Nick Petrie Series

Karen Rock Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Walsh Family Books

Under An Adirondack Sky (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Rocky Mountain Cowboys Books

Christmas at Cade Ranch (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Falling for a Cowboy (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Cowboy's Pride (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Winning The Cowboy's Heart (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Rancher To Remember (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Dallas after Dark Books

Dangerous Moves (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Deadly Games (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Reckless Deceptions (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Wish Me Tomorrow (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
His Hometown Girl (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Someone LIke You (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A League of Her Own (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
His Kind of Cowgirl (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Cowboy to Keep (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Recipes of Love (With: Donna Fasano,Helen Scott Taylor,Alicia Street,Melinda Curtis,Denise Devine,Margaret Daley,Lyn Cote,Roxanne Rustand,Merrillee Whren,Shanna Hatfield) (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Karen Rock is a reputed and award-winning American writer of adult romance, young adult, suspense, and contemporary stories. She has written several widely popular books and series in her career, including the Dallas After Dark and Rockey Mountain Cowboys series. Her standalone books have also gained a wide scale appreciation from the readers and critics. Author Rock has a master’s degree in Fine Arts. She has worked as an English and Language Arts instructor before deciding to become a full-time writer. Rock has won the National Excellence Award in Romance Fiction for her 2015 novel called A League of Her Own. The other awards won by her include the Booksellers Best Award, Gayle Wilson prize, Golden Quill Contest, etc. Besides these, Rock has been a finalist for the Golden Lead and Booksellers Best awards for her co-authored young adult novel called Camp Boyfriend.

Author Rock likes to spend most of her time writing novels and stories that come to her mind. Whenever she gets some time off from her writing works, she likes to try her hand at cooking the family recipes of her grandmother, redesigning her house gardens, hiking, and buying vintage books by scouring estate sales. She is happily married and currently resides nearby the Adirondack Mountain along with her loving husband, her daughter, and a couple of lovable dogs. Rock likes to rescue local wildlife from getting hunted down by the neighborhood cats. She is a big fan of Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan and loves to watch their movies. Before passing away, her grandmother handed her bags full of Harlequin Presents when she was just a teenager. Since then, she has been dreaming to write romance stories. Over the years, she has succeeded in adding to the latest line of contemporary stories by Harlequin, called Heartwarming. She is thrilled to know that she has been able to pen deeply romantic, tender, and wholesome stories that the readers are able to relate to. Author Rock is highly grateful to all her fans for liking her work and allowing her to write more interesting stories. She looks forward to keeping entertaining the readers with exciting books for as long as she can and also established herself in the ranks of the prominent writers of romance novels.

A very successful book series written by author Karen Rock is known as the Dallas After Dark series. It consists of three books in total, all of which were released in 2018. The series is comprised of cohesive suspense and highly entertaining stories that have a touch of emotional romance in them. The readers feel intrigued till the end of every story due to their excellent cast of characters, engaging storyline, wonderful setups, and interesting style of writing by author Rock. The list of central characters depicted in the entire series includes Blake Knight, Reese Landon, Katherine Bowden, Nash Hawkins, Erica Keeley, David Arnell, and several others as well. Rock has done the settings of every novel in Dallas. The debut book of this romantic suspense series is entitled ‘Dangerous Moves’. It was published by the Kensington Lyrical Press in 2018. The story opens by introducing Blake Knight as an undercover detective and Reese Landon as his newly appointed boss.

Blake Knight is known to have undertaken various undercover tasks before. But, his latest assignment requires him to pose as a male stripper with oiled skin and taut muscles. He is asked to bust an ongoing steroid ring that has its base in an elite club of male strippers in Dallas. Blake Knight has everything in him required to make a good agent. He is tough, follows every rule by the book, does not fear to take down the bad guys, etc. But, disguising as a male stripper and facing the rowdy crowd in the club is something that he feels hesitant to do. And being in that look in front of his gorgeous and mysterious new boss Reese Landon makes it even more uncomfortable for him. Reese seems to be going through some terrible memories because of the shady business deals and clubs of her father. But, after he gets shot and composed, Reese Landon vows to do everything in her capacity to keep him safe. She even intends to keep the police at large, especially the handsome and sexy Detective Knight. In spite of his good and dashing looks, Reese is not ready to give in and trust him. She tries to keep herself from falling for his charm. In the end, it turns out that the truth that they both are so desperately chasing is something that neither of them has the capability to bear. If they decide to show it, they might end up exposing much more than they intend to.

The mind-blowing sequel of the first book is called ‘Deadly Games’. It was also published in 2018 by the Lyrical Liaison publication. This book’s plot begins by introducing Katherine Bowden as a special agent and Nash Hawkins as a common man living in Dallas, who once aspired to join the police force and fight criminals. Katherine Bowden appears to be a lady who doesn’t like to go on night outs with other girls or indulge in doing hot dances with the male strippers. She also does not like to have uninhibited, unbelievable one-night stands. The only thing that she shows her interest the most is in doing her work. According to her ex, Katherine Bowden likes to keep herself busy with studying evidence, profiling criminals, and tracking them down. With her transfer to Dallas, she joins an all-male department, where each of her moves is questioned and second-guessed by them.

When the department comes to know about a serial killer in Dallas preying on innocent party-loving girls, Katherine is asked to work out a plan with her team to hunt down this man. She thinks of attracting the killer to herself by trying everything that she has always kept herself at a distance from, that is, doing night outs, hot dances, partying, etc. Nash Hawkins grew up on the Dallas Reservation. He has walked down paths in the past that he regrets even today. After failing to become a police officer, he turned his wicked imagination and hard body into doing anything that came his way. When he comes Katherine Bowden, Nash senses chemistry between them that he has never felt before. But, he knows that a lady like her would never want to get along with someone like him. So, he decides to keep his feelings for her in check. Katherine learns that Nash knows things that might help her to catch the serial killer. They decide to put aside their burning desires and save other innocent lives from becoming the next targets of the killer.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Karen Rock

Leave a Reply