Book Notification

Julie Christianson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Apple Valley Love Stories Books

The Mostly Real McCoy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Own Best Enemy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pretending I Love Lucy (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Even Odder Couple (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jill Came Tumbling (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Time Of Your (Love) Life Books

That Time I Kissed My Brother's Best Friend (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
That Time I Kissed The Groomsman Grump (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
That Time I Kissed My Beachfront Boss (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sweater Weather Books

Just Don't Fall (By: Emma St. Clair) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fall Back Plan (By: Melanie Jacobson) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Can't Help Falling (By: Courtney Walsh) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Faking the Fall (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Easy as Pie (By: Carina Taylor) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Not So Fictional Fall (By: Savannah Scott) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Absolutely Not in Love (By: Jenny Proctor) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Julie Christianson is a humor and comedy, chick lit, romantic comedy, and general romance fiction author from Southern California.

She published “The Mostly Real McCoy” her debut novel and the first of the “Apple Valley Love Stories” series of novels in 2021 and has never looked back since.
Julie has now published at least 10 works of fiction across several series, novels, and short stories and contributed to the “Sweater Weather” series of novels.

Christianson was born in the Los Angeles suburbs and has always been a fan of hilarious and comedic works.

Perhaps this has to do with the fact that she was born and raised in a hilarious family which developed in her a propensity to laugh at her own jokes.
She was very young and she was still holding just her crayons when she started dreaming of an author.

In 2020, the library where she was working was shut down and she thought why not try her hand at writing her own romantic comedies set in small towns?
Before all that she taught English in high school and used to run marathons. She is now a wife and mother to great kids and also a very popular author who loves to create novels that make you fall in love, laugh out loud, and live happily ever after.
Julie Christianson currently makes her home in Southern California where she lives with her husband two children and three dogs.

For readers and fans who would love to connect with her, she can usually be found on Facebook and Instagram handles.

“The Mostly Real McCoy” by Julie Christianson is a fascinating work of romance that introduces Mac, a single dad who is looking for a temporary nanny for Daisy his daughter.

As for Brooke, she needs a second job to supplement her meager income while waiting for her promotion to come through. She hopes that she will do the nanny job for just a month and is certain that she will not get attached.

But working the temporary job turns out to be a terrible idea since she cannot give Daisy and Mac what they need. But she cannot risk breaking their hearts as her crooked pigtails and his green eyes have her dreaming of happily ever after.
It is almost impossible to resist a father who buys pink ballerina dresses after spending the day in a hard hat. What she did not know when she took the job is that Mac is a fixer and that she needs some repairs in her life.

She has never acknowledged that she is broken and does not want to feel like there is anything wrong with her. The good thing is that the worst has already happened to her and nothing can hurt her anymore is what she keeps telling herself.

Julie Christianson’s novel “My Own Best Enemy” is an interesting romance fiction story of Emily and Nash.

At the school playground in elementary school, he used to call her Enemy instead of Emily and she hated him for that. But now that their best friends are getting married, they expect her to stand across from Nash.
She thinks that she can survive since it is just one weekend. But then she finds herself roped into wedding planning in some of the places where Nash is busy raising funds and she does not know if their temporary truce will hold.
She believed she was ready to start over with her new permanently single status and new job but the more time she spends with Nash the more she starts mellowing toward him.

Maybe she does not hate him so much.

Julie Christianson’s “Pretending I Love Lucy” is the story of Felix Dodd III and Lucy Devlin.

Everyone always thought that it was easy being Felix given the ease of life brought about by inheritance, legacy, and fortune. However, his name brings with it many restrictions and he always feels as if his hands are tied.

He sometimes feels that he is stuck walking in his father’s footsteps even as his grandfather wants him to settle down before he turns thirty. He has no interest in getting married ever since this previous attempt went wrong.

However, his grandmother won’t let him anywhere near his trust until he shows her a fiancee complete with an engagement ring. He needs someone like Lucy Devluin who is looking for a quick getaway and an even quicker cash bounty.

But she is not interested in him even though he thinks that he can convince her to play along to fool his grandmother. He will not be exposed to heartbreak, his grandmother will be none the wiser and she will make a lot of money from the deal.
But the most difficult thing is not falling for Lucy for real.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Julie Christianson

Leave a Reply