Book Notification

Kat Latham Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of London Legends Books

Knowing the Score (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Playing It Close (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tempting the Player (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unwrapping Her Perfect Match (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Getting Dirty (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taming the Legend (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Wild Montana Nights Books

One Night with Her Bachelor (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Two Nights with His Bride (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Three Nights Before Christmas (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Bachelor Auction Books

Bound to the Bachelor (By: Sarah Mayberry) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bachelor at Her Bidding (By: Kate Hardy) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bachelor's Baby (By: Dani Collins) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
What a Bachelor Needs (By: Kelly Hunter) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Night with Her Bachelor (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
In Bed with the Bachelor (By: Megan Crane) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Montana Born Christmas Books

His Christmas Gift (By: Sarah Mayberry) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Three Nights Before Christmas (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Kat Latham is an American award-nominated author of romance books best known for her London Legends and Wild Montana Nights. Born in California, Kat relocated to Europe after graduating from UCLA. She spends years teaching English in Prague and working for a humanitarian organization in London. She finally settled in the Netherlands, where she lives with her British husband and their baby girl.

With human rights and English literature degrees, Kat loves reading and crafting stories that reflect real life’s humor, emotion, and depth. She has won several contests, which include Ignite the Flame and Golden Pen. Through her British fiancé, Kat has grown interested in cricket and rugby. Besides writing, Kat Latham’s other career involves writing and editing for charities. She also loves traveling worldwide and was privileged to travel in countries such as Northern Ireland, Kenya, and Ethiopia. Her travels have enabled her to write about the heroic people helping their communities fight inequality, poverty, and hunger. When not traveling, reading, or writing, she shares personal stories on her blog and social media platforms.
Knowing the Score is the first book in the London Legends series by Kat Latham. The novel begins with a prologue in which a 19-year-old Spencer is set to compete in the Sydney (rugby) World Cup final. Just before the start of the match, he gets apprehended for statutory rape. Two girls came knocking on his hotel room door to help him celebrate his birthday.

While everything that occurred was wholly agreed upon, one of the participants was minor. This kept him off of the match and created a scandal. The story begins 11 years later when a 30-year-old Spencer encounters Caitlyn, a US water sanitation engineer working on a short-term visa for an emergency relief charity in the United Kingdom. We don’t learn much more about what transpired until the very end. Caitlyn administered CPR that saved the life of Spencer’s 91-year-old grandfather. Phillip is Spencer’s only surviving relative, and he and Spencer share a close relationship; his grandparents fostered him.

Caitlyn is a virgin at age 26. Not so much by choice; her traumatic family history makes her apprehensive and reserved around males, especially large men (like Spencer). However, they are both incredibly attracted to one another and what begins as a friends-with-benefits mission to rid Caitlyn of her chastity becomes much more. There is a subplot involving Spencer’s grandparents that is only half-hearted. During World War II, Lilian and Philip were pen buddies, and Caitlyn and Spencer visited some of the locations listed in her letters.

Kat Latham does a fantastic job of creating a steadily paced novel from the first page to the last. The story takes its time to develop the characters. Right from the start, it’s obvious that Caitlyn and Spencer are attracted to each other, but due to Caityln’s past, she finds it hard to handle intimacy. The author gives these two characters enough time to become friends. Their friendship grows deeper to the point where they become lovers and much more. It’s a wonderful romance that grows with every page and stretches for months rather than days or weeks. The main and supporting characters have great depth, and their personal challenges would make anyone empathize with them. Though playing a supporting character role, Spencer’s grandfather makes the story enticing, and he’s an easy man to connect with.

The main characters, Spencer and Caityln, are the people you will deeply root for. For example, Caitlyn loves her work and despises that she is a virgin; she’s never been happier. She never expected that saving an older man’s life on the street would lead her to meet with a man who would turn all her buttons on fire. But Spencer isn’t the type of man Caitlyn expected, and the more they become friends, the more important they become to one another.

On the other hand, Spencer isn’t busy during the rugby season, and that’s when he meets Caitlyn, making it a perfect time for them. He wants Caityln so badly that he’s willing to assist her in any way to overcome her insecurities and fears. But when Caityln’s job description requires her to travel overseas, will Spencer allow her to go, and if not, will they be able to overcome their past and forge a new future together?

One Night with Her Bachelor is the first installment in Wild Montana series by Kat Latham. It’s also important to note that this novel is the sixth installment in the contemporary romance Montana Born Bachelor Auction series authored by six authors, each focusing on a different hero and heroine.

This novel reflects on the main reasons behind the Bachelor Auction. Molly Dekker’s son sustained an injury, and the whole town supported him to help offset the accumulating medical bills. Meet former Air Force pararescue, Gabriel- Molly’s late brother’s best friend and the man hiding some skeletons in the closet. The story spans several months, overlapping with the previous five novels in the series detailing the accident that left Josh Dekker paralyzed and the Bachelor Auction organized by Molly’s friend Lily.

We witness firsthand as Molly struggles with her bills, taking care of her son, and her growing affection towards Gabriel Morales. But on the other hand, Gabriel is torn between wanting to live a solo life with guilt and pride and pursuing the love interests of the woman his heart desires. What ensues next is a tentative friendship, an awkward relationship, and many misunderstandings and heartbreak. The chemistry between the two main characters is intense though it does take time.
One Night with Her Bachelor can be read as a standalone book without reading the previous novels in the series. This is because all the other books focus on different bachelors “obtained” at the Bachelor Auction. In this case, the supporting cast includes Molly’s best friend, Lily Taylor, who gets to play the leading role in Bound to the Bachelor, book one in the series. Other secondary characters include Gabriel’s mother, twin sister, and several other locals.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Kat Latham

Leave a Reply