Book Notification

Kaitlyn Hill Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Love from Scratch (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Not Here to Stay Friends (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wild About You (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kaitlyn Hill
Kaitlyn Hill is a reader, writer, and a sweet tea enthusiast that believes all the world is not, in fact, a stage, but instead a romance novel just waiting to happen. She loves telling stories and make people laugh.

Even though books make up much of her personality, she also enjoys messy reality TV, has never met a tea that she did not like, and thrives on doing overly ambitious home improvement projects.

She lives in Kentucky with her real life romance hero.

“Love From Scratch” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2022. Two rival interns with sizzling chemistry both in and out of the kitchen? Now that is a recipe for love.

Reese Camden is trading Southern hospitality and sweet tea for crisp coastal air and cold brew, this summer. She has landed her dream marketing internship at Friends of Flavor, this wildly popular cooking channel located in Seattle. Only problem? Benny Beneventi, who is the relentlessly charming, backwards-baseball-hat-wearing culinary intern, and her main competition for the fall job.

Reese’s plan to continue to maintain a No Feelings Zone crumbles like a one day old muffin once she and Benny get thrown together for this video shoot which goes viral, making them the newest ship on the internet. Audiences are ravenous for more, and their bosses at Friends of Flavor are more than happy to deliver. Before long Benny and Reese are in this all-out food war, churning homemade ice cream, breaking eggs in an omelet showdown, twisting soft pretzels, all as hundreds of thousands of viewers look on.

Reese cannot deny that there’s chemistry between her and Benny. However the more this rivalry of theirs heats up, the tougher it is to keep love on the back burner.

This is a swoon worthy and deliciously funny nom-com, with Benny and Reese’s chemistry sizzling both in and out of the kitchen. Kaitlyn does not shy away from the incredibly real struggle of going viral. Readers enjoyed the chemistry, the witty banter, and the way the characters felt like they could walk off of the page. It is the perfect recipe for romance, and readers savored every moment of it.

“Not Here to Stay Friends” is the second stand alone novel and was released in 2023. A friends-to-lovers twist on “The Bachelor” follows these two childhood besties reuniting in order to spend the summer in LA after five years apart, however when they each get involved with this teen reality dating show, their lives take this unexpected turn for the unreal.

Sloane McKinney feels as though she is a background character in her own life. However this summer is really going to be different, since she is spending it with Liam Daniels (her childhood best friend) in her dream city, Los Angeles. Sure, she is surprised to learn that Liam just so happens to have had a Hot Guy glow up since the last time that she saw him, but so what? A bit of attraction is not going to ruin her plans for their fun, and totally platonic, reunion.

What may, though, is that Liam has gotten roped into working for his producer father’s new teen reality dating show, “Aspen Woods’ Future Leading Lady”, and Liam figures Sloane is still able to hang out with him on set as he fetches coffee for the film crew, or whatever production assistants are supposed to do. But it turns out the show is a contestant short, and Sloane will be the perfect last minute addition.

Once the cameras get rolling, the whirlwind of dating teen heartthrob Aspen Woods feels much more real than Sloane had expected, and Liam does not really enjoy watching all of it unfold. However it is behind the scenes where this drama really picks up.

Because wanting to kiss your best friend, well that is a plot twist that neither Liam nor Sloane had seen coming.

This gives huge friends to lovers feels with a heaping dose of girl power, and the twists and turns feel just as wild as a reality TV finale. Kaitlyn has created a story about going after your dreams as you stay true to yourself, with this swoony romance that blossoms under a close cousin of forced proximity: forced distance, which is complete with longing looks, note-passing, secret meetings, and there’s no shortage of pining going on. You will root for Sloane and Liam from begin to happily ever after.

“Wild About You” is the third stand alone novel and was released in 2024. Natalie, an indoorsy theater girl, has to team up with Finn, a surly nature lover, in an “Amazing Race” style reality show that is set in the Appalachian wilderness, if they do not kill (or kiss) one another first.

Natalie has always been unfiltered, loud, and unapologetically herself. However that was before her freshman year of college, when she lost her merit scholarship and gained a pesky little anxiety diagnosis.

Natalie, now reluctant to take out even more student loans, decides to shoot her shot and sends an application in to “Wild Adventures”, this popular outdoorsy reality competition show. Sure, she does prefer her twelve-step skincare routine to roughing it along the Appalachian Trail as she competes in challenge against the other college kids, however that scholarship prize money is calling her name. High risk, high reward, yeah?

Enter her randomly assigned, capital-O Outdoorsy teammate whose growl rivals a black bear, named Finn Markum. These partners have got more friction than a new pair of hiking boots. Or is that flirtation? Only one thing is certain: it is going to be a wild adventure.

Finn and Natalie make a fantastic team. It’s great to see them helping each other cope with the loss of their loved ones and overcome some deeply rooted insecurities. Their witty banter is great too. Natalie is one of the funniest lead characters that some have ever read, and her commentary on Finn’s grumpiness was absolutely priceless. The epilogue provides a perfect ending to the story and some loved the story even more because of it.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kaitlyn Hill

Leave a Reply