Book Notification

K.D. Robertson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Demon's Throne Books

Demon's Throne (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Demon's Throne 2 (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Demon's Throne 3 (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of An Empire Reforged Books

Emperor Forged (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Emperor Awakened (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Heretic Spellblade Books

Heretic Spellblade (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heretic Spellblade 2 (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heretic Spellblade 3 (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heretic Spellblade 4 (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heretic Spellblade 5 (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heretic Spellblade 6 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Mob Sorcery Books

Publication Order of Neural Wraith Books

Neural Wraith (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Neural Wraith 2 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Neural Wraith 3 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

K.D. Robertson
K. D. Robertson is a harem fantasy author. The stories Robertson writes are what should be expected more of in fiction. Fantasy tales with a strong focus on the female characters empire building stories with intrigue and politics, huge battles with absurdly powerful fantasy beings, and most importantly: complex and interesting worlds that is based on magic which are fun to explore over the course of a series. Robertson loves complex magical worlds, especially with an adult flavor.

Robertson started writing harem fantasy at 2013’s end, although under a more aspirational pen name (plus it’s online and free). Robertson’s interests are probably what you’d expect them to be: anime, fantasy, science fiction, visual novels, and used to play pen-and-paper RPGs when there was time. World building is a hobby too.

“Emperor Forged” is the first novel in the “Emperor Reforged” series and was released in 2019. The emperor is dead after getting betrayed. Now some new ruler has to rise from the ashes.

Mykah was once the Empire’s greatest general before it rotted because of its corruption. Now he is building an empire of his own to crush the greatest nation in the world. By his side is the stunning woman that leads the horned barbarians from the north, which are known as the oni. The Empire’s armies are truly limitless. They have scores of mages, dragons, vampires, space bending foxes, and more patriotic knights imaginable. Their industrial network is able to outfit your army in days. Sometimes winning requires a whole lot more than just tactics and a good army.

Mykah is racing against the clock while the Empire rushes along to crush his rebellion. He really needs to find an edge over this opponent. His former allies turn against him even while he gathers some new ones: energetic berserkers, elite sorceresses, and the horned beauty which leads the oni. Establishing a new empire is tough. Mykah really needs to do it before his past can catch up to him and grinds him into the dust.

“The Empire Reforged” series is an empire building fantasy series of novels that features polyamorous/harem elements, adult scenes, beast girls, and plenty of violence. Either enjoy or do not read.

“Heretic Spellblade” is the first novel in the “Heretic Spellblade” series and was released in 2020. Before the demons had invaded, Nathan had everything he’d ever wanted. Magical talent, power, wealth, a fortress filled with loyal soldiers, and women. Now this gorgeous demonic general is offering him a choice: die, or begin a new life with her in the past and rewrite history. He accepts and gets sent back in time to before the end of the world started.

Everything that he earned in his past life has gone. But he’s still got his years of experience and knowledge. And even better, he knows what’ll happen in the future now. He does not know why the demons had sent him back, however he refuses to waste such an opportunity.

Nathan is going to take back everything that he used to have. However he first must stop a demonic invasion from ending the whole world.

“Demon’s Throne” is the first novel in the “Demon’s Throne” series and was released in 2021. Rys awakes to the smell of blood and almost two thousand years of dust. He might’ve overslept a bit too long. Once, he was this great champion and a general in the demonic empire which once ruled the world. But he is now erased from history. He will need to remind the world of the price of their forgetfulness.

Now’s the time to build an empire of his own, since the ancient powers from his time are now long gone. Rys has this archipelago to conquer, women that are interested in extending their bloodline with him, and this mysterious labyrinth which holds the secret to why he got sealed away in the first place.

However a contract with Hell is an eternal one. His former employers are wanting to turn him into one of their pawns, and Rys has to become powerful enough to stay free. It’s not a short to do list. However half of the fun of taking the world over is the challenge that comes with it.

This is an empire building series with harem/undefined relationships, violence, beast girls, and scenes which do not fade to black.

“Neural Wraith” is the first novel in the “Neural Wraith” series and was released in 2022. In Neo Babylon, your neural implant is your entire identity. You use it as your credit card, to chat with friends, to surf the Altnet, to login to school or work, and to get pestered by ads. Anybody without one is cut out of society.

Nick cannot get a neural implant. It’s a fact that turns his daily life into hell, however the city’s underworld has got some plans for him. Being invisible to the city’s omnipresent tracking has got its own perks. Without any sort of neural presence, he is somebody that is felt yet not seen, like a wraith. Nick’s advantage sees him working on illegal projects, which includes one to create some human like AI “dolls”. Until the government shuts everything down and he winds up reduced to a life of back office IT drudgery, working under strict monitoring.

However the city is still not totally done with him, and the cops are soon at his door. Those advanced dolls he created now are Babylon’s law enforcement. And they’ve got this offer for Nick: help them reshape the city and root out the corruption from the inside. Who better to investigate this city than a man that can’t be seen by it?

This lead character is a refreshingly different given that he is not the brawn or the most powerful one in the group, yet is still competent and skilled while it is the ladies are the heavies of the group. The future presented in this is depressing as hell, and there is a ton of action, in this solid first entry of a promising series.

Book Series In Order » Authors » K.D. Robertson

Leave a Reply