novel in the Drew Farthering series by Julianna Deering. A slew of murders draws Drew again into the world of mysteries and playing detective.

It’s 1932, summer, and Drew wanted to announce that he’s engaged. He’ll have to settle for solving a murder. Their family solicitor has been found dead. Going through his chest is a hatpin that has a message that says ‘Advice to Jack’.

When a physician is found dead on a golf course with a similar hatpin note, they’re clearly related. But when the police arrest someone, Drew doesn’t think it’s the right person. Can he find out who it is before it’s too late? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Julianna Deering

3 Responses to “Julianna Deering”

  1. Chris Tapp: 2 years ago

    My husband and l both have and enjoyed
    the whole series. Any idea when the next
    one is coming??

  2. william strathman: 2 years ago

    Like to see more of this series.

  3. Rosemary McLain: 2 years ago

    I really enjoyed this series, sad to see none has been written since 2017.


Leave a Reply