Book Notification

Kallypso Masters Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Raging Fire Books

TONY: Slow Burn (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
MATTEO: Wild Fire (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Rescue Me Saga Books

Masters at Arms (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nobody's Angel (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nobody's Hero (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nobody's Perfect (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Somebody's Angel (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nobody's Lost (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nobody's Dream (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Somebody's Perfect (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Rescue Me Saga Extras Books

Western Dreams (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wedding Dreams (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Bluegrass Spirits Books

Jesse's Hideout (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kate's Secret (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Author Kallypso Masters writes the “Rescue Me” series and the “Bluegrass Spirits”, as well as a stand alone novel. She writes emotional romance novels that feature dominant men and the woman who are capable of bringing them to their knees.

It seems that she lives with these Masters at Arms Doms all day, every day, they seem to dominate her whole life. Often times, she will wake up with a character or two waiting by her bed, ready to share some wonderful secret about themselves. It is a tough job she has, but she really loves each and every minute of it.

She has been writing full time since May of 2011, after quitting her day job the previous month to pursue a writing career. Her debut novel, which is called “Masters at Arms”, was published in August of 2011. Two more novels followed that same year. These are just the novels she is allowing to have published. They are many earlier manuscripts that are going to remain in a box on the shelf, where all practice novels are supposed to go.

Masters lives in a rural part of Kentucky and has been married to the same man for a long time, a guy that gave her a Happily Ever After all her own. They have a rescued dog and a rescued cat, two adult kids. A Domme and four Doms have taken up a residence inside of her head.

“Nobody’s Angel” is the first novel in the “Rescue Me” series, which was released in the year 2011. Marc rescues Angelina from her abusive Dom at his fetish club. He never imagined that she would upend his controlled and safe life. His SAR partner, named Luke (who is a widower), believes Angelina was sent to Marc by his dead wife.

Marc knows that he is the only one able to fulfill her sexual needs, but will not hurt his buddy. The abusive Dom begins stalking her, and she turns to Marc for assistance and learns that a submissive has power as well.

Here is a book that is enjoyable from start to finish. It pulls you in right from the start and makes it tough for you to pull away. The book is fantastically emotional and just incredibly hot. Readers enjoyed seeing how strong Angelina could be, both physically and in spirit.

“Nobody’s Hero” is the second novel in the “Rescue Me” series, which was released in the year 2011. Adam Montague (retired Marine Master Sergeant) has fought his way through four combat zones, but now finds that he is retreating from Karla Paxton, who declared a war on his heart.

With a significant difference in age, he believes he should be her protector and her guardian, but not her lover. Karla’s knack for winding up in his bed at the most inopportune times is starting to kill his resolve to continue to do the right thing. She is not the young girl that he saved nine years ago, something that he his body keeps reminding of every single chance it gets.

Their difference in age is just a part of the problem. Adam, fifty years old, has been collecting vulnerable and lost souls for most of his life. A secret he has been running from for over three decades has been making him emotionally unfit to admit love for anybody.

Is Karla going to be able to break through each of the defenses around Adam’s heart and help him put to rest the ghosts from his past? During her all out war to get Adam to give in to his heart, is the strong-willed Goth singer going to offer herself as his submissive and, at what cost to herself, if she does?

This is a great story, and you can really feel Adam’s lack of self worth. It almost reduced some to tears on multiple occasions. Karla is one character to admire, as she is strong, resolute, and she truly cares deeply for Adam and is willing to do anything for him.

“Nobody’s Perfect” is the third novel in the “Rescue Me” series, which was released in the year 2012. Savannah/ Savi fled from eleven years of being abused by her father and finally made a safe life for both her and her daughter. Her father threatens her peace of mind once again and her daughter’s safety, so she goes to Damian Orlando, seeking protection. Eight years back, while she was Savannah, she spent one excellent day with Damian that forever changed their young lives. The result was a secret that she is no longer able to hide.

Being with Damian is enough to reawaken memories she had repressed and some feelings she would rather keep buried. She witnesses a scene with Damian on her first night spent at his private club. It makes her start to wonder if he really could be able to help her get back control of her life and reclaim both her identity and her sexuality.

Damian, who is a wounded warrior, has had to fight his own dragons in his life, but never forgot about Savannah. He is willing to lay down his life to keep both she and her daughter safe, but does not really believe he can offer her more. She deserves a man that is whole, something he will never be after a firefight in Iraq. Damian turned, in an effort to regain control of his life and emotions, to SM. He fulfills a role of Service Top to bottoms at his club. He could never perform these services to Savi, as she requires somebody loving and gentle. Not at all the man he has become.

Are two wounded survivors going to be able to find healing and love in each other’s arms?

Readers found this one to be a beautiful love story, one that is soulful and some found themselves tearing up at certain moments. It is an emotionally charged roller coaster ride of a story that can be hard to read, but some still enjoyed every moment of it.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kallypso Masters

Leave a Reply