Book Notification

Julie Abe Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Eva Evergreen Books

Eva Evergreen, Semi-Magical Witch (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Eva Evergreen and the Cursed Witch (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Alliana, Girl of Dragons (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tessa Miyata Books

Tessa Miyata Is No Hero (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tessa Miyata Is So Unlucky (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Charmed List (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Our Cursed Love (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Julie Abe is a children’s fiction and young adult romance fiction novelist who grew up in Virginia and California, even though she was born in Japan.

While growing up, she spent many of her summer holidays in Chiba, Japan where her grandparents lived.

Nowadays, she can often be found behind her computer as her day job requires a lot of screen time. Nonetheless, she always finds time to pen her stories and has since published more than half a dozen novels.
Abe’s love for writing began with her love for books. As a kid and teenager, she was the type that would stay up the entire night reading novels under the covers.

What made her get even more into books was that her family moved around a lot and making friends was difficult making books a welcome escape.

Following graduation from college, she got a job but always missed reading the books that she loved. It was not long before she started getting books to read and it was from this that she got the inspiration to try her hand at writing.
Over time, she came to realize that she wanted to become a published author and began to write more systematically. Over several years, she tried to write different kinds of stories but something just felt right when she began penning her debut novel EVA.

While writing was never a dream for Julie Abe, she always loved “Summer Reading” programs which often felt like magic. Nonetheless, she never believed that she would ever become a published author until she found herself stuck in a cubicle and hated it.
It was while she was working that job that she developed a dream of one day becoming a fiction author. She used to come from work in the evening and write a ton, late into the night, early in the morning, and also during her lunch break.

Even though she wrote a ton, she would get the inevitable rejections but after penning more than a dozen manuscripts that did not go anywhere, she penned “Eva Evergreen, Semi Magical Witch.”

It was a story about a girl who has a little paranormal power and does not believe she could ever become a witch. It was at its core an emotional work driven by her publishing journey and to her surprise, multiple agents made offers to represent her.
Soon after getting an agent, she would also get major publishing houses clamoring to publish the novel. Once the novel was published, she was off to the races and does not look like she will be stopping any time soon.

Julie Abe’s novel “Alliana, Girl of Dragons” tells the story of a girl named Alliana, who used to believe in fairy tales and dreams.

She used to make wishes when she saw shooting stars and believed that one day she and her grandmother would have the privilege of traveling to the capital, where they would get to see the queen.
However, her dreams went up in smoke when her grandmother unexpectedly passed on. Ever since the death of her grandmother, she has had to deal with the evil whims of her stepmother.

She endures long days cleaning the inn that belongs to her stepfamily and stays up long into the night, to embroider ball gowns to be worn by her sister.

But then she meets two paranormal that change her life forever. The first is a young night dragon she can surprisingly communicate with, while the second is a young witch named Nela.
To navigate the mysterious abyss full of dangerous beasts, Nela will need her help, since she knows every street and road in it.

For Alliana, Nela’s request is an opportunity to get out of her stepmother’s evil machinations and get a life she could never have dreamed of.
But if she is caught she might end up a slave to her stepmother for the rest of her life.

“Eva Evergreen, Semi-Magical Witch” by Julie Abe introduces the lead as a young woman named Eva Evergreen. There is nothing she wants more than to go up the ranks and earn the title Novice Witch before she becomes a teenager.
If she fails to do this, she might lose her magic and never get it back. For most of her peers, this is a simple test, as they would just help their town do good all around, live there for a month, and then head home on their broomstick.
For Eva, things are not so easy as she only possesses a little magic.

She has been known to invoke heads of cabbage when she wanted flowers and when she wants to call down rain, she gets a sunburn instead. Even worse, she often overuses her magic which causes her to fall asleep.
Upon landing in Auteri a peaceful coastal town, she discovers that the residents expected a powerful witch which she is not.

She decides to set up a magical repair shop and prove to everyone that she is good enough and it is not long before her semi-magical fixes are repairing a lot that is wrong in the lives of the townspeople.
Nonetheless, her magic may fall short when the town she has come to love comes under the threat of the biggest magical storm in history.

She will have to conjure up all the cleverness, bravery, and magic she can muster, or her dreams and the town of Auteri will be washed away in the storm.

Julie Abe’s novel “Eva Evergreen and the Cursed Witch” opens with Eva having risen through the ranks to become a Novice Witch. However, she is just in the early days and she will have to fight the Culling for many days to come.
She hardly has any time as she races from one enemy to the next but soon, she gets the information that may offer clues on who is behind some major destruction.

When she attends an Inner Council meeting, she gets into a confrontation, and a curse is aimed at her but it does not hit her. Instead, it lands on her mother and has some severe consequences.

Nonetheless, she will not back down from the rogue magic causing destruction as she intends to find the guilty party and make them pay for their crimes and in the process also save her mother.

But she is dealing with some very powerful magic and her pinch may not be enough to defeat the forces arrayed against her.

It is a fun and thrilling work with a strong focus on community, friendship, family, and protecting the realm.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Julie Abe

Leave a Reply