Book Notification

Justin Hall Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Justin Hall Books

Arctic Wargame / Canadian Assassin (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tripoli's Target (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fog of War / Iranian Protocol (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Interrogation (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Double Agents (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rogue Agents (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadow Agents (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Homeland (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Saudi Strategy (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Central Connection / CIA Connection (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Austrian Asset (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Belgian Bagman (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cyprus Coverup (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Covert Assassin (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Target Acquired (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Russian Defector (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Resident Spy (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Justin Hall is the main character in a series of spy thriller novels authored by Ethan Jones. Hall made his debut in 2012 in Arctic Wargame the first book in Justin Hall series. Justin works as a Canadian Intelligence Service Agent, has combated in hardened battles in Northern Africa and many other places around the globe.

Arctic Wargame

Arctic Wargame is the first title in Justin Hall series by Ethan Jones. This first title book hit the Amazon’s Top 100 Best Sellers List in the category of Suspense and Thrillers list in July and October 2012 reaching number 11 and 8 in the seller’s lists.

The first book introduces to the readers, Justin Hall the main character. He is an agent for the Canadian Intelligence Service; having previously been involved hard boiled operations in the northern Africa- but now has been declassed after a failed operation in Libya. However, after two exotic icebreakers show up in Canadian waters, Justin volunteers to undertake a reconnaissance mission ready to return to the field. Justin and his team soon discover foreign weapons hidden deep in the Arctic, but what they are not aware is that there is a spy who has already infiltrated the Department of National Defense.

The team soon begins to unravel a treasonous plot against Canada, but they are attacked by one of their own. Disarmed and also stripped of their gear, Justin and his team find themselves stranded in a remote location and they must race against time not to only save themselves buts also protect their country from the face of imminent danger.

Arctic Wargame is an action-packed first series installment in a spy thriller series in the bestselling tradition of Portrait of a Spy, The Bourne Identity and Rules of Betrayal. The readers of will enjoy a great narrative of fear, courage, and betrayal. The bonus content in this title includes the prologue and the first six chapters of the second novel, Tripoli’s Target.

Tripoli’s Target

Tripoli’s Target is the second book in Justin Hall series by Ethan Jones. Once again Justin Hall and his partner Carrie O’Connor find themselves sent in the lawless North Africa on the trail of an assassination plan. The target of the assassination plan being the United States president and the hit is planned to be executed during the G-20 summit in Tripoli, Libya’s capital. However, the source of information is the cunny leader of one of the most lethal terrorist groups in Libya. Questionable loyalties and ambushes turn the already tricky operation into a dark maze full of betrayals and misdirections.

Forced to make a trip back to Tripoli, Justin and his partner Carrie start investigating up to a new intelligence pointing to a famous and most potent Saudi prince the mastermind of the assassination plot. What is worse, Carrie and Justin discover something is seriously wrong with their plan. The summit is only two days away, and they still have to put an end to the Saudi prince and bring down the assassination plot, and above all save the life of the United States president.

The second book in the series, Tripoli’s Target assures to take the readers through a compelling story. The fans of Vince Flynn, Daniel Silva, and David Baldacci will love this high octane spy thriller novel. As a bonus, the author, Ethan Jones includes the epilogue and chapter one of Arctic Wargame the first book in the series. The book also includes an appendix and the first episode of the third book in the series, Fog of War.

Ethan Jones once again has crafted a more concise and action-packed spy thriller, and in this sequel, the main characters demonstrate an internationally expert investigation service embroiled in crisis in the Middle East. The storyline is well woven, exciting and flows well from one scene to the other without bogging down. Justin is a volatile main character; he reacts to different situations emotionally. On the other hand is Justin’s partner, Carrie, a man who leaves up his behavior with some little bit of common sense.

Fog of War

Fog of War opens up with United States Navy Seals assisting the Canadian counter-terrorism unit in a snatch grab mission in Southern Somalia. After the Navy SEALs acquire their primary target- two militant leaders- and on their way to extract a CIA man when the Al-Shabaab, one of the Al-Qaeda groups in the country tries to bring down the MH-60 Black Hawk. The terrorist shoots the helicopter from the rooftops, streets, and trucks using a machine gun, and RPG’s and barely missing them as they head for extraction.

At the same time, Justin is in Northeast Iran waiting for a nuclear physicist who had promised the Canadian intelligence service of his vast knowledge of Iran’s uranium program and their plan to build a bomb in exchange for a new life in the western world. Justin and his partner Nathan Smith manage to cross the Turkmenistan with the help of Turkmen drug runners- the two agents Mohamed and Mehmet were to obtain vital information from a reliable source about the Islamic Revolutionary Guards missions, giving credibility to the CIS operative’s cover story.

However, the operations do not go as planned and in the process, many lives are lost in the two regions. When Jason checks in, his boss, McClain informs him that the CIA wanted an in-person briefing in the United States. The CIA has highly classified information regarding the security issues that are of interest that they want to share with the Canadian Counterpart. The news that Justin receives sees him visit various locations including Russia, Somalia, Kenya, Saudi Arabia and Spain as he attempts to find the truth and escape the assassin who appears to know of his every move. Whom can he trust? Who is the person behind the several attempts on his life? A Fog of War features a well-crafted storyline, lots of twists and turns that will keep the readers hooked from first to the last chapter. There is plenty of action; the story is set in different locations, therefore giving the readers different glimpse locales around the globe.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Justin Hall

Leave a Reply