Book Notification

June Lund Shiplett Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Wind Books

The Raging Winds of Heaven (1978)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reap the Bitter Winds (1979)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wild Storms of Heaven (1980)Description / Buy at Amazon
Defy the Savage Winds (1980)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thunder in the Wind (1983)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wild Winds Calling (1984)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winds of Betrayal (1987)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gathering of Winds (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Yesterday Books

Journey to Yesterday (1979)Description / Buy at Amazon
Return to Yesterday (1984)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Hold Back the Sun (1981)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beloved Traitor (1985)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lady Wildcat (1987)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Vengeance (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Boston Renegade (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

A Glass Full of Tears (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon

June Lund Shiplett

June Lund Shiplett was an author of romance books best known for her Yesterday and Wind book series. She five fiction novels and in 1996 published a non-fiction book titled A Glass Full of Tears, a heartbreaking true-life story of a woman married to a husband suffering from multi-infarct dementia. Through her story, you get to learn about her struggles and efforts to care for the ailing husband in the midst of his worsening symptoms.

Journey to Yesterday

Journey to Yesterday is the first book in Yesterday series by June Lund Shiplett. From the book blurb, we meet Stacey, a woman who men couldn’t take their eyes off her as the beautiful redhead jackknifed into the swimming pool. But then suddenly she vanished without a trace, torn from her daughters and husband in Cleveland and sent into the untamed days of America’s past. Scared and bewildered at first, Stacey feels safer as she soon becomes the governess to charming Ben Clayton’s two motherless kids. When he proposed to make the full of risk journey out of West by wagon, she agrees to. But Stacey never knew the depth of her liking for Ben, nor the excitement that awaited hr. would she ever make it back to her safe and comfortable life of the 20th century? Or does her destiny now life in the past with powerful love so strong than the one she left behind?

Stacey Gordon is the first book in Yesterday series. Stacey, the main character jumped in a swimming pool back in 1975 and vanished only to come out of a lake in Ohio in 1865. Stacey is a woman who has it all, she has a loving husband and two beautiful daughters, a career as a nurse, a lively social life and finding herself alone in another century is a shock to her. Bewildered by her trip back in time, she is taken care of by a family, and they eventually transported to Cleveland where she lands a job as a caretaker of Ben Clayton’s daughters. His power-hungry in-law’s anger widowed Ben and he’s preparing to join a wagon train to begin a whole new life in Oregon territory, and with no hope of returning to her time, Stacey joins them as the attraction between them sizzles.
Meanwhile, in her present time, no one believes the story of Stacey disappearing in the swimming pool and her husband is the number one suspect by an over-ambitious press and police detectives. Anyway, there is plenty of ups and downs as the wagon train moves westward, Stacey tries as much as possible to fit in, a couple of evil baddies lusting after her, and more as Stacey’s memories of her husband fade and she finds herself willing to make a lifetime commitment to Ben and past until a twist of fate sends her back to her own time.

The first book in Yesterday series is a fascinating read and a hard to put down novel that will hook you immediately from the first page to the last. Even though this is a romance novel, June Lund Shiplett did a fantastic job of giving vivid descriptions of the day to day life in 1865.

Hold Back the Sun

From the beautiful virgin American Southwest where a young and charming woman robbed of her memories discovers that she was Gigi Rouvier, the heiress to a famous name and vast fortune to the glittering new York city where Gigi Rouvier had the whole world at her feet but her heart torn apart by her hunger for cute Paul Larrabee, the man who was the only thing that she ever wanted in a lover, if he was not also her half-brother. To the danger and romance of old Mexico where the unearthing of long-kept secrets transformed Gigi to make a choice that no other woman can ever make- in a climax of the bitter truth for herself and the man she could never stop herself from loving.

Hold Back the Sun is a thrilling story with much passion, adventure and suspense lit up pages.

Gigi Rouvier is the illegitimate daughter of a wealth Ne York man raised by her mother in rural Texas. Her mother is now deceased, and this forces Gigi to travel to New York to live with her father. Unfortunately, her train crashes, and she’s left severely wounded, and her memories of her father erased forever. The only clue she got is the only letter from her father and a single piece of jewelry to identify her.

There is Paul Larrabee, Gigi’s half-brother, who comes to pick up Gigi after the accident. Things get a bit messy when the two half-siblings soon realize that they have stronger feelings for each other than a sister and brother should. The pair try their best to do the right thing, but then thing start getting intricate when Gigi keeps having strange accidents, plus there’s a Mexican man who’s genuinely interested in dating Gigi. Does the American grandee have the best interest at heart or does he have hidden motives?

The Raging Winds of Heaven

The Raging Winds of Heaven is the third book in Kolter Saga series by June Lund Shiplett. We meet Lord Kendall Varrick, a once arrogant, brutally commanding English nobleman whose domineering lust made a young and beautiful woman Loedicia Aldrich his helpless victim.

Then there’s Captain Quinn Locke, a once sinfully cute, notorious American rebel whose gallant passion made the young Loedicia his shame-filled slave. Roth Chapman was the morally upright officer whose adoration left Loedicia torn between unbearable guilt and overwhelming ecstasy.

On a canvas that stretches from the intrigues of decadent society to the danger and violence of the American frontier is a passionate tale of the exquisite Loedicia, orphaned and sent from innocent into a world full of desires and euphoric love- it’s a romantic adventure that will thrill your imagination and quicken your pulse.

Book Series In Order » Authors » June Lund Shiplett

One Response to “June Lund Shiplett”

  1. michelle shiplett-johnson: 2 years ago

    I am a HS teacher and teach a health careers program. I read GLASS HALF FULL to my 10th graders. I use your book to demonstrate the gradual decline of the patient. Your book definitely permits them to see the devastating disease for what it is. Thank you for sharing.


Leave a Reply