Book Notification

Julie Plec Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Vampire Diaries: Stefan's Diaries Books

with L.J. Smith

Publication Order of The Originals Books

Publication Order of Julie Plec Omnibus Books

The Vampire Diaries: Stefan's Diaries Collection (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Julie Plec is an American writer and television producer. She was born on May 26, 1972. Julie is best known for her work related to the television series, The Vampire Diaries on the CW. As a writer, she has written several novels based on the lives of the characters of the series. The novels of the series written by her jointly along with several other authors have been adapted into the film and television series of the same name. Julie Plec graduated from the Northwestern University in the year 1994. At first, she was set to graduate as a film major, but halfway through the program, she transferred herself out and went on to graduate from an interdepartmental major.

Apart from The Vampire Diaries, Julie had also written several scripts for Wes Craven. However, the film suffered from difficulties related to scheduling and script changes during its production and as a result, it failed at the box office. After that, Julie began working on the new television series titled The Vampire Diaries for The CW. The series was inspired from the novel series of the same name written by Julie Plec and L. J. Smith. The series dealt with the life of Elena Gilbert. Elena falls in love with a vampire named Stefan Salvatore. Soon, a love triangle takes place between Elena, Stefan and his elder brother Damon. The two brothers also get haunted by their past life with Katherine Pierce. The series also deals with the lives of the friends of Elena and the inhabitants of the town of Mystic Falls, Virginia, which is a fictional town.

The series, The Vampire Diaries written by L.J. Smith, Kevin Williamson and Julie Plec consists of five different novels, which were published from 2010 to 2012. The first novel of the series was titled ‘Origins’ and was published by the HarprTeen publishing house in the year 2010. The novel deals with a love triangle between the central characters Stefan Salvatore, Damon Salvatore and Katherine Pierce, which is said to last till eternity. The plot of the novel is set in the year 1864. During this time, Civil War is going on due to which things are not stable anywhere. However, Stefan Salvatore, who is 17 years old fights his own battle alone. He is engaged to be married to someone he does not love.

Later, he falls in love with a girl named Katherine Pierce. Katherine is described as a beautiful and seductive girl with mischievous brown colored eyes and gleaming curls. With all outer beauty, she hides a dark secret inside her. She has hidden her true identity of being a vampire from everyone. The novel was based on the popular CW television show and was inspired by the novels written by L.J. Smith and Kevin Williamson, along with Julie Plec. The novel also reveals the secret about what really happened between Damon, Katherine and Stefan and also gives details about the beginning of the love triangle between the three.

The next novel of the series was titled ‘Bloodlust’ and was published in the year 2011 by the HarperTeen publishing house. Just like the first novel of the series, this novel too deals with the lives and love triangle between Stefan Salvatore, Katherine Pierce and Damon Salvatore. The novel is set in New Orleans, Louisiana, United States. The plot of the novel starts with a new beginning. At the start of the novel, Stefan Salvatore is seen totally destroyed by his first love Katherine Pierce, who turned him into a vampire. His world and soul were destructed completely. He and his brother Damon see the only option of fleeing from their hometown. Otherwise, they might be discovered of their identities and might get killed. They move to New Orleans for spending a peaceful life. However, the new location seemed to be more dangerous than the previous one. The city was full of vampires to such an extent that they had never imagined. There were also vampire hunters present in New Orleans. Seeing the situation,they begin to realize that life might remain damned as always.

The novel series was based on the television series of the same name which aired from 2009 and is still going on. Till now, a total of 6 seasons have been telecast over the years. The television series was produced by the CW network. The roles of the main protagonists were played by the actors Nina Dobrev, Ian Somerhalder, Sara Canning, Paul Wesley, Steven R. McQueen, Candice Accola, Kayla Ewell, KAt Graham, Zach Roerig, Michael Trevino, Matthew Davis, Joseph Morgan and Michael Malarkey. During the initial run, the series received mixed reviews from the reviewers. However, as the show progressed it improved to a greater extent. The second season of the show saw huge opening and favorable reviews from one and all. The series also received an honorable mention from The New York Times which mentioned it in the list of the top Television shows in 2009. The series was also released in DVD and Blu-ray. Later, a downloadable audiobook of the series was also released.

The fourth season of the series was released with a special collection in Japan, including special bonuses. The novel series was found to be incredible by many readers. They found it to be extremely soulful in describing the feelings and experiences of Stefan Salvatore. The novel series is more like Stefan’s diary and depicts the events which had happened before the events of The VAmpire Diaries. The characters of the series were described in a wonderful manner. On one hand, Stefan was described as a weak and old vampire with a noble presence. And on the other hand, Damon is described as a playboy-ish person with charismatic qualities. Author Julie was praised for her efforts in writing the exciting novel series by many readers and critics alike. She received great motivation with the success of the television as well as the novel series. She did a lot of hard work, particularly in the television series. Her hard work and dedication helped her to establish herself as noteworthy screenwriter and television producer. She continues to entertain her fans with her work related to The Vampire Diaries series.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Julie Plec

Leave a Reply