Book Notification

Kane Chronicles Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Kane Chronicles Books

The Red Pyramid (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Throne of Fire (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Serpent's Shadow (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Kane Chronicles Companions Books

The Kane Chronicles Survival Guide (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Demigods & Magicians (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Brooklyn House Magician's Manual (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Percy Jackson & Kane Chronicles Crossover Books

The Son of Sobek (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Staff of Serapis (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Crown of Ptolemy (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Demigods & Magicians (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Kane Chronicles: The Graphic Novels Books

By: Rick Riordan, Orpheus Collar
The Red Pyramid (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Throne of Fire (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Serpent's Shadow (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Kane Chronicles are a novel series written by Rick Riordan. The series has its base in Egyptian mythology. The first book of the series was “The Red Pyramid” released in 2010. Subsequently, the second and third volumes were published in 2011 and 2012. The series revolves around two protagonists Carter and Sadie narrating their contention with Egyptian Gods and Goddesses.

About Rick Riordan:

Books open up the minds of the reader and provide imagination and sharpen the mind. A good book is loved by everyone irrespective of their age. Books give a peek into the experiences and wisdom of earlier generations and also provide mind stretching possibilities of the future along with the present day realities.

There are various genres of books from mystery to mythology. Certain authors like Rick Riordan take the readers on to the new world of mystery and fantasy. He is famed to be the king of mystery writing. People both young and old eagerly await for his books.

The Life Of Rick Riordan

Rick Riordan is an American Author, who has written Percy Jackson and the Olympians series. His books have become so popular that they have been translated into almost 37 languages. In the US alone 30 million copies of the authors books were sold. He was born in San Antonio, Texas. He had his graduation from Alamo Heights High School and later studied English and History at the University of Texas. He took up a teaching job at Presidio Hill School in San Francisco teaching Social Studies and English for eight years before he embarked on becoming Author which made him one of the best authors in the World..

Rick Riordan Writings

His first series Tres Navarre consisted of seven novels. The first volume was written in 1997. The entire series of seven books took eleven years with last book coming out at 2008. Tres Navarre is a series consisting of adult mystery about a Texan Private eye. t6he series was very successful and went on to win Shamus, Edgar, and Anthony awards. It was for adults and provides thrilling journey with mysterious adventures.

He later released Percy Jackson series which was inspired by his son Haley. It was conceived as bedtime stories talking about Greek heroes. It has five books in the series with two graphic novels added later. Rick went on to write more than 30 books and has his new book The Dark Prophecy scheduled for 2017.

Rick Riordan Books Turned Into Films

Some of Riordan’s books were turned into films. Twentieth Century Fox bought the film rights for his much acclaimed Percy Jackson series. Percy Jackson and the Olympians: Lightning Thief was the first movie to be released in 2010. Later in 2013 Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters was released.

Awards That Rick Won for Kane Chronicles

Apart from winning many awards like Shamus, Anthony for Tres Navarre and Percy Jackson series of novels, Rick Riordan has won 2010 School Library Journal’s award as the Best Book and Indian Paintbrush Award in 2012 for The Red Pyramid. The Red Pyramid was the first novel in the Kane Chronicles series. He has won more than thirteen awards for his works.

All about Kane Chronicle Series

Kane Chronicles were widely successful series from Rick. It was well received by his fans. The first book in the series, The Red Pyramid is a story about Carter Kane trying to reconnect with his estranged sister Sadie, to thwart Set attaining the kingship of gods. The siblings also seek to revive the Twenty-First Nome of the House of Life, a set of Egyptian Magicians. In this endeavor, they were helped by Horus and Isis, who possess the siblings and channel their powers. Finally, the siblings thwart Set from achieving his evil plans and imprison him. However, they learn that Set is manipulated by Apophis, the god of chaos who wants to destroy the world.

In the second book of the series, The Throne of the Fire, Carter and Sadie Kane plan to find Ra, king of gods to face Apophis. By now the siblings would have established the Twenty Nome and manage to find the three aspects of Ra and with excretion spell, expel Apophis briefly.

As the force of chaos was not destroyed, their invasions and the process of destroying the force of chaos continues in the Third book of the series. The series takes the reader on an exhilarating journey of mystery, fantasy with the interplay of emotions.

The Kane Chronicles was incredibly successful which prompted Mary-jane Knight released a supplementary Survival Guide, which is a companion to the series featuring illustrations, diagrams of the characters with maps and supporting the text. It helps readers to decrypt secret messages, recite magic spells, etc. There was a graphic novel published in 2010 on The Red Pyramid with full-color drawings depicting the entire adventures of Carter and Sadie in a shortened version.

Kane Chronicle Series Crossovers

Kane Chronicle Series involves crossovers from Percy Jackson. The second volume of the Kane Chronicles series has a crossover story of Percy Jackson and Carter Kane at the back. The story from Carters point of view runs in the name of The Son of Sobek where Percy and Carter fight with a crocodile on Long Island’s south shore. An ordinary crocodile invested with the power of god Sobek through magical necklace placed around its neck becomes a giant crocodile.

The Son of Sobek had a sequel by the name The Staff of Serapis where Sadie and Annabeth meet. It was released in 2014. This story was narrated from Annabeth point of view. Here Annabeth was rescued by Sadie when she encounters a strange chemical creature in NewYork subway. It is absorbing, and you have to read the series to know about Annabeth and how these two girls battle with Serapis.

The Crown of Ptolemy is the third book that follows The Staff of Serapis is narration from Percy’s point of view. In this narration, Percy, Carter, Annabeth and Sadie all appear together. This book shows how they face Set and battle with him.

Kane Chronicles is an exciting series that hooks anyone with its mesmerizing tale of stories involving Carter Kane and Sadie fighting evil Set. Rick Riordan has once again proved that he is one of the greatest authors in the world especially when it comes to Mystery and Fantasy.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Kane Chronicles

Leave a Reply