Book Notification

KaraLynne Mackrory Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Pride & Prejudice Variation Books

Falling for Mr. Darcy (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bluebells in the Mourning (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Haunting Mr. Darcy (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Yours Forevermore, Darcy (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
BeSwitched (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blinded by Prejudice (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Misgivings & Mistletoe (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Quill Collective Books

with Elizabeth Adams, Joana Starnes, Jenetta James, Nicole Clarkston, Amy D'Orazio, JessieLewis, Christina Boyd, J. Marie Croft, Beau North, SophiaRose, Caitlin Williams, Anngela Schroeder, Karen Cox, CaitlinWilliams, Christina Morland, Lona Manning
The Darcy Monologues (By: Christina Boyd) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rational Creatures (With: Elizabeth Adams,Joana Starnes,Jenetta James,Nicole Clarkston,Amy D'Orazio,JessieLewis,Christina Boyd,J. Marie Croft,Beau North,SophiaRose,Anngela Schroeder,Karen Cox,CaitlinWilliams,Christina Morland,Lona Manning) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Yuletide: A Jane Austen-inspired Collection Of Stories (By: Elizabeth Adams,Joana Starnes,Amy D'Orazio,Christina Boyd,J. Marie Croft,Caitlin Williams,Anngela Schroeder) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Darcy Monologues(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rational Creatures(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

KaraLynne MackRory is an IPPY Award-winning author from Rio Ranco in New Mexico best known for her historical, romance, and literary fiction works.

She was still an angst-filled youth when she began writing poetry as she had the desire to one day become a fiction author. She then used writing as a way of expressing the devastation and exhilaration of constantly falling in love and getting her heart broken, which happened with a lot of regularity.

As she matured, she grew more discerning with her writing and with men and has now been married to Andrew her husband for more than two decades. Together they have five children who are always driving them crazy and had it not been for finding an escape in books she would have given up altogether.

Earlier on, KaraLynne went to Brigham Young University from where she graduated with a degree in social work. Thereafter, she worked at the Rape Crisis Center of Central New Mexico as a victim advocate.

However, she had never stopped writing ever since she published “Falling for Mr. Darcy” under Quills & Quartos Publishing in 2012. Mackrory now has more than ten works to her name most of them retellings of Jane Austen’s works.
The author also likes to keep in touch with her readers on Facebook where she often provides updates on upcoming works and sometimes bonus chapters on already published ones.

KaraLynne Mackrory likes to think of herself as the perfect mother that makes very few mistakes, never has a dirty house, and is never upset with her children. She always gets the floors spotless, gets the dishes done, and ensures the dinner is ready and prepared on time.

Given her meticulousness, she can boast of loving, respectful polite, and clean kids who adore each other. While she does not always agree with her husband on everything, she only gets mildly irritated when he fails to turn his socks right side out for laundry.

She has said that for the most part, taking care of her family is one of the best joys of her life apart from writing her novels and reading Jane Austen.

While she is definitely addicted to Darcy, she also enjoys many other personalities such as John Thornton, Mr. Knightly, Mr. Tilney, Captain Wentworth, and Edmund Bertram.
KaraLynne believes she is married to her own Mr. Darcy as her husband shares a lot of characteristics with the Austen character, which is perhaps why she was so attracted to him.

The opening of KaraLynne Mackrory’s “Falling for Mr. Darcy” opens with an immediate deviation from the Meryton assembly which turned into a huge disaster.
Mr. Darcy had decided to head out on his horse to Netherfield as he tried to calm his mortification at insulting Elizabeth to whom he is developing an intense attraction. At the same time, Elizabeth Bennett is taking her regular morning walk and decides to rest in her favorite wooded part of the trail.

Darcy sees her from afar and begins admiring her when suddenly the wind snaps at an old oak sending Miss Bennett scrambling to escape being hit by the wood. Since she has injured her ankle, Darcy comes to her rescue, and this chance meeting results in a delicious and absorbing story that is typical of KaraLynne.

The author is effective at penning a mood of latent desire between Elizabeth and Mr. Darcy even as she refrains from mentioning secondary sexual characteristics, which is the norm among many modern authors.
Mackrory makes use of much more neutral features such as posture, eyes, hands, hair, garments, facial expressions, and the glimpse of the feminine ankle to create subtle sexual tension.
Combined with dialogues that stress polite civility between the hero and heroine and the subtle sexual tension, it makes for entertaining Regency situations and conversations.

KaraLynne Mackrory’s “Bluebells in the Mourning” makes for a perfect variation of the original Jane Austen work that will have you heave a sigh of satisfaction and contentment once you come to the last page.
It is romantic and sweet with a beautiful blend of heartwarming and sad moments. In this work, we get to see Darcy as a passionate man, even as Elizabeth is portrayed as being more forgiving.

When Darcy arrives in Kent hoping to propose to Elizabeth, he is interrupted by news of the death of Lydia. He is unable to propose, which is quite fortunate given that Elizabeth was not ready to accept his proposal at that time.
This results in a series of sweet attentions and kindnesses from Darcy as he offers her a shoulder to cry on and to take her back to Longbourne if she so wishes.

Much to her disbelief and confusion, she finds her prejudices slowly melting away as she enjoys discovering his previously hidden depths.

His every thought and action now revolve around Elizabeth and he will do anything for her. It makes for interesting reading seeing how much in love he is with Elizabeth and how hard he finds it watching her grieve.

KaraLynne Mackrory’s “Haunting Mr. Darcy” opens with Elizabeth Bennett getting into a terrible carriage accident. While she survived the accident, she was left in a coma and the doctors were not so sure if she would ever wake up.
While she was in the coma, a very curious thing happened as she found her spirit leaving her body and being transported to London, to Mr. Fitzwilliam Darcy’s home.

Here we find the man Dacry living all alone for the winter. As if that was not too much agitation, Darcy is skeptical of ghosts and does not believe Elizabeth’s ghost is real. He believes it is a manifestation of his amorous thoughts.
She is frustrated and racks her head trying to get her to trust her which is made worse by the fact that he does not believe he exists.

Somehow she needs to convince him of her fate and find a way to get her ghost back in her body before it is too late. But with Elizabeth lacking her corporeal form this is going to be an almost impossible task.
It is a beautiful little work filled with love, emotion, and charm.

Book Series In Order » Authors » KaraLynne Mackrory

Leave a Reply