Book Notification

Kaitlyn and the Highlander Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Kaitlyn and the Highlander Books

Kaitlyn and the Highlander (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Time and Space Between Us (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Warrior of My Own (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Begin Where We Are (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Entangled With You (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magnus and a Love Beyond Words (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Under the Same Sky (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nothing but Dust (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Again My Love (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Our Shared Horizon (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Son and Throne (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wellspring (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lady Mairead (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Guardian (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magnus the First (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Only a Breath Away (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Promises to Keep (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Time is a Wheel (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Long Live the King (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

“Kaitlyn and the Highlander” series of novels are a set of novels by Diana Knightly, a paranormal romance author. Growing up, she was a huge lover of stories and hence it was not such a huge surprise that she would grow up to become an author. Living in Los Angeles, she enjoys the beaches though she does think that her small house is not enough for all the people and pets that live there. Her children say that she is a kind mother though this often means that she has a very long to-do list of things she needs to do for them. Just like her her husband is a huge lover of the water as he built a boat, he paddle boards and surfs like a water god.

Diana Knightley made her fiction writing debut with the publishing of “Kaitlyn and the Highlander” that spawned her most popular series to date. She has made her name for writing about tragedies, heroes, magical whisperings and in almost all of her novels happily ever afters. She loves when two characters are desperate to be together but apocalyptic or war stuff usually keeps them apart. In her novels, you will usually find a distraught heroine and a hero pleading his heart with the universe to let them be together. She combines this with some steamy passion kisses, hope and love that helps the characters emerge from the other side. Her men are usually handsome men in the mold of Chris or Liam Hemsworth while her heroines are beautiful and sassy women who can travel through space and time or battle apocalyptic moments to be with their man. Knightley usually writes under the name Diana Knightley for her paranormal romance novels and her young adult novels as HD Knightley.

“The Kaitlyn and the Highlander” series of novels tell the paranormal romance story of Kaitlyn Sheffield and Magnus. Kaitlyn is something of a ditz at the beginning of the story but is drawn to Magnus and his mother who seemingly came out of nowhere during a storm. He is a hot romantic man that finds himself three centuries into the future in a very technologically advanced world. Over the course of the series, the two fall in love even as Magnus journeys back to his time but ultimately decides to make his home in the 21st century. In the third novel of the “Kaitlyn and the Highlander” series they have to go back in time to 1802 since Magnus has to deal with some unresolved issues. It is a dangerous time to live in and Kait is not prepared for it at all.

In “Kaitlyn and the Highlander Kaitlyn” sees her world falling apart. She had broken up with her boyfriend and the video had gone viral leaving her embarrassed. But then she met a mysterious stranger named Magnus that came out of a storm. It is not long before they team up and fall in love, changing their lives forever. But tying her life to his may be one of the most dangerous things he ever did. Magnus wants to protect Kaitly who he has come to love. Moreover, she represents his future, home and everything he lives for. He needs to protect and keep her safe but this will be difficult as he is not present all the time. He often travels back in time to 18th century Scotland to take care of business before coming back.

In “Time and Space Between Us,” Magnus has to leave Kaitlyn and go back to his time to help his mother. Just as he is preparing to leave his warriors come to pick him up and Kaitlyn insists on going back with him. In doing so, she gets caught in a time warp and things only get worse when his step father takes them captive. She manages to escape and head back to 2017 even as Magnus’s mother takes the time wand. Katlyn is forced to wait for Magnus to come back and he finally does. While they come from very different centuries, they love each other deeply. But Magnus’ mother does not look kindly on their relationship and has her own plans to keep them apart. She will do everything in her power to stop their relationship even if it means killing her.

“Warrior of My Own” by Diana Knightley is the third novel of the series that sees Magnus head back home. Kaitlyn goes back to 18th century Scotland with him as she is not content with guiding him from afar. All she wants is to be beside the man she loves since he needs her voice offering real time advice. This time she gets to meet the other members of his Scottish family and experience life in a different century. They finally manage to resolve the issues they had and they head back to the present. But the compromise they had to make was allow his mother to travel back to the present with them. They soon learn that they have to deal with an opponent far more brutal than they could ever have imagined.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Kaitlyn and the Highlander

Leave a Reply