Book Notification

K.J. Kalis Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Detective Emily Tizzano Books

Twelve Years Gone (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lakeview Vendetta (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Victim 14 (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Soon to Be Mine (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Investor (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Killing Graves (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Detective Max Grady Thriller Books

Four Cold Months (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Cold Heart (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Five Cold Bodies (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Two Cold Killers (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Detective Morgan Foster Vigilante Justice Books

Publication Order of Jess Montgomery Thrillers Books

The Trident Conspiracy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Patriarch Code (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Never Call Home (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Body (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Kat Beckman Books

Publication Order of Travis Bishop Books

K.J. Kalis
K.J. Kalis believes that God gives certain people jobs to do. Hers is to write. Just don’t ask her to do your taxes, since she’s failed accounting three times.

Her biggest hope is that readers will have the chance to escape from their every day life a little bit in each one of her thrillers. And, if readers manage to be inspired by some of her heroes, then so much the better.

She got the idea for “Fourteen Days” from hearing about what girls like the young girl getting sex trafficked in the novel go through all over the world through a non-profit called Rapha International. It’s a heart breaking topic, but she hopes her novel is able to raise awareness of this issue.

When she’s not busy writing, she is out playing with her two dogs, and attempting to convince her husband to pick his socks up off the floor.

“The Cure” is the first novel in the “Kat Beckman” series and was released in the year 2020. Would you commit treason in order to save a loved one? Kat Beckman, a former embedded journalist posted in Afghanistan, came back with scars and stories that she carries with her each day of her life.

After a routine checkup, her mother-in-law is diagnosed with cancer. Months of treatments and appointments are brutalizing Kat’s family and her son, Jack. Kat is told, one day while at the hospital, that there is a cure for this devastating disease that’s killing her mother-in-law. But it’ll cost her. Is Kat willing to pay such a price?

Kat’s choice pulls her into a dark maze of blackmail, violence, and murder which forces her to choose between her country and her family. While the missing pieces start snapping into place, she becomes increasingly more horrified by what she is seeing, and by what she has to do in order to save herself and her family from the past.

Kat has to make a dangerous choice and face her past to fight for a much larger cause and go after the most perilous story that she’s ever chased. However what is she willing to risk, and how much closer will she have to get, in order to stop them and save her family as well as her own life?

“Fourteen Days” is the second novel in the “Kat Beckman” series and was released in the year 2020. What would you do to save a child, even if it wasn’t your own? Carlye Morgan, age eleven, isn’t anywhere to be found. She has vanished from a summer camp. The cops don’t have any leads and the family has just about lost hope. A family trip to the park sucks Kat Beckman into this hunt, and forces her to make a choice about saving a life and finding a story.

Kat, with pressure from Carlye’s desperate family, has to decide if she’s truly willing to face her past to help find Carlye. Kat, while on the trail, gets pulled into a web of violation, murder, and violence. The closer that they get, Kat finds she’s more desperate to find Carlye, and fuels her own obsession about saving this family. The people that’ve taken Carlye are not about to give up without putting up a fight even if that means going after Kat, and her family.

“Burned” is the third novel in the “Kat Beckman” series and was released in the year 2020. The mistakes of Kat’s past have come a calling on her.

A historic cathedral in England is destroyed by a raging fire. What the British do not yet know is that American intelligence officers have been using this site as a hidden communications hub. The U. S. government needs somebody to check on the covert foreign station without drawing any unnecessary attention to what they have done. The people asking have saved her. She cannot very well say no, can she?

Her choice to help out pulls her into another web of deadly terrorist threats. She is on the clock now to find a missing SEAL and uncover a huge plot which has just put a murderous target on her back and on the backs of people from her past. Can she figure out their endgame before she winds up getting burned?

Kat, while moving from one continent to the next, finds some enemies and allies around each and every corner while she works to eliminate the threat which could expose her, her family, and every bit of the work she has done. However is she going to have the strength to face her past, get her friends out of danger, and return to her family?

“Twelve Years Gone” is the first novel in the “Detective Emily Tizzano” series and was released in the year 2021. Twelve years gone. Sarah Schmidt went out for a hike a month before she headed to college on a cross country scholarship. And she never came back.

In the twelve years that she’s been gone, the local cops have done very little to help out the family, leaving them with the desperate knowledge that Sarah could be alive still, somewhere, somehow. This family hasn’t given up their hope for revenge, or least answers.

Emily Tizzano, an ex-Chicago PD cold case detective that suffers from skeletons of her own holds the hope of this family in her hands. Can she overcome her own past so that she can help them find Sarah and get the justice that they need?

“The Trident Conspiracy” is the first novel in the “Jess Montgomery” series and was released in the year 2021. Abby Montgomery, age twelve, has gone. One quick Saturday morning stop off at South Ridge Bank with her aunt and intelligence analyst, Jess Montgomery, sends the family on a high stakes rescue mission to save Abby. The kidnappers want only one thing: an invention that is so secret that it is a matter of national security.

Jess has got nowhere to turn. And involving the cops is going to get Abby, and most likely the rest of the family, murdered. Can Jess rescue her niece and keep the secret she has been entrusted with? Can she get justice for the family in the process?

Book Series In Order » Authors » K.J. Kalis

Leave a Reply