Book Notification

Julie Ann Walker Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Deep Six Books

Hell or High Water (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hot as Hell (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Devil and the Deep (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ride the Tide (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deeper Than The Ocean (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shot Across the Bow (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead in the Water (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hot as Hell is a prequel novella.

Publication Order of Black Knights Inc. Books

Publication Order of Black Knights Inc. Reloaded Books

Publication Order of In Moonlight and Memories Books

In Moonlight and Memories (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
In Moonlight and Memories, Volume Two (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
In Moonlight and Memories, Volume Three (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Way of the Warrior(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Growing up in Tulsa, Oklahoma, Julie Ann Walker is a well known and equally well regarded American author of romantic suspense novels. Having been a teacher and with an active and diverse past, she’s created a long line of bestselling novels and franchises, gaining popularity on a national and international scale. Living in Lake Shore Drive now, she lives with her husband as she continues to write to this present day.

Early and Personal Life

Being brought up with three older sisters, Julie Ann Walker was never short of something going on during her childhood, providing her with a wealth of material for her work. With her mother an avid reader as well, there was always plenty of literature around as well, giving her the source of inspiration she needed to get herself started. All this paved the way for what was to come, as she became the successful author that she currently is today.

Taking inspiration from all that she read and witnessed around her, Walker was never short of the material needed to write her next novel. Honing her craft from an early age, she always had a strong appetite for both reading and writing, creating a strong voice for herself. With her surrounding environment as well, she is able to draw much inspiration from the world around her too, something which her many readers find easy to relate to.

As writing came naturally to her after a while, she found herself winning a number of contests throughout high-school. Looking to expand upon her intellectual capabilities, she undertook a bachelor of science which she soon graduated from. All this helped inform both her and her craft, enabling her to write the material she wanted, providing her with the skills necessary to become a well regarded writer.

With a beautiful view of the surrounding area, she now lives in Lake Shore Drive where she continues to write, whilst seeking inspiration from her life. Married to her husband she also takes time out keeping herself active with a range of pursuits such as hiking, cycling and camping. All this adds up to the highly successful and influential career that she has today, as she carries on bringing out her books to widespread acclaim.

Writing Career

Starting out just recently in 2012, she has made her progress within the field of publishing extremely quickly, gaining a quality name and reputation for herself. Setting herself up as an author focused primarily on romance and suspense she knows her genre well, with all its codes and conventions, as she plays them off each other. This isn’t to say that she slips into cliche, as she puts her own unique spin on it all, something which her many peers and contemporaries have come to fast respect.

Probably best known for her Black Knights Inc. series of books, she has a number of franchises that work to exemplify what she is about as her readers continue to come back time and time again. With this being her first series as well, it really helped prepare her readers for what she was about, as it helped to introduce her to the world, it being her first book that was published. Her other more recent series is the Deep Six line of books that has only been started recently, but is also expected to run for some time yet.

There’s plenty more expected to come from her, as she already has a number of future release dates planned for her subsequent follow-up novels and installments. With more due to follow in the years to come, her many eager fans from all across the globe patiently await the next installments of her series, as her gift for crafting characters that resonate has become a major selling point. This is something that’s going to carry on for some time yet as she shows no signs of stopping in the foreseeable future, with plenty more potential to further expand on her career.

Hell or High Water

Initially published in 2015 on the seventh of July, this was to be the book that begun Walker’s Deep Six series, her follow-up franchise to popular Black Knights Inc. books. Setting up the initial premise and its arcing themes, whilst it may not have an ongoing narrative, as a brand it sets up a strong idea of what readers can expect in a clear and articulate manner. With its characters being fairly familiar as well, it manages to establish the overall tone too, whilst also being able to find plenty of original material of its own to satisfy its audience.

The men of Deep Six are always on the job as Navy SEALS who must complete the challenges that lie ahead of them doing whatever it takes to see the task through. That’s when news come through of the sunken Spanish galleon La Santa Christina, with millions in gold lying on the sea-floor just waiting to be taken by whoever is brave enough. So enter the daring CIA agent Olivia Mortier as Leo Anderson finds himself finding it hard to forget her, so much so that he’s willing to end his mission to locate the lost ship. Will they find the treasure? Can they be together? What will happen come hell or high water?

Too Hard to Handle

Published on the first of September, 2015, by Sourcebooks Casablanca, this was to be the eighth book in the long-running Black Knight Inc. line of novels. Whilst they are all stories of their own, there are recurring characters, such as with this book whereby a familiar protagonist returns once more. The tones and themes of the novels are ongoing as readers know what to expect, as Walker is a master of her craft within her field, something which is definitely the case here.

Dan ‘The Man’ Currington has returned once more, and he’s here to stop a CIA agent gone rogue who is selling state secrets, as his journey takes him into Peru. That’s when he meets Secret Service Agent Penni DePaul once again, as she’s now a civilian and they find that passions arise within them both. Will Dan find the rogue agent? Can he and Penni ever live a normal life together? Is he just too hard to handle?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Julie Ann Walker

Leave a Reply