Book Notification

K. Lyn Smith Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Hearts of Cornwall Books

Discovering Wynne (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jilting Jory (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Matching Miss Moon (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Driving Miss Darling (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kissing Kate (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Love's Journey Books

Star of Wonder (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Light of a Nile Moon (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stars of Twilight Fair (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Something Wonderful Books

The Footman's Tale (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Astronomer's Obsession (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Artist's Redemption (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Physician's Dilemma (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

K. Lyn Smith is an American author of historical romance books known for her Something Wonderful, Hearts of Cornwall, and Love’s Journey series. She resides in Birmingham, Alabama, crafting sweet historical romance stories about ordinary individuals discovering extraordinary love. Her first book, The Astronomer’s Obsession, was nominated for the National Excellence in Romantic Fiction Award. Several of her works have been nominated for esteemed accolades, including the American Writing Award, the Carolyn Reader’s Choice Award, the HOLT Medallion, and the Maggie Award.

When not writing, she enjoys spending quality time with her family, exploring new destinations through travel, and indulging in period dramas when she’s not engrossed in reading or writing.

Jilting Jory is the first novel in the Heart of Cornwall series by K. Lyn Smith. In this charming seaside tale, we meet Jory Tremayne, a bell tuner who was left heartbroken when Miss Anna Pepper, the love of his life, ran away years ago. Despite his steadfast love for her, he’s decided it’s time to move on and find someone new, even if it means settling for a bride who may not be his ideal match.

On the other hand, Miss Anna Pepper has a history of leaving behind disappointed suitors, but she’s never been able to forget Jory. Filled with regret over her past actions, she returns to Cornwall, hoping to make amends and discover how Jory is doing. However, her plan gets complicated when she realizes she’s left some important things behind in her haste to go, including clothing, a maid, and money.

As Jory and Anna navigate their unresolved feelings and unexpected circumstances, they must confront their past mistakes and decide if they can forgive each other and move forward. With avenging relatives and unforeseen challenges, their journey to reconciliation promises to be heartwarming and humorous.

As Anna and Jory navigate their complicated feelings and unexpected circumstances, they find themselves caught in the midst of a family feud they didn’t even know existed. Jory’s relatives, unaware of the true nature of Anna and Jory’s relationship, seek revenge for Anna’s past actions.

Stripped of her resources and facing the threat of arrest, Anna is forced to take on the role of a humble barmaid to survive. Meanwhile, despite their rocky history, Jory reluctantly steps up to defend her against his own family members.

With each twist and turn orchestrated by Jory’s relatives, Anna and Jory are compelled to confront their past mistakes and doubts. Will they find the strength to trust in love again, or will the weight of betrayal and suspicion tear them apart?

The Astronomer’s Obsession is the first novel in the Something Wonderful series, published in 2021. In 2022, the novel was a finalist for the prestigious National Excellence in Romance Fiction Award, marking a significant achievement in the literary world.

Transporting readers to the captivating backdrop of the Regency era, this delightful narrative unfolds the tale of an unlikely romance blossoming between two individuals from different walks of life.

Harry Corbyn, driven by an insatiable thirst for knowledge and scholarly pursuits, harbors aspirations of leading an expedition to Egypt to unravel the solar system’s mysteries. However, fate intervenes when unforeseen circumstances compel him to prolong his stay at Redstone Hall, altering the course of his plans.

Meanwhile, Celeste St. James returns to Redstone Hall to care for her ailing father, fueled by her fervent passion for art and a desire to defy societal conventions. Reconnecting with her childhood companion, Harry, they collaborate to construct a revolutionary telescope.
As they toil side by side, their camaraderie deepens into an unexpected bond, igniting feelings of affection that challenge the boundaries of their social standing. Yet, hidden secrets and sabotage emerge amidst their budding romance, threatening to derail their shared ambitions.

The Astronomer’s Obsession offers an enchanting odyssey teeming with celestial wonders, tender moments, and heartfelt romance. It serves as the inaugural installment in the captivating Something Wonderful series, where each installment promises to captivate audiences with its unique blend of intrigue and passion, ensuring an unforgettable literary experience.

The Artist’s Redemption is the second novel in the Something Wonderful series. This poignant story of trust and resilience unfolds as a countess on the run finds herself entwined with an impoverished artist.

Alexandre Marchand, a struggling painter burdened by personal and professional setbacks, grapples with challenges. His quest for financial stability leads him to seek companionship with a wealthy widow or an affluent heiress, yet fate intervenes when he encounters Regina Townsend.

Regina, determined to safeguard her daughter and unborn child from her avaricious brother-in-law, seeks sanctuary in an abandoned cottage along England’s picturesque southern coast. Resolute in her independence, she forges a path to secure her future without reliance on any man, particularly not a charming yet dubious rogue like Alex.

As their lives intersect, Alex and Regina must confront their inner demons and the realities of their pasts. With danger lurking and secrets emerging, they are forced to navigate treacherous waters and discern truth from deception.

The Artist’s Redemption offers readers an engaging narrative with vibrant characters, tender romance, and unexpected twists. It invites readers on a captivating journey filled with charm, suspense, and the timeless allure of love’s redemptive power.
Star of Wonder is the first novel in Love’s Journey series. In this enchanting Victorian Christmas tale, a soldier endeavors to win back the woman he loves before she weds another.

Captain Andrew Grey has always admired Aster Corbyn but felt he needed to achieve more before deserving her. Despite asking her to wait for him, he returns to find her engaged to someone else.

As for Aster, she had expected Andrew to propose long ago. Disappointed by his lack of communication, she decided to move on. However, a snowstorm on St. Nicholas Eve strands her with Andrew, forcing them to confront their feelings.
Amidst the festive cheer, will Andrew and Aster rediscover their love and embrace a second chance at happiness? Only time will tell if merry hearths and mistletoe can thaw their frozen hearts before it’s too late.

Book Series In Order » Authors » K. Lyn Smith

Leave a Reply