Book Notification

Karen Chance Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cassie Palmer Books

Touch the Dark (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Claimed By Shadow (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Embrace the Night (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Curse the Dawn (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hunt the Moon (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tempt the Stars (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Masks (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reap the Wind (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ride the Storm (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Skin Deep (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Brave the Tempest (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shatter the Earth (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dorina Basarab Books

Midnight's Daughter (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Buying Trouble (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death's Mistress (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fury's Kiss (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lover's Knot (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadow's Bane (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dragon’s Claw (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Queen’s Gambit (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Time's Fool (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fortune's Blade (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of John Pritkin Books

Publication Order of Lia de Croissets Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

On the Prowl(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wolfsbane and Mistletoe(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Inked(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mammoth Book Of Paranormal Romance 2(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chicks Kick Butt(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Karen Chance is the author of the infamous Cassandra Palmer book series, as well a the Dorina Basarab series of novels.

Karen writes novels in the urban fantasy genre, and her first novel written was Touch the Dark, the first book in the Cassandra Palmer series.

Karen is from and grew up in Orlando, Florida. She has also lived outside the USA, in places such as France, the United Kingdom and Hong Kong.

Cassandra Palmer Series:

The Cassandra Palmer series began in June 2006 with Touch the Dark. It features Cassandra “Cassie” Palmer – the lead character in the series.

Cassie has the ability to see the future, and she can also communicate with spirits. The spirits and the ghosts however aren’t really anything to worry about – it’s the undead people that Cassie needs to worry about.

The Mafioso have tracked Cassie down after she escaped from them a few years ago, and are back with a vengeance. Although she usually stays away from vampires, Cassie has to look to the vampires to help protect her. However that sort of protection comes at a price.

The next book in the series is Claimed By Shadow. With new powers available to her – including being able to travel through time – Cassie has quite the set of powers. Although to quote Uncle Ben – with great power, comes great responsibility and this is the sort of responsibility that Cassie Palmer would rather not have.

With all these powers there are many groups trying to convince Cassie to help them out – like vampires, fey and mages.

The Cassie Palmer series of novels are critically acclaimed and if you are into urban fantasy, these are books you really need to check out. The New York Times bestselling author Karen Chance writes an incredible series – and each new novel in the series receives the same extremely positive reception and reaction.

The time span between the books is usually 1-2 years. The first 4 novels were released annually, then Hunt the Moon and Tempt the Stars were published 2 years apart. The next novel in the Cassie Palmer series is Ride the Storm.

Ride the Storm currently doesn’t have a release date. On October 1st, 2015 Karen wrote a blog post detailing the reasons as to why. In short – it’s a long book and very complex, and Karen has opted to put the finishing date back so that she can do the novel to the best of her abilities.

Dorina Basarab

The Dorina Basarab series of novels by Karen Chance is about Dorina Basarab. Dorina is a dhampir – which is a half-vampire, half-human. Most dhampirs are insane but Dorina is one who has managed to stay sane.

The first novel in the Dorina Basarab series is Midnight’s Daughter. The story is about Dorina and her vampire father who has came to her needing help.

Apparently her uncle – Dracula – has managed to escape from the prison he was held in, and it is up to Dorina to get Dracula back into prison.

Dorina normally likes to do things on her own – but going up against someone like Dracula she has to work with master vampire Louis-Cesare. The two team up to try and put Dracula back where he belongs.

The Dorina Basarab series currently has three novels in it – which are Midnight’s Daughter, Death’s Mistress and Fury’s Kiss. Karen Chance also wrote a novella featuring Dorina – entitled Buying Trouble.

In the anthology Chicks Kick Butt, Dorina Basarab also featured in a story there.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Karen Chance

One Response to “Karen Chance”

  1. Wendy: 2 years ago

    I love the books!


Leave a Reply